We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Management”
Review of Hotel U Veze

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel U Veze
Ranked #596 of 648 Hotels in Prague
A TripAdvisor Member
The Netherlands
12
Reviewed 17 January 2005

We made a reservation for this hotel, but when we arrived at 21.00 hours we got a letter of the receptionist. It said there were technical problems and we were brought to another hotel. The second hotel was not very good. Didn't deserve the three stars at all. The U veze hotel wanted us to paid their price for the other (cheaper) hotel. Of course we didn't do this. Bad management
(after speaking to the other guests there weren't any technical problems at all)

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Hotel U Veze
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2004

We loved the hotel - the apartment with ensuite sauna and whirlpool / four poster / was outstanding for a '3 star' - we would rate it higher. The breakfast (included in tariff) very good quality and generous. The restaurant meals were both good value and delicious, although slightly let down by the occasional chipped plate/dish!
If you have your own transport the Hotel is ideal for much of the Czech Republic. As a base for Prague via public transport it's for the more adventurous (it suited us). You need to metro out from central Prague then catch the local bus. Allow an hour for this metro/bus trip - and the last bus is at 9 p.m. Taxi would be fairly expensive.
Staff are very friendly, as yet have little English, but this doesn't seem to matter. We got by with our very basic German.
Excellent experience

Thank Apicius59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2004

First hotel I have ever been to in this class that were "unable" to provide an extra pillow although medically needed by a sufferer of rheumatoid arthritis - the beds being quite hard in the private apartment where we were placed. No air conditioning, the extractor in the WC shower did not work, clean sheets only after 3 days. Breakfast was passable although they were slow to replace items consumed by earlier birds and slow to clean the tables.
Being out of town it's almost one hour to get in by local bus and metro for a cost of 36 ChKroneas for 2 people, as opposed to the 1100 charged by hotel taxi to the town centre.
But the staff were friendly but reserved, not volunteering information, maps etc, and few spoke much English.
I wouldn't stay there again.

6  Thank alzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ferdinand911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ольга С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 674 in Prague
766 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#19 of 674 in Prague
881 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#192 of 648 in Prague
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#518 of 648 in Prague
179 reviews
Praha 3
Jump in Hostel
Jump in Hostel
#185 of 364 in Prague
36 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Veze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Veze

Address: Nupacka 149 | 251 01 Nupaky okr. Praha-vychod, Prague 251 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel U Veze 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel U Veze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing