We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, clean rooms, but a little bit noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Atos
Ranked #242 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location, clean rooms, but a little bit noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent 4 night at the Atos Hotel in July. The room was small but very clean and comfortable, the only one thing disappointed me: there wasn't air conditioner...

The location is good: all historical places are quite close and the breakfast is good (some fruits, cakes, eggs, coffee, tea, sausages and yogurts).

Safe box and Wi-Fi for extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear guests,
we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we will see you here next time.
Thank you for your review.
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    392
    174
    65
    47
See reviews for
114
395
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We spent 2 nights in Atos and it absolutely matched our expectation as the price is affordable and the historical city center is in walk distance. A room itself was ordinary and quit (except some roadwork noise) with normal cleanness. Breakfast was an average, but good enough.

My only disappointment was the wifi, it wasn't free and dispite paying the 3eur and the virtually successful connection we could reach any internet page and / or web-based service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear guest,
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Because of lower price for accomodation here, we charge for services as are wifi or rent a safe.
Thank you for your understanding.
Regards
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel was centrally located for our visit to Prague. The staff was pleasant and very attentive to needs and questions. The room was clean and the refrigerator was well stocked. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your positive review!
I´t s really pleased to us.
Looking for your next visit!
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is not a 3star property! It's run like a 2 star at best. People at Reception didn't know much and weren't anxious to help. The towels were not changed nor the bed made in the 6 days we were there, even though we were out of the room by 9 every day. To get WIFI, it cost 3€/day and you couldn't even get it in the lobby for free. 3 star hotels all around Atos had free WIFI.
We had asked for a 'quiet room' but we wee put in one right at the corner of Ujezd Street and the trams started clanging at 5 am. Wen asked for a different room but were told that our room was NOT noisy and, anyway, they didn't have any other available.
We come to Prague at least once a year for a week and have stayed in a number of 3 star places...we will go back to one of those and never stay or recommend this place again.
As I said before, location is about the only thing going for it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear guest,
I am just surprised of what are you writing for.....Itś a pity that you didn´t come straight to manager of the hotel.
In our hotel we changed laundry properly, rooms are in good condition-I don´t know which one was noisy-but yes, we are in the city centre with night live.
Regards
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

It's all about location with this hotel. I know we stayed only for one night and that's probably why we were given such an old room with views to the courtyard and that's absolutely fine with us as we didn't spend much time in the room. We really enjoyed the breakfast and without saying goes that the hotel is in a great location for a very affordable price.The only flaw of our stay was a really unfriendly receptionist.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conejitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your commentary.
We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast.
And we are unhappy that you find out our reception unpolite.
Itś a pity that you didn´t write the name of the staff.
Anyway I hope you have a nice trip to Prague.
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Myself and 11 others recently stayed at the hotel for the weekend 7-9 June (stag party) I phoned up several times in the week leading up to the visit given the flood alerts across the city and was greeted by very helpful and reassuring staff each time. When we checked in we were given five rooms together on the top floor, but we were all together and there was a lift so it didn't matter. Prague is a brilliant City and there is something for every kind of tourist, museums, day trips and of course the drinking. The hotel was inexpensive, the city is inexpensive and the weather was brilliant, luckily for us. I should also like to thank Nicole on Reception for all her help, she was lovely and friendly and when we checked in it was hassle free and we all were cards with 10% off at the bar adjacent to the hotel. I would stay here again, it's easily accessible for the city centre, either on foot or tram, the breakfast was ok, selection of hot and cold foods with plenty of juices. As I said, it was ideal got what we needed so thank you to all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you very much for such a positive review!
Waiting for your future visit in our hotel!
Have a nice day.
Herzingerová Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed at the Atos Hotel, Prague, for three nights during late May 2013 and on a bed and breakfast basis. I was checked in by an efficient and friendly receptionist and was allocated a room on the third floor overlooking a courtyard and the back of other buildings.

The medium sized room contained twin beds, contemporary furniture, TV and mini-bar. There was also an en-suite bathroom containing a walk in shower. There was a safe in the room which was available for a fee. This annoys me as I think that given the general cost of hotel rooms, safes should be complementary.

The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and due to its situation at the back of the hotel, was virtually soundproof, giving me possibly the best night’s sleep of any hotel I have stayed in.

Breakfast was taken in a small and intimate dining room in the basement and offered a number of hot and cold dishes. Some of the hot dishes were a little surprising but are a typical component of an Eastern European menu and people should be aware. Nevertheless there was always something to enjoy and on the whole the food was pretty good.

The bar and lounge although small, were comfortable and welcoming.

This hotel is situated a short walk from the west bank of the river Vltava and just a short walk from Petrin Hill and the funicular railway. Charles Bridge is approximately a twenty minute walk away although there is a tram stop near to the hotel which gives access to at least four different tram routes.

Nearby there are a number of bars and restaurants offering good food at reasonable prices including the Medussy restaurant at the corner of the block which was particularly good. There is also a 10% discount for Atos guests although at dinner only.

This hotel ticks all the boxes for cleanliness, comfort, location and value and the little moan about the safe aside, represents great value for money and I would probably stay in this hotel again during my next visit to Prague.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Andy,
thanks a lot for your description of our hotel.
I think you right.
Only you didn´t like that the safe in the room is not included price for accomodation,
We charge here only symbolic price for it- 1,-eur per day.
As you wrote generally-this is great value for money you spent.
Hopefully see you next time!
Have a nice day!
Herzingerova Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#218 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#354 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#342 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#211 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#116 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#214 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atos

Property: Hotel Atos
Address: Melnicka 582/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Partner Hotel Atos in Prague is located in the centre in the attractive area of Malá Strana. Prague Castle, National Theatre and Wenceslas Square can be reached by foot. The public transport stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is in nice building from the 2nd half of the 19th century. Come to spend your holiday in hotel Atos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Atos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing