We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast ever!!! Accomodeted Gluten-free/dairy free needs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Ranked #40 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excellent staff! Provided Gluten-free bread and dairy-free milk for my breakfast. Victoria (breakfast), Tomas (restaurant), and Michal (front desk) were the ones we most interacted with and were very accommodating and happy to help us and making sure our stay was pleasant.
We were there for 4 nights. The room was spacious, clean, well decorated, with safe in the room. The location is perfect! Easy walk to the public transportation, and even close to the touristic sites. They also gave us some freebies (a drink for the first night, and a dessert and a drink for another night during our day). Their cheesecake is the best I have ever had! It was very light, not dense or heavy at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gluten_free_searcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to have you at our hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very good location, great helpful staff, comfortable bad and nice design of the rooms. Everything is clean and bathroom is big enough including all needed facilities. I definitely recommend hotel Seven Days for both business and leisure stay in Prague.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank MasMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Visited Prague during half term week and stayed at this hotel. It is a lovely hotel, the room was spacious and clean with tea and coffee making facilities and a mini bar. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful, reception staff only too pleased to help with directions etc. The breakfast was plentiful and there was always a clean table available in the morning. We never had an evening meal at the hotel but the menu did look good and reasonably priced, as were the bar prices, David the barman was friendly. My only moan would be the traffic noise, although the rooms were double glazed (and locked) it could be very noisy all through the night on the front side of the hotel. But please do not let this put you off just ask if there is a room at the back.

It was a five minute walk to Wenceslas Square and from there all the other attractions locally. I agree with other reviews regarding pricing in restaurants and extra charges, so be aware of that. Don't go to the 'tram' cafe in Wenceslas square unless you are willing to pay £8 for a coffee!! There is a pub about 200m from the hotel, up the road on the left hand side called Deminka, this is a great pub with a lovely local food menu, we ate there a couple of times, the prices were amazingly cheap and the staff were very friendly particularly a young man called Stefan.

Prague is a beautiful place and the Hotel Seven days is a great, reasonably priced place to stay and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: As mentioned earlier rooms at the back are probably quieter but a great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a nice hotel in a good location. We booked and prepaid for 3 nights at a good price. The room was good size and the building has been restored lovingly. Breakfast was very nice w/lots of fresh fruit and a big spread. We even had dinner one night. This hotel is 10 minutes to the train station

Room Tip: the higher the quieter. although the top floor room has a dormer window/skylight which was different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Lovely hotel and staff. Superior room was large, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style with the occasion strange options such as chicken wings or pasta. Bar staff were friendly and helpful.
Transfers from and to airport were quick and easy.
About a 20 minute brisk walk to the river/Charles Bridge along mainly cobbled streets, need good mobility and comfy shoes. Alternatives were the trams/metro. Ate in restaurant the first night and this was very good would have eaten there again but so many other lovely places to try.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stoney0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you very much! We are very happy that you enjoyed stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and myself travelled to Prague and stayed at Boutique Hotel Seven Days between the 20th and the 24th of October. We were very pleased with our choice, for many reasons: the hotel is a very good one, with large and clean rooms, nice breakfast (served every morning from 7 am to 11 am, which is very convenient for everybody, no matter if you sleep more or wake up early in the morning), good price, small distance from the city center (about 2 km. up to the main square) and an excellent service. We were impressed with the hotel staff, especially with the reception team, as they were incredible polite, helpful, friendly and professional. We would like to thank them by this way! We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling at Prague.
I would like to add that Prague is one of the most beautiful cities of Europe. But, unfortunately, we also had some negative experiences during our stay. For instance, most of the exchange offices in the city pretend they are exchanging one euro with 25 korones, but actually this rate is valid only over an amount of 200 Euros (or more, it depends on the office). Under this limit, they exchange one euro with 17 korones (or even less). If they don’t have such a limit, then they have a commission (up to 20%). In the entire city, we only found 2 exchange offices where the euro was, indeed, exchanged with 25 korones. If you don’t find them, too, then better pay directly in euro, although the prices in euro are higher. Besides, in many pubs and restaurants of Prague, they add a 10% to your bill for service, without noticing it in advance, you just see it when you receive the bill. If it was practiced everywhere, in every restaurant or coffee shop of the city, maybe I could consider it acceptable (because, in such a case, this would be the rule). But taking into consideration that it happens only in about 40-50% of the cases, I think that going out for food or drink it becomes a kind of… lottery (if you are lucky, service would not appear on your bill). I mentioned about these problems in my review, hoping that the readers would be prevented and would pay more attention to those details, avoiding small disappointments of the ones we had.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank overall_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went to praha in September for 4 nights, booked from hotel website, got a great deal.
The location is great, it is distant walk from the museum and Wenceslas Square.
Breakfast was various and delicious, room was spacious and beds was comfy, staff was helpful and nice yet it was a little bit disappointing when we arrived.
It was a great experience in charming praha and I am sure I will come back to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georges_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,692 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#26 of 647 in Prague
1,187 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 647 in Prague
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,541 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#129 of 647 in Prague
620 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#66 of 647 in Prague
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Seven Days

Address: Zitna 46/572, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Prague
#29 Business Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#46 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £52 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Seven Days 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Seven Days is a luxury hotel offering spacious non-smoking superior rooms, modern facilities including private sauna and jacuzzi and professional service with personal attitude. Situated in the center of Prague, Boutique hotel Seven Days is only a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, National Museum and Prague State Opera. Live piano at weekend breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boutique Hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing