We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel near old town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Atos
Ranked #241 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Poznań
1 review
“Very good hotel near old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Dear All

I'd like to recommend You this hotel. It's very good and budget hotel.
If You want to sightseeing old city center it's near there.
Grate and helpful staff, big room whit mini bar.

Best regards

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for your response, itś pleased.Thanks a lot! We are still improving our service to make for our guests the best holidays here!
Have a nice day.
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    392
    174
    65
    47
See reviews for
114
395
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boom, Belgium
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

You get what you have paid for, and that's ok. The entrance gives a good impression - sometimes the door even opens automatically. The staff is friendly but not all members speak English. Help is limited: when we asked to book a boat dinner, they did (probably because they have a percentage), but they did not want to make dinner reservations for other restaurants ("you need to call yourself from the room"). There's a restaurant just around the corner that gives you a 10% discount as a hotel guest (we didn't go to it).

Our room was clean, situated at the back side. It was reasonably quiet outside, though some construction in the neighboring house was distracting during the day and did not give a pleasant view (we kept the curtains closed).

Breakfast was adequate (continental buffet) but plain. The seating was not really comfortable with very limited space (the breakfast rooms are in the cellar).

It is very well located next to Ujezd: a stop for trams 9, 20 and 22 that bring you almost everywhere in the city. You can walk from the hotel to the river (5 minutes).

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, but then again, the hotel is located on a very busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustaaf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Ideal location (easy to get there by public transport), tasty food, friendly personell, nice and clean rooms, I really enjoyed my stay, recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergej I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Segej I., thank you! We are happy that your stay in our hotel was good and we would like to welcome you in our hotel by your next visit of Prague. We hope, that our service will be even better.

Best regards,
Jan Sedláček
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Room perfectly acceptable and clean. Lift to 5th floor. Quiet. Breakfast cheap but plentiful. Staff friendly but communication difficult. Garage safe but a bit of a walk away (500m). Located close to Petrin hill funicular and easy walk to centre. Good tram connections.

Room Tip: 516 good family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ostpark67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a lovely quiet little hotel , friendly staff , lovely rooms ..spotless throughout , great breakfast , comfy beds , Great location ..many thanks to the Hotel atos and its staff for a lovely few days in Prague once again . Im sure one day i will return . Note The In room free wi fi didnt work during my stay however this wasnt a problem as it worked fine from the hotel bar . the view from my room once again was pretty much a derelict courtyard again not a problem to me . would be nice however if the tvs were updated a little and something more than a fuzzy cnn or czech channels were available ( minor fault ) again . A nice touch is the in room mini bars as not many hotels in this price range include this . The hotel is in a perfect location to get to charles bridge/Old town sqaure/wenceslas square ..up to the castle etc all close either by foot or trams that pass very close to the hotel .

Room Tip: I dont think you could go wrong unless you wanted a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hello from hotel Atos,
we are very grateful for your positive review, it is a great reward for our work. In the rooms there is unfortunately only a cable internet connection and you can get the cable at the front desk. We are happy, that both your visits in our hotel were pleasant for you and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards,
Jan Sedláček
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

By there nature a review can only be based on your own experience, well I have to say our stay at the Atos Hotel was a experience. I am sure there are many rooms in the hotel that are more than satisfactory and the reviews I have read will back this up, but my advice to anyone staying at this hotel is as follows.
Should you hear the words 701 or 702 when they offer you a room immediately ask if there is another room available. If they say sorry but they are the only rooms you may as well pick a bench in the busiest subway station in Prague and lay your head there, as you will get more sleep there than in these rooms.
When we booked in they said we where in room 702, I had read other reviews that said the room at the top where a bit small so 700 I thought it may be one of these rooms, how mistaken I was.
The rooms 701 and 702 are in the basement, this I found out when the desk said “don't take the lift just walk down the stairs” well as we walked into the room we thought, not bad, as we have a policy that the room is not the thing, as it is a place to rest when we get back from seeing the sites.
So off we went into Prague.
When we returned. Both excited and exhausted from the wonderful city of Prague we decided to turn in and get some rest.
At this point we did not know that directly above the room in the hotel bar and next door to the rooms is the breakfast dining room.
It all starts at about 6:45 am when the cleaner starts to vacuum the bar above your head and the kitchen staff start the set out the breakfast for the rest of the hotel. Then the guests start to drift down for breakfast full of morning vitality. As we are early risers ourself so we thought well join the crowd, breakfast is good so fed and watered we set off again to the city.
Returning again that evening we ate and went to bed only to be woken up at 12:45 am by the revellers returning from the Prague clubs and bars that wanted to carry on the party directly above our head. When we mentioned the noise the next day we where told “did you ring reception and complain”. Well as the reception is in the same room as the hotel bar it was my impression that the person on reception must know how much noise was coming from the bar as they where serving the beer to then.
It is I am sure a very good hotel and is well placed but if you are offered the two rooms be expecting problems.

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms 701 or 702 as they are in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J_G61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear guests, we would like to apologise for all compications during your stay in our hotel. Nowadays the reception staff was instructed what to do in such situations that happend to you. If these are noise problems, the best way is to contact the reception immediately. If the guests are not satisfied with the room, there is a possibility to discuss it with the manager and next day they can get another room. If the hotel is not completely full, guests can get another room the same day. We are sorry for all problems you had in our hotel and we will try to improve our service.
Best regards
Jan Sedláček
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We booked through Easyjet and were due to arrive late evening........after reading a previous review about overbooking with Easyjet reservations, I called the hotel prior to our arrival to make sure we would have a room! The lady spoke excellent English and assured me she had our reservation and it wouldn't be a problem - and it wasn't. On arrival we were checked in within minutes and directed to our first floor room. It was small but adequate for our needs. Despite being directly above the main street there was little noise, although we were woken by the trams at around 6.00am each morning. No problem though, we wanted to be up and about to make the most of our days there.

The bathroom was clean and modern, and the shower was powerful with very responsive temperature control. No complaints there at all! Breakfast was average for a European hotel, but you could easily fill up for the day ahead.

Before arriving in Prague we had researched the public transport system and planned to use the trams and metro to get around. But we found there was no need, it's an easy walk to wherever you want to go. We were blessed with good weather though - if you're not so lucky, the trams stop right outside!

The Meduzzy restaurant next door offers a discount to hotel guests, we used it on our first night purely for convenience, but found the food to be good quality, reasonably priced, and the staff very friendly, so we went back for nightcaps a couple of times.

I'd recommend this hotel if you're looking for good value centrally located accommodation, and aren't too bothered about the room size :-)

Room Tip: Quiet despite the location, except for early morning tram noise if on a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#225 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#356 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#342 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#216 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#116 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#214 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atos

Property: Hotel Atos
Address: Melnicka 582/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Partner Hotel Atos in Prague is located in the centre in the attractive area of Malá Strana. Prague Castle, National Theatre and Wenceslas Square can be reached by foot. The public transport stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is in nice building from the 2nd half of the 19th century. Come to spend your holiday in hotel Atos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Atos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing