We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems with credit card payment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Ranked #38 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2009

The stay was ok and the price was right, althought breakfast was much less that I expected for an hotel of this category.
The only problem was that they overcharged my credit card. The booking price was in euros, but when I checked in (after midnight) they asked me to sign the credit card transaction in Czech korunas, using the "banks exchange rate" as they told me. When I received the banks statement I found out that the exchange rate was unfavorable for me and as a result I was charged around 10% more that the agreed rate.
At first they refused to believe me but when I insisted and sent them the bank's statement, they returned my money (again with the wrong exchange rate but the difference was 2 euros, so I didn't bother them again).

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2009

We were four friends who stayed four nights at the Seven Days Hotel in june 2009. When we arrived it turned out that the hotel had doublebooked our rooms the first night. We were offered to stay at the Sonata Hotel just across the street. The staff was very apologetic and handled the incident very professional. Doublebookings happens at hotels in between, and for us this was no problem. Back on the Seven Days we enjoyed spacious rooms and clean and comfortable beds and bathrooms. The breakfast is great! A large buffet with youghurts, cheeses, a variety of bread, eggs, bacon, ham, salami, sausages, vegetables, rice, cereals, fresh fruit and pancakes!
The fitness room in the attic is small, but with good machines: bicycle, step, rowing machine, flexitrainer and weights. There was also a bubble bath and a sauna. We did'nt try those. The lobby bar is expensive. So forget about the hotel bar and visit one of the cellar pubs nearby (there is a very nice smoky non-touristic one at Mezibranska street, around the corner towards the National Museum).
Smoking is allowed in the hotel lobby area and in the bar, but fortunately the breakfast-smokers has their own room at the back. Our room had been smoked in, a long time ago. The smell is in the carpets and the curtains, but was quite faintly and did not bother us much. The windows are locked, it is not possible to open them to let in fresh air. There is a ventilator and clima control in all rooms. Terrribly noisy at night when you try to sleep. The rooms facing the Zitna street is a bit noisy from traffic outside.
Central location, a ten minutes walk down the Vaclavske Nameste (Wenscelas place) to the old town centre. The Vaclavske Nameste is packed with tourists at daytime, at night the upper parts of it is quite gloomy, with a number of shady types hanging on the corners. Don't walk alone back to the hotel at nighttime if you are a woman. There is a few sex-shops near the hotel, but we didn't really take notice. A smiling young asian man sells water and lemonades, bisquits, crisps and liquors in the litte grocery-supermarket just across the street from the hotel.
All in all we had a very pleasant stay and the Seven Days Hotel in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vesleguri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

very good hotel. one metro stop from the congress center. the location is very good- near the national museum and veceslas squer. but you should ask and insist on a room that is on the rear side and not on the street. the rooms on the street are very noisy, if that bothers you . the rooms are exellent - quiet . the hotel is very clean, the rooms are big with big windows . a lot of space. breakfast _great , free buffet with a many things . the best - palacinkes with jam . they have free internet. also a service that can pick you up from airport . very comfortable. the programs on tv were poor for english speakers , but you are not usually in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

On May 19th 2009 we landed in Praha, we took the airport shuttle thru Mr. Martin on 123-prague.com. The Hotel is about 1hr 13 min from Airport ( on a rush day !!). Hotel Sevendays is a Heritage site. The reception was friendly. the Hotel has a restraunt and and a bar. We were given a beautiful corner room on foor Seven!! this is the first time i've seen a very spacious room in Europe. and also the first to find the windows facing skyward, So you get to see the colors of Prague sky. The rooms are speck clean and are made up daily. Thanks to Ms. Olga.
One thing all rooms are NonSmoking rooms and you may be charged 2000chk kwns if you smoke!! the Tv Channels are not great( but who wants to see tv in this beer city of Europe.
there are no coffee makers in the room.
Complimentry breakfast is quite good and there is a seperate smoking area if you wish to have a smoke with your coffee!!.The hotel gives a competitive exchange rates of major currencies.
The buzzing hubs are all walkable distances. Metro is 5 min walk. Its a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drsatyarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Spent 2 nights at the Seven Days hotel in Prague in May. Rooms are a good size and very clean, having clearly been updated recently. Only problem was the useless airconditioning that was so feeble they may well have not bothered with it!
The member of staff on check-in was a little grumpy but soon realised after a few days in Prague that service is not one of the strengths of the Czechs!
Breakfast was good - great selection to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazandbabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Just returned from staying at this hotel found it to be a lovely hotel clean bright modern with everything you need.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

I had meant to write a favourable review immediately upon my return to Toronto Canada but better late than never. The hotel was quiet, clean and classy. The food was great and the staff friendly. Free computer internet access is available if you walk through the dining area on the main floor in a room off the back corner. The subway was a convenient walk away from the hotel. We walked and used the subway for our 4 day stay in Prague and were in great shape by the end of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontoShelley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#122 of 646 in Prague
629 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#118 of 646 in Prague
894 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#67 of 646 in Prague
1,211 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Seven Days

Address: Zitna 46/572, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Prague
#29 Business Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
#46 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £50 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Seven Days 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Seven Days is a luxury hotel offering spacious non-smoking superior rooms, modern facilities including private sauna and jacuzzi and professional service with personal attitude. Situated in the center of Prague, Boutique hotel Seven Days is only a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, National Museum and Prague State Opera. Live piano at weekend breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing