We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel fortuna west”
Review of Fortuna West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortuna West
Ranked #584 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“hotel fortuna west”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent hotel situated on the outskirts of Prague with easy access to the city by tram ,the staff are very helpful and the hotel itself is very good quality for the money paid ,we stayed for 4 nights and had an excellent time ,the rooms are very good with a daily maid service, breakfast is served from 7am till 40am with a very good choice of continental or cooked sausages ,scrambled eggs and hash browns each ,the reception area is spacious and the staff very helpful it has a very good bar area with beer etc being very cheap ,we bought tram tickets from the reception and they were cheaper than at the machines at the tram stop ,the tram stop is adjacent to the hotel and the number 9 drops you off near the centre of Prague ,about 10 minute walk to Charles bridge and Wenceslas square ,the hotel is approximately 25mins taxi ride from the airport

Room Tip: A south facing room with balcony is the best for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    84
    108
    59
    67
See reviews for
63
107
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my bfs birthday which we received complimentry gift basket for.
The location is great, with a tran stop near by and trains are every 3-5 mins.
The breakfasts are typical european style, good over all and reguarly topped up.
The room we had was amazing, it was huge, practically a suite! The only complaint was that i got chocolate on the sheet, so i know they hadnt chaged it for the 4 nights we stayed.
Apart from that the hotel was fab, a good bar, freindly staff, and didnt have any noise complaints.
If visiting prague i would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived here on Monday night, to find that the "hotel" is on an estate which has lots of blocks of flats. There were some drunken people hanging around on the steps, all shouting and apparently arguing. Inside, the place was dimly lit and a bit drab and shabby. The corridor our room was on was in darkness - the light broken. It took a while to locate our room because of that (it was 10.30pm).

The room itself - tired and basic, but clean. No air-conditioning (it was 26 degrees when we arrived) though. The bed was rock-hard, and was like sleeping on a table! The road noise was quite loud, but only to be expected, as the tram stops were close by. All the doors in the "hotel" (HOSTEL would have been a better description) were heavy and metal. Ours didn't close properly, until we locked it. The noise from doors banging throughout the building all night was terrible. In the next room (adjoining doors between us and them) was a couple who were thoroughly enjoying themselves - having very loud sex, several times. Great, but the screaming, laughing and shouting was VERY noisy, until 1am.
We were looking forward to a good breakfast, but that was very poor - nothing looked fresh or appetising, and the limited selection of food wasn't even nicely presented. The tables and chairs were worn and tatty.
All in all, I refused to spend another night there, and I rang Jet2 to complain. 2 1/2 hours later, we were offered a different hotel, in a different part, for only 18quid extra. THAT place was so very much better, in a different class. I'll know better next time.....

Room Tip: If you are used to staying in hostels, this place will suit you. For travellers who like comfort, v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

An Average 3 star hotel. The room was cleaned every day. I have to notice that the pillows were extremely thin and uncomfortable. The breakfast wasn't very various,there were no vegetables.
The hotel is situated in a remote district from the centre of Prague, but it could be easily accessed via tram number 9.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlena_Yaneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The experience in this hotel has been horrible - it was full of Spanish students who were having a party from 11 pm onwards. No chance to sleep, no chance to do anything about it:-( the staff didn´t care to help...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

An average 3 star-hotel. The staff were OK. The breakfast was average. The room was spacious and clean. Unfortunately, we couldn't sleep well because there were some high school students in the rooms next to ours who were making noise all night long. It would be good if the staff tried not to mix students who are on their excursion with other guests. The lift was slow so we mainly used the stairs. But that wasn't a problem. The connection with the city centre is good. It takes about 20 minutes to the centre by tram number 9.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, General Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jasmine,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your review and comments following your stay at our hotel. The reviews of our guests are much appreciated. They help us to provide a higher quality services.
I have however also noted your comments concerning some problems during your stay - We always tried to separate the students group from the „ordinary“ guests to keep the quiet and comfort of our guests but sometimes it is not possible and the students are mixed with the other guests. We try to keep the order through the night but specially these groups have no respect to our reception staff, to our security, to theirs teachers … and it is difficult for us to „behave“ and quiet them down. We´re taking care about our staff´s manners continuously and their behaviour as well to solve this critical conduct of our guests, but it is not sometimes enough.

Thank you very much for helping us to keep the high standard quality services.

With best regards

Petr Chmelar
Hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The spacious and very clean room. We stayed for 3 days and had breakfast every monrning - delicious food, mostly local quisine. The hotel is located 100m from a tram stop that takes only 20 mins to get to the towm centre. Overall the hotel was good value for money and a nice base to explore prague.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Skahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa K, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comments. All of hotel staff, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in the very near future. Sincerely, Marketa Kempfova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Fortuna City
Fortuna City
#570 of 649 in Prague
372 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#559 of 649 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#560 of 649 in Prague
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#552 of 649 in Prague
275 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#554 of 649 in Prague
226 reviews
Praha 3
Apollon
Apollon
#288 of 649 in Prague
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna West

Property: Fortuna West
Address: Mrkvichkova 1091/2, Prague 163 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #584 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna West 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fortuna West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Prague
Prague Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing