We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made us feel like at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Euro Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Euro Wings Hotel
Ranked #362 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Made us feel like at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was a great choice. First we have booked it for 4 nights but after we decided to prolong it to one more night (actually we had to leave in the middle of this night because of early flight). The owner of the hotel was so nice that he gave us this night free of charge without any request from our side.
The room looked like 2-rooms apartment, with a small living room and big bath. There was good internet access in all parts of the room, refrigerator, kettle, 2 cups - everything you may need.
The location was just perfect for us. Close to tram stops (3 daily routes and 2 night routes, very frequent service), only 3 stops to the closest subway station and 5 stops to city center. There are a lot of good pubs (Cocktail bar on Seifertova street with barmen-girl is highly recommended for its cocktails), fast food restaurants and small stores around the hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balcony (our didn't) Not sure that each room has air-conditioner (our di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valeria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel rooms are Tidy and clean. With reasonable price. Only two tram stations away from train station. With good breakfast, which included sausage, bread, ham, cheese, salad, Crumb egg, congee, cereal, coffee, tea. The room has a small refrigerator and a small TV. Convenient and good price hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

In short, the staff was very helpful
Though they lost our original reservation and put us in a room under repair for 1 night

The owner gave us free parking , tho the space was so tight we never dared move it
Of course you dont meed a car here anyway.

Trams were convenient enough

Neighborhood is sketchy or avantgard or ? ... But the restaurants nearby were affordable and delish
Way cheaper than old town
Definitely not touristy

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

The room was huge and clean, so was the bathroom. The hotel itself is very quiet, in a small street near tram stops. It is not far way from the main train station but there is no direct way to walk to it so you have to get the tram. The breakfast is nothing special. The breakfast room is not so big. Some staff members had problems speaking English but we manged to get along. As a whole it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_mergie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

We had a pleasent 3 days weekend stay which was extended by the reception upon our request without any problems at the booked price - great service!
The refurbished hotel has all your basic needs, including in-room Internet access, very clean and good bathrooms, large and good beds for commfortable sleep and soundproof glacing for a quite stay - not that is actually needed, the hotel is in a very quite street. Location vs price is EXCELLENT in Praque, just behind the main street and the Rathaus tram stop for convinience. walk to all parts of the inner city from here. Breakfeast included is very nice and adequate, although servings could be better. Although there is NO PARKING AVAILABLE, this hotel comes highly recommened :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MortenDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, PA USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2006

My family stayed at the Hotel Alpha in November of 2005 and we were very satisfied with our accomodation.

We booked the hotel rooms through the Austrian Airlines "City Steals" promotion which provided us with vouchers for the hotel.

The rooms were of good size, spotlessly clean, and the bathrooms were well equippped and spacious. The rooms were equipped with a small refrigerator. The hotel does have an elevator (lift).

The staff were polite and efficient. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of foods; we enjoyed everything that we tried. The breakfast included boiled eggs and fresh rolls along with a wide variety of meats, cheeses and breads. There is a toaster available, as well

The hotel is a short tram ride from Wenceclas Square and although it is not "right downtown" the location is convenient. Based on information that we gleaned from TripAdvisor we were a bit cautious about the airport transfer, so at the airport we booked our ride to the hotel and the return ride through a service called 'Cedak', the service was very good and I would not hesitate to recommend them. There is a substantial savings if you purchase a round trip airport transfer through Cedak at their kiosk in the airport terminal arrivals area.

It's fairly easy to get around Prague by tram and day passes and three day passes are available from the tobacco shops about a block from the hotel.

Just up the street from the hotel entrance we found an excellent tavern and restaurant; the food was superb and very reasonable (much less than downtown). A little further on up the street there is a beautiful Catholic church and a main street with some small shops and restaurants. A number of tram lines run along this road, and it's quite easy to get almost anywhere in Prague from this point by using the excellent (and very busy!) public transit system.

A nice hotel, a convenient location and a good value.
.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank captain456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, UK
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2005

We stayed at the Alfa Hotel 2 years ago. Although its a wee bit out of the city centre (15 mins walk), this is reflected in the price. We had a lovely large room, and the staff could not have gone further out of their way to help us out, both before we arrived (answering e-mailed questions etc.) and after. We even had laundry done for free, and returned the same day. The price of the hotel (around £40 per room per night) may be more now than when we stayed there, but I do not imagine it is as pricey as those hotels on Wenceslas Square, or in the old town. All in, it was a good hotel, clean, comfortable, polite and helpful staff, in a good location.

Helpful?
3 Thank JourneyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
City Crown Hotel
City Crown Hotel
#399 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Praha 3
City Lounge Hotel
City Lounge Hotel
#338 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#526 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#346 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Praha 3
Columbo
Columbo
#380 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Praha 3
Apollon
Apollon
#279 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Wings Hotel

Property: Euro Wings Hotel
Address: Milichova 415/5, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Wings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Euro Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfa Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing