We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Ranked #43 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Upgrade”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have just stayed in this hotel in Prague. We were ripped off by a taxi driver travelling from the station to the hotel and were very disappointed by this however as we checked into the Hotel the receptionist said we had been upgraded to a junior suite! The room was huge with. A big bathroom our only recommendation to the Hotel would be get wider curtains as we were awake very morning with the light. That said the extra touches were excellent robes, slippers free water.

We ate in the restaurant one evening and could not fault the food.

Breakfast was very good as well plenty of hot and cold choices.

All the staff could not be more helpful and recommended a couple of local restaurants that were very good.

The hotel is a short walk from the Main Street.

Very enjoyable stay in Prague

Room Tip: Upgrade to a junior suite so much room! Have a higher floor to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giraffefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,149
    487
    71
    15
    4
See reviews for
294
936
63
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The room was spacious (we had to get a bigger room because we had 3 adults) and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast (a mix of hot and cold items) was great. We enjoyed the 1pg newsletter they put out each morning with the weather and general info about the city. We found it easy to walk to the hotel from the center of town and from the train station (where we arrived and left from). The nearest metro stop was about a 10 minute walk away.

As others have noted, this hotel is on the edge of the red-light district. The fastest route from the tourist part of town to the hotel does cut through some slightly seedy areas. But at the same time, those areas didn't feel unsafe (though there was a group of us walking together).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYtravelers_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I chose to stay at the Seven Days hotel because my preferred choice was booked that one night. The reviews on Trip Advisor were all good, and so I booked the room.

In truth, the hotel is clean, respectable, and centrally located. The room - and the bathroom - are spacious. But be warned that there are no frills. The bathroom feels industrial is sizeable, and the hair dryer is pathetically old and weak. The bed was super comfortable, and there are plenty of power outlets to keep your electronics plugged in. I appreciated the slippers that were left on the bed, but the room safe is buried under the closet on the floor.

The best thing about the hotel is the service. The staff is friendly, welcoming, helpful, and kind. They store your luggage with a smile, and I received a really good local restaurant recommendation with directions from the street. Superb!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaBchGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We very appreciate it. We constantly improve the equipment of the rooms including the hair dryers, bathrooms etc. You are right that at some rooms the hair dryers can be better and therefore we will change them within a short time in most rooms. Thank you for your stay at our hotel, it would be great to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked this hotel after reading Trip advisor reports for the week leading up to Easter. Welcomed early in reception and one of our two rooms were already prepared (after requesting this by email before leaving UK), so we had somewhere to store our cases and freshen up. For a hotel on the corner of two busy roads the inside was pleasantly quiet. The entrance and bar were very welcoming and clean,a s was the restaurant/breakfast room. Our room (210) was very spacious and well laid out, we had all that we could have wished for, and also very quiet at night. Breakfasts varied slightly on the cooked food every morning, there was more than enough to eat for all tastes every morning, with a daily news sheet on each table with weather forecast and tips about Prague and the Czech Republic. This hotel would not be picked for stag parties, it is definitely not that sort of accommodation. I cannot find fault with the hotel, and would recommend anyone to stay here, it is literally a 5 minute walk to Wenceslas Square., We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 210 is very spacious whereas room 209 was smaller with shower but no bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruff59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you are looking for a centrally located hotel that is close to the city centre and the trams and metro, the hotel Seven Days is for you. The hotel itself has a slightly old world charm but with all the comforts 21st century tourists appreciate - first class service, large bedroom and bathroom, quick internet (free) speeds, multi channel TV and coffee/tea facilities.
Breakfast is brilliant with a huge selection from fruit and cereals to bacon and eggs, even pasta dishes if you wish.
Only one criticism - the bedroom windows don't open - no problem for us at Easter but a nightmare in the heat of summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TartanSeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
It is great to hear tha you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am sure that you would not have a problem with the windows even during hot days as our rooms our fully air-conditioned. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We just came back home from a 5 nights stay in this hotel. Its location is quite good - 5 minutes walk from the Museum and its metro station.
Our room was big and spotless. The staff were always polite and helpful. Breakfast was good.
We received free transportation from the airport.
There is an internet corner with a printer so we could print our flight boarding passes.

The only con for us was that the windows were locked and we could not open them, as the traffic noise might be disturbing.

We recommend the hotel with all our heart.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Myself and my wife stayed at The Hotel Seven Days for her birthday, from 25th March for four nights.
I have to say I am always a little wary when it comes to booking hotels as photographs and descriptions can be very deceptive. I have to say this was not the case with this hotel.
The breakfast was very good, continental plenty of choice serving until 11.00am, therefore dining room was never overcrowded.
It was an absolutely first class hotel and well worth it’s four star rating, the interior of the building was superb, it was spotlessly clean throughout , and in outstanding decorative order.
The room we stayed in (508) was delightful, nice and large with a mini bar, first class bathroom and most importantly for us spotlessly clean with complimentary bathrobe, slippers and water on arrival, and also a welcome drink in the bar which was a lovely thought.
We used the Jacuzzi which was very good, unfortunately the sauna out of order on the day we booked.
We were collected from the airport on arrival which was brilliant.
Finally I have to mention the staff, from the guys in the bar and on reception, who were polite and very pleasant and helpful, also Michal who dealt with my email requests.
The only small complaint I would have is that the windows in the room could not be opened to air the room; also it would be handy to have full instructions on how to use the air conditioning properly.
Will I be back? , without a doubt
Book this hotel and you won’t be sorry – BRILLIANT!!!

Brendan & Marian

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendanmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsevendays, Manager at Boutique Hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you so much for posting your amazing review. We are very happy that we could make your stay in Prague an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,616 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
2,118 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#33 of 649 in Prague
1,121 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,715 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 649 in Prague
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Seven Days

Property: Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Address: Zitna 46/572, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Prague
#29 Business Hotel in Prague
#39 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Seven Days 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Seven Days is a luxury hotel offering spacious non-smoking superior rooms, modern facilities including private sauna and jacuzzi and professional service with personal attitude. Situated in the center of Prague, Boutique hotel Seven Days is only a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, National Museum and Prague State Opera. Live piano at weekend breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing