We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Hotel Atos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atos
Ranked #226 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is the Second time have stayed here. No problems. Breakfast basic but loads to eat so you dont go hungry. Reception staff were very helpful. Will defonitely stay again when we come back to Prague

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bargainbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your positive review!
We are really happy that you like your stay here and that you will come back to us.
Have a nice rest of day!
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel three times. Ideal price / quality / location.
As you can read here - the hotel is not new. It's not bad - old windows, creaking floors, high ceilings and balconies with columns create the specific charm of Old House.
There was not hot in the summers and warm in winter.
Wi-fi & safe are paid, but it's not problem if you know about it in advance.
Breakfasts are delicious and hearty - hot dishes, cereals, yogurts, cheeses, coffee / tea / chocolate, etc.
Friendly English-speaking staff at the reception can help you with city questions, calling a taxi, sending your letters, etc.
You can walk to the main sights for 10-30 minutes. Quiet, peaceful area. Location at the foot of Petrin - good place to relax in the gardens. There're a lot of restaurants, cafes, pizzerias etc nearby with great food and reasonable prices.
I highly recommend this hotel & hope to stay here in my next time in Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia_StP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Natalia,
thank you very much for your positive describtion of our hotel.
We are happy that you visited us in the past few times.
We will be glad to see to here again!
Regards
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Room on the 6th floor was without a window and in booking.com no remarks were mentioned about it. Yogurt and juices could be better during the breakfast.
In any case it is possible to stay there again if price deal is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Good morning David,
you didn´t find windows at the room on the 6th floor?
Each of the fifth room has windows, even more than one, but on the top-it is roof windows, because this is the last floor in the building.
Anyway, I am happy that you find out in good shape quality comphere the price for accomodation.
Thank you for your review.
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel Atos has a good location , clean room , polite personal ,nice atmosphere.I like breakfast a lot,especially variaty of plenty food,hot bufet.I really enjoyed my stay here , recomended to you!I will come back again.Peter

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kolben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Peter,
thank you very much for such a positive review.
Will be happy to see you here next time.
Have a nice day!
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed 4 days. The room was big enough, nice beds. Bath room clean and everything was there, towels, soap, toilet paper. The beds were made up every day and dirty towels were renewed. Nice breakfast. Very good location and price/quality. Public transport from airport to hotel, took us about 1 hour. You can also find the best Mojitos at the bar in the restaurant of the hotel. Next time we'll come here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie_Ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello!
Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are happy that you like it here and that you planning come back to us!
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I spent 3 nights whith my girlfriend in this hotel.
We enjoyed our stay here not only because of the location near the park with an amazing view Petrin, but because the room was really nice - clean, no noise in the neighbourhood and had quite a good breakfast. Also the bathroom was ok.
What we found really good is that you can reach all the historical center just by walking.
If we came back, I think we wouldn´t change the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martinczbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear guests,
we are glad that yuo enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you felt amazing atmosphere near by.
We will apprechiated to see you here again!
Have a nice rest of day.
Regards
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Just back from 4 days at the Atos Hotel. The room was small, clean and comfortable, bed was very comfortable. The room had a fully stocked mini fridge which we did not use. did not find the traffic noise too intrusive(we had windows open all night as there was no A/C). Bathroom was okay, found shower a little tight tho'. Breakfast was ok if expecting continental or full cooked breakfast not for you, there was plenty of choice every day something different. staff pleasant and spoke very good English. The hotel would benefit from air conditioning and a full overhaul on the lift, three mornings while we were there the lift was out of commission at breakfast time, not too bad on the way down but quite a hike up 4 flights in the heat. The hotel is ideally situated for all the main tourist areas, local transport(which we did not use), everything whithin reasonable walking distance Lots of bars and restuarants within walking distance too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caline53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your describtion and positive view.
We are pleased to read these kinds of news.
We are also glad that you will come back to us for your future visit.
Thank you very much and have a nice day!
Herzingerová Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#213 of 648 in Prague
606 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#387 of 648 in Prague
446 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#239 of 648 in Prague
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#376 of 648 in Prague
383 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#135 of 648 in Prague
767 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#151 of 648 in Prague
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atos

Address: Melnicka 582/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £26 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Partner Hotel Atos in Prague is located in the centre in the attractive area of Malá Strana. Prague Castle, National Theatre and Wenceslas Square can be reached by foot. The public transport stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is in nice building from the 2nd half of the 19th century. Come to spend your holiday in hotel Atos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing