We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good balance of quality and price”
Review of Hotel 51

Hotel 51
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 51
Ranked #445 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good balance of quality and price”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good hotel for it's price. Clean and not far from the center.
We lived in a double room, with nice and comfortable bathroom.
Free of charge parking is near the entrance.
Only the breakfast was too decent, but it's like always - it's better to go out and have something at the cafe, where you can choose what you want and change cafes every day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimazimazima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of price and close proximity to subway station leading to O2 arena. There were some flaws like broken lightbulb, significant dirt behind the night tables, wifi not working and curtains in bathroom covering only half of window. Breakfast was adequate for the price. So I would say for one night it is not big deal, but I would not stay here without some improvements for whole week

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank extender01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Not large by American standards but still roomy enough. The bathroom was very large. The restaurant in the basement was very cozy and quaint. Food was great and was VERY cheap compared to the rest of Prague. Our basic meal for 2 was 92Kz. The staff was very friendly and they spoke English very well. If we go back to Prague we would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: No elevator so get a first floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Well the hotel was chosen cuz it was really cheap and close to A2 Arena where we went for a Pink concert. I cant say i liked it or disliked it, it was ok, nothing great or really dreadfull, and cheap. Service was rather personal and good thou.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington Surrey England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our family of 2 Adults & 2 teenagers stayed here. Hotel was great. Not a quad room but a suite within the hotel consisting of large kitchen/living room, large bathroom and a very large bedroom. Excellant value for money, friendly staff, a good breakfast. I would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartinSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#492 of 650 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Praha 9
Inturprag
Inturprag
#565 of 650 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#475 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#448 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#407 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Praha 3
Bella
Bella
#412 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 51

Property: Hotel 51
Address: Konzumni 253/14 | Hloubetin, Prague 198 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sweet Home Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 51 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located near (400 m) a metro station “Hloubětin” (15 min from the centre of the city). Everywhere in the hotel is free access Wi-Fi. On the hotel’s ground floor is a restaurant were you can anjoy czech and international cuisine. Every room has bath, WC, fan, Satellit-TV (czech, english, german channels). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 51 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing