We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with Good standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Ranked #37 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nice location in relation to the Center (Wencelas square) and it take only around 5/10 Minute's to walk there.

The hotel at present has a lot of construction work happening outside and the pavement is totally dug up so on first impressions it doesn't looks not so nice but once you step inside its redeems its self as the hotel and staff present themselves very well and it has a high quality feel and the staff reflect this.

I had a room overlooking the main road which the road is busy and noisy but not enough to put me off, I will stay there again on one of my many trips to Prague.

Overall its a great value hotel giving the same standard and feel of most that charge twice as much and would I recommend the hotel to family and friends most certainly its a yes.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room in the front as the road is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominic f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will be happy to see you again. The work on the pavement undergoing in front of our hotel is done by the city of Prague and should finish this week. We are also changing the internet cables to provide faster internet connection to our guests. We make sure that any work does not disturb our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel last June 4,2013 for 4 nights.This hotel is located in New town. We arrived late but no problem checking in. Airport is about 30mins away using a taxi.The staff were friendly and speaks basic English. Our room was on the second floor; quiet and clean, well stocked small fridge with water and alcohol. The only disappointment was the location. From the hotel entrance, the left side of the hotel is not a very inviting neighborhood. You will find adult stores and some strip clubs in some alleys. Although, we didn't feel unsafe, we didn't bother going out after 10pm. Another problem was we couldn't rent any movies at all. The only thing available to rent were porn movies. I just don't think guests with kids would appreciate this especially if you just to rest inside the hotel. Location itself is 15 minutes walking distance from the old town district, 20-25 minutes from Charles Bridge, 30 mins to Castle District. Continental breakfast was descent .We tried the Chef Restaurant for dinner, it was fine, but I would recommend going out somewhere else for a cheaper and more tasty meal. I know that this hotel scored high and is highly recommended, but I don't think it's a four star rated or would want to stay in this location again. Service and Cleanliness is a 3-4 star but not the location. I would have stayed in Old town District or close to castle district instead.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eli173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this wonderful Prague hotel. Our room and bathroom was very spacious. The bathtub was wonderful. The metro stop was very close, which was good because it rained the entire time we were there......The front desk staff, especially Michael, were very helpful and patient with questions and giving directions.The breakfast was excellent....many selections and great coffee. We really enjoyed drinking and eating in the hotel bar. The food was delicious, drinks reasonably priced, and the bartender very nice. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our first visit to Prague and how fortunate we were to stay at this hotel. The location is perfect -- easy access to metro. The rooms are large and very well appointed. Breakfast buffet was excellent. But the best part is the staff. The people at the front desk and in the restaurant are all so very pleasant, helpful, and gracious. The only negative with this hotel is that the windows in the rooms are locked. I wanted so desperately to open them and finally one night we got the desk clerk to come up and unlock them. The air conditioner wasn't working well and the room was very hot. The minute the windows were open the room felt terrific. It's puzzling why they insist on locking the windows but I hope they can be convinced to change that policy. Otherwise, this is a fantastic hotel with an extremely helpful staff. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skygoddesstrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have never been to Prague and did not know what to expect. Our room faced the street which can be a little busy but that was fine. The room was large and had everything we needed. The breakfast in the pretty dining area was nice and there was a good assortment of pastries, breads and hot foods every morning. It is just a short walk to Wencelas and on into old town (and we needed that to help burn off samplings of deserts). The staff was wonderful and we appreciated the hep they gave us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheriG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

we spent 3 nights in june and we wer a little aprrehensive when we arrived but were well rewarded once we got to the rooms. our rooms were facing each other and they were very spacious and very clean which was most enjoyable. the staf was very friendly. We had a car and were able to use their garage which is very very small. it is very well situated and we had a lovely time there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat_nc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Spent 4 nights at this hotel earlier in June & I'm pleased with the choice I made, which was based mainly on previous Trip Advisor comments.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean (my only very minor problem was trying to understand the air conditioning in a very hot week) & beds comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, so much choice. Reception service was friendly & the hotel café bar was a real bonus.

The hotel is perfectly situated for metro & trams, although Prague is quite a compact city & it isn't too much of a walk anywhere anyway if you're happy to do that.

The city itself is wonderful (we were lucky to have hot sunny days, the well publicised floods having been only a couple of weeks earlier) & I will certainly be looking to return in the future, and will head straight to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 646 in Prague
716 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#28 of 646 in Prague
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradčany & Letná
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,096 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,584 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Seven Days

Address: Zitna 46/572, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Prague
#29 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
#46 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £49 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Seven Days 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Seven Days is a luxury hotel offering spacious non-smoking superior rooms, modern facilities including private sauna and jacuzzi and professional service with personal attitude. Situated in the center of Prague, Boutique hotel Seven Days is only a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, National Museum and Prague State Opera. Live piano at weekend breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing