We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average 3 star hotel”
Review of Fortuna West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna West
Ranked #579 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average 3 star hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

An average 3 star-hotel. The staff were OK. The breakfast was average. The room was spacious and clean. Unfortunately, we couldn't sleep well because there were some high school students in the rooms next to ours who were making noise all night long. It would be good if the staff tried not to mix students who are on their excursion with other guests. The lift was slow so we mainly used the stairs. But that wasn't a problem. The connection with the city centre is good. It takes about 20 minutes to the centre by tram number 9.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, General Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jasmine,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your review and comments following your stay at our hotel. The reviews of our guests are much appreciated. They help us to provide a higher quality services.
I have however also noted your comments concerning some problems during your stay - We always tried to separate the students group from the „ordinary“ guests to keep the quiet and comfort of our guests but sometimes it is not possible and the students are mixed with the other guests. We try to keep the order through the night but specially these groups have no respect to our reception staff, to our security, to theirs teachers … and it is difficult for us to „behave“ and quiet them down. We´re taking care about our staff´s manners continuously and their behaviour as well to solve this critical conduct of our guests, but it is not sometimes enough.

Thank you very much for helping us to keep the high standard quality services.

With best regards

Petr Chmelar
Hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    86
    111
    62
    68
See reviews for
65
110
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The spacious and very clean room. We stayed for 3 days and had breakfast every monrning - delicious food, mostly local quisine. The hotel is located 100m from a tram stop that takes only 20 mins to get to the towm centre. Overall the hotel was good value for money and a nice base to explore prague.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Skahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa K, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comments. All of hotel staff, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in the very near future. Sincerely, Marketa Kempfova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Good value and quite easy to get to from the airport.You don't always get a good 3 star hotel but this was absolutely fine even if a bit full at breakfast for 2 days--Zagreb ice hockey fans do eat a lot!!!!!!!.

Staff very good indeed and no problem at all booking in.Room fine and comfortable 2 floors up.

Only downside was the schnitzel in the restaurant which was not good at all==tough and nearly all muscle.

Only 5 mins walk from public transport trams 9 and 10 which run VERY frequently and approx. 25 min run into town.

definitely recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank foxnigel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa K, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at Hotel Fortuna West. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely, Marketa Kempfova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My partner and I arrived to the hotel late evening and the staff were very welcoming. The room was very clean and tidy. We managed to get some food in the restaurant which was a small room on the first floor which was not a problem. Once I got used to the bed which had quite a hard mattress I had a decent night's sleep! It was easy to get to and very accessable for the transport, there was a tram stop just a minute to get to make the city very good to get to. The breakfasts we had were reasonable and kept us going until we ate later in the day. We stayed for 4 nights and was a good base for our trip to the city. We would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, General Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear carol,
I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Hotel Fortuna West. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and recommend our Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our Hotel and services. Your comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain our standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel - just let us know.

Thank you
Petr Chmelar
Hotel director
Hotel Fortuna West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

too thin doors, so I can hear everything in near numbers thru the wall and in the corridor. When tourists from other countries are drunk, there is no possibility to sleep. Otherwise breakfasts were good and service was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, General Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Anthony,
thank you very much for sharing your review of our Hotel Fortuna West on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and most especially for acknowledging our services.
We´ve received your complaint about your inconveniences with a noise at hotel corridor during your stay. However, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused you during your stay. Your comments are of great importance to all of us.

Regards
Petr Chmelar
Hotel Director
Hotel Fortuna West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We arrived at the hotel and were welcomed by the staff who are friendly but most do not speek very good english, but this did not cause too much of a problem. As we arrived late we ate in the hotesl restaurant,was more of a room with a few tables in, but was very nice could not fault the food. The room was very very very big and spacious, but dated. The room was very clean and there was no damage to any of the furniature. We stayed for 4 days and had breakfast every monrning and it was very good, mostly local quisine which we loved even more! The hotel is located 100m from a tram stop that takes only 20 mins to get to the towm centre. Overall the hotel was good value for money and a nice base to explore prague. We did not spend very much time in the hotel and would not recommend it for those who want a luxary hotel to holiday in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zemun, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in Prague suburb area connected by city with 2 tram lines. It takes around 20 minutes to the city. During our stay hotel was noisy and it was impossible to sleap. Rooms are modest. Our sheets were clean but old and ripped. Towels were old and dirty. Food was good and receptionis wap nice. Near hotel is one market and McDonald's restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetalMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Fortuna City
Fortuna City
#576 of 649 in Prague
385 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#537 of 649 in Prague
195 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#453 of 649 in Prague
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#558 of 649 in Prague
401 reviews
Hotel Mars
#517 of 649 in Prague
128 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#556 of 649 in Prague
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna West

Property: Fortuna West
Address: Mrkvichkova 1091/2, Prague 163 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #579 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna West 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fortuna West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Prague
Prague Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing