We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've stayed in for a long time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Seven Days

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Ranked #44 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've stayed in for a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

What a wonderful place. Close to the train station, National Museum and Wenceslas Square,
and about 20 to 25 mins walk from the old part of the city. Warm welcome (with complimentary drink), wonderful room, free wifi, great bed, excellent breakfast, and lots of nice little touches (such as a note on the breakfast table showing the wifi password and the day's weather report), and all for a very reasonable price. And although the room faced over a busy street, I couldn't hear the traffic, thanks to double windows. Best hotel experience I've had for a long time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDEC_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    455
    67
    15
    2
See reviews for
252
874
58
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights my girlfriend and me in this hotel.

Good hotel, good location (close to city centre and also to the Bus station Florenc), good breakfast/dinner.

Service was friendly. We will do it again

Prague is beautiful, do not miss it.

Room Tip: Suites are large and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed 3nights/4days in this very nice hotel , very well located in a calm area.
Its a good base from where u can go down to wensecelas square and the old town.
The metro station ( museum) is 3 mn walk.
The hotel had a very good breakfast , each morning they added something new on the menu.
No fresh orange juice though.
Room are spacious ( the one we took was a superior double room).
Service was friendly.

Prague is a beuatiful city not be missed !!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We chose this hotel for our first visit to the lovely city of Prague . Although the immediate surroundings are rather off-putting , it is very close to the top of Wenceslas Square and the Muzeum tube station . The staff were very friendly , welcoming and helpful , rooms comfortable and the buffet breakfast had a very good choice of hot and cold items . Everywhere was spotlessly clean . The dinner menu sounded very good , but some of the food did not quite live up to our expectations , though the service and live music was good . The bar was comfortable with excellent service .The taxi service from the Airport was well worth it with our delayed late arrival . Would certainly stay there again as we would love to return to Prague .We were on the top floor which was very quiet , the walk down the lovely staircase is well worth doing .

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are curently working on improving of our restaurant in terms of selection and quality of our cuisine. We´ve hired a new chef and we believe in an immediate positive change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for 3nights. Would recommend to any one thinking of visiting Prague. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Central to all attractions, shops. Rooms are lovely. Beds comfortable. Hotel is spotless and nothing is too much trouble.i give this a 4star + rating. Good selection of breakfast. Would stay here again if I came back to visit Prague. Only about 30 minutes from airport, which. Costs about 600 to 700 czk krona.

Room Tip: Didn't use the swimming pool or spar so not able to comm . The trip advisor rating stars will no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynerobin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Seven Days on recommendation from friends who had stayed last year. We had a four night stay with friends at this lovely hotel.
From the welcome we received on our first evening, to the time we left, we were made most welcome. The lady on reception kindly recommended a “locals” restaurant for us eat at on our first night and even rang ahead and booked our table.
The bedrooms and bathrooms were incredibly spacious, with all facilities required. Most importantly, they were clean, as was the rest of the hotel.
The bar was welcoming with excellent service.
The breakfast bar was full of choice, but it could have helped if the servers were checked more often as some choices had to be asked for.
We were only five to ten minutes walk from Wenceslas Square, from where the glory of this wonderful city begins.
If I am allowed one gripe, it is that we couldn't open our windows for fresh air. That would have been preferable to the air conditioning.
I for one would wholeheartedly recommend the Hotel Seven Days and hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask if you can open your windows if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallaseyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

just back from prague. very nice well located hotel. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable & quiet rooms. nice breakfast & we had a snack in the bar on one evening which was good. did not eat dinner there & did not use the spa so cannot comment on either. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. michael & tina

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael186609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#86 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#30 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#70 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#55 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Seven Days

Property: Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Address: Zitna 46/572, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Prague
#29 Business Hotel in Prague
#39 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Seven Days 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Seven Days is a luxury hotel offering spacious non-smoking superior rooms, modern facilities including private sauna and jacuzzi and professional service with personal attitude. Situated in the center of Prague, Boutique hotel Seven Days is only a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, National Museum and Prague State Opera. Live piano at weekend breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing