We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Ranked #37 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was our second visit to the boutique Hotel seven Days having stayed here about 5 years ago and once more the hotel still maintained its high standards. We arrived as a party of four and the booking in procedure was very quick with a staff member on hand to take our luggage to both rooms. We were booked in on a bed and breakfast basis but lunch and dinner is available for those who wish to stay close to the area. Breakfast was again very nice with a good selection to cover guests choices. We managed to survive the heavy thunder storms on one evening and umbrellas are available in all bedrooms for guests to use. The bedrooms are lovely with a mini bar fridge which was very welcomed though we only used it to cool our own water and other drinks. Our hotel booking was made via Booking.com and there was no problems when we arrived or departed. The hotel is on the corner of Zitna and is only 4-5 minutes walk down to the start of Wenceslas Square and the National Museum. The building around the hotel building don't give an initial impression but this does not distract from the hotel itself.We travelled to the hotel by using prague-airport-transfers.co.uk which cost £34 for a return trip for 4 people and got a free upgrade to a Mercedes people carrier.. The drivers are very tidy and always on time.

Room Tip: What from I saw all rooms are of a high standard and the sun does not really get into the rooms as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IrishDragoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,858 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Not much to look at from the outside, across the street from a sex shop which can be a bit offputting at first.
Excellent booking system and value for money, got a free taxi from the airport for staying 5 days. Used their own website for booking and follow up emials for any queries which were always dealt with quickly
Very well,but traditionally furnished rooms, breakfast which is included had plenty of variety.
Well located in new town but only about 15-20 minutes walk from old town area. We saw most things but walked everywhere as Prague is pretty compact.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room as hotel is on a very busy road junction. Road facing rooms may be ok for noise b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Having spent a long time over the various reviews of Prague hotels, we decided to book this accommodation. What an absolute gem! On arrival, quite late in the evening, we were met by the friendly face of Valerie. I had emailed her on several occasions, requesting specific room locations for us all (five in our party). Nothing was too much trouble, and we were pleased to see her, and the opportunity of thanking her for all her help. We can't praise this fabulous hotel enough, and the price that we paid was amazing. It certainly deserves the four star rating, though we would give it more if possible. Everything has been thought of to make residents' stay perfect, even to the large umbrella in the rooms, should it be needed! Everywhere was spotless, the staff go that extra mile to ensure everyone is happy during their stay, and the buffet breakfast was the best that we've ever had. The situation of the hotel may seem to be a noisy one on paper, but once inside there is no evidence of its proximity to several busy roads. Access to all parts of the city is great, and the public transport, especially the tram system, couldn't be easier. We were all agreed that this was the perfect choice for our four days in Prague, and we will certainly be returning at some stage in the future. Thank you to all the staff that made our trip so memorable. We hope you choose this hotel for your stay, as we know you won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the fifth floor. Very spacious with large bathrooms. Easy access via the lift. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gondolatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Wow! We were blown away! The price we payed for the service we got was amazing! We booked this hotel over the internet. I searched for hotels is Prague and found this one on Tripadvisor. I booked through their own website and got a really good price. I really recommend booking through www.hotelsevendays.cz and early in advance because they give great savings when you book early.

This hotel was the best one we stayed at. When we got there we received a voucher for a welcoming drink and when we went to our room we had a whole suite to ourselves with 2 bathrooms! Which is really great if you know what the room sizes are in Europe. This hotel really has everything and the service is great. The rooms are very elegant, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is very comprehensive and the wi-fi reception and location of the hotel is great.

You cannot go wrong when booking this hotel!

Room Tip: They room we stayed in was 202. It was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarliJvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in Boutique Hotel Seven Days for 3 nights, and absolutely loved it. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great, and the private sauna and jacuzzi were very relaxing after a long day of walking around the city. The location was also good and near a metro station. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel is in central Prague within walking distance to all sites, metro and train station. Hotel staff is friendly and well versed in English. Hotel breakfast is varied and good. Rooms are clean and spacious - if returning to Prague will stay in same hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon from Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent 5 nights in this hotel in July 2014. The hotel from outside doesn't look very charming, but was you are inside, it's very nice. We got a clean, elegant spacious room, with everything you expect from an international styled hotel (plenty of outlets, working desk, refrigerator, coffee pot, reliable wi-fi). It's well located in New Town, a one block walk to Wenceslas Square and from there you walk 5' to the Mustek Metro station.

The breakfast was very good, with cereals, bread, ham, cheese, jams, eggs, pancakes and some hot food, which makes it seem more like a brunch than a breakfast. The coffee machine prepare a good cafe late.

It has a small gym. Not great, but enough for a good workout. It has also a sauna and a jacuzzi, but I never used it.

You can change currency at the hotel, though the rates (& commissions) are not the best. The staff is friendly, but not tremendously efficient.

The area is safe, even though there is some kind of red district (one block, actually) two blocks from the hotel. We went out every night, usually returning walking after midnight and never felt unsafe or worried.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rauli-tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 646 in Prague
716 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#28 of 646 in Prague
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradčany & Letná
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,096 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,583 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Seven Days

Address: Zitna 46/572, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Prague
#29 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
#46 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £49 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Seven Days 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Seven Days is a luxury hotel offering spacious non-smoking superior rooms, modern facilities including private sauna and jacuzzi and professional service with personal attitude. Situated in the center of Prague, Boutique hotel Seven Days is only a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, National Museum and Prague State Opera. Live piano at weekend breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing