We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Ranked #42 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very impressed!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We love this hotel and would certainly stay here again. The breakfast is delicious. The staff speaks flawless English and superbly accomodating. Seven Days is the cleanest I've ever been in. It is located very near Wenceslas Square which offers museums, rich history of the revolution, good shopping and a central metro station. It's just two stops away from Old Town. This place is fabulous at any price!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmm24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    470
    69
    15
    2
See reviews for
266
900
59
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Overall it is a nice hotel. Good location, nice air conditioning. Interesting, but always the same breakfast. You can have hot dogs, bacon and eggs, some fruit and cereal. Then there are some items more typical of dinner, like rice and chicken, vegetables.

The internet is absolutely horrible though. Can hardly check email, and Skype/FaceTime? Forget it.

They provide complimentary water and instant coffee in the room at check in, but never replenish them.

Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vagos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We believe that your overall stay was enjoyable for you. We are working on the improvement of the speed of our internet connection available for free throughout our hotel and hopefully our internet provider finishes the upgrade this week. We provide water only upon the arrival for those who book directly with our hotel. However, coffee and tea is supplied daily so if you did not have coffee refilled every day I deeply apologize for that. I will make sure that it will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very friendly staff, tasty and generous breakfasts, and spotless, quiet and fully air-conditioned rooms make this hotel a good Prague choice. As others have noted, the hotel is not on a particularly charming block, but it's an easy walk to Wenceslas Square and 2 Metro stations. There is an interesting residential area nearby with good restaurants frequented by locals.

I have 2 suggestions for management:

1) The bathtub in our room was raised 8 inches off the floor, which made it a bit perilous to get out, particularly when the floor was wet. I think an elderly guest would be worried about slipping and falling. The hotel should consider installing grab-bars.

2) Our room had a third bed situated in a windowed alcove. The windows only had net curtains, which let on a lot of light (especially in early morning) and provided little privacy. The hotel should consider installing dark curtains in these alcoves.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PdxTraveler164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Prague was the first stop for my sisters and I on our first ever vacation together. We arranged through the hotel to be picked up at the airport upon arrival; a huge plus and I would definitely recommend this to any traveller. The drive up appeal is lacking, as the entire street looks a bit worn, but once inside you'll realize you've made a good choice for your stay. The 3 of us shared an enormous corner room with twin beds and a sitting area of Neo Renaissance furnishings including a small settee, coffee table and 2 chairs. There was also a large armoire, vanity desk and chair plus small refrigerator and still plenty of room to lounge around but who does that in Prague...its an incredible sightseeing city!!

We sisters are of various ages and all agreed our beds were perfect...firm with crisp sheets. The room and marbled bath were spotless too. With the 3 of us emailing our adventures each evening we had no issues with the Wifi. Breakfast was plentiful, or as we called it brunch, because of the variety of dishes. Cappuccinos from an automated machine are not my favorite but there was always a waiting line for its use...possibly another machine would be helpful. We also had dinner one evening due to a hugh rainstorm. Breakfast and dinner are served in the same area, and our meal was good, not outstanding but fine for an evening in. The adjacent bar serves nibbles too but had no opportunity of eating there.

Ahmed, at the front desk, gave us excellent directions each morning, suggesting a tram nearby that took us to the Castle area and also guided us in the right direction to Wencelas Square, an easy 5-10 minutes from the hotel. You become so involved looking at the architecture, rambling streets and people that the 25 minute walk to the St. Charles bridge and Old Town seems much shorter. Hotel Seven Days is not in the heart of the tourist area, but the quiet and calm of being a short walk away is much more preferable. We found all the staff, from the front desk to the restaurant and housekeeping, to be incredible helpful and sweet, something that always makes me smile! And yes, I will definitely be staying at Hotel Seven Days again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel was beautiful, the breakfast buffet was tremendous and varied for all dietery requirements.My father hurt his leg while visiting and one of the staff went home on his lunch break to retrieve a crutch for my father to use for the duration of his stay...now that is customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your parents´ experience with others. We very appreciate it. Happy guests make us happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Convenient location, short walk to metro stations and Wenceslas Square. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and bed, everything was just pleasant and nice. There was construction on the roads outside but it did not bother us too much. Wifi worked, albeit a bit slow. Highlight for us was the massage, sauna and jacuzzi. Definitely value for money and I would stay here again if I visit Prague in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THEcybette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to relax. We work hard on the internet speed improvement that will come very soon. We hope to see you in Prague again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here. The hotel is clean and well-appointed, service was welcoming and courteous, the room was spacious, bed comfortable and the breakfast impressive. The location enabled us to walk to all of the major sights and we enjoyed getting to know the city this way. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments! We will be very happy to welcome you at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#89 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#5 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#52 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Seven Days

Property: Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Address: Zitna 46/572, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Prague
#29 Business Hotel in Prague
#39 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Seven Days 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Seven Days is a luxury hotel offering spacious non-smoking superior rooms, modern facilities including private sauna and jacuzzi and professional service with personal attitude. Situated in the center of Prague, Boutique hotel Seven Days is only a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, National Museum and Prague State Opera. Live piano at weekend breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing