We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good.”
Review of Hotel Atos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atos
Ranked #231 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Spent 4 nights In the Atos last week and there's nothing more I can say to what's all ready been said by the others reviewers. The only thing we can say that without any hesetation we would stay In the Atos again , no complaints atoll ,great value ,and we certainly hope to visit Praque In the New Year and If thers's vacancy In thy Atos that's where we shall stay.

Room Tip: The MENDUSSY Restaurant next door to the Hotel,we where dissapointed .
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morgangeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your positive review.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here.
Hopefully see you your next visit in Prague.
Have a nice day!
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We staid with my family in hotel Atos for 4 nights and I cannot say a single negative thing about this awesome hotel. The first thing I like is the location. It is really near all the Prague main sights, in just a several minutes you can walk for example to National Theatre.
The rooms are clean and really comfortable, probably we were a bit lucky, but we got a big room with a beautiful view on the Prague Castle. Our children were amazed with the breakfast, because they found their favorite cereals.
The staff was very helpful, the receptionist even provided us a hotel taxi when our did not arrive. All in all, I have very good memories and experience with Prague and I must definitely say that hotel Atos was playing an important part in our vacation. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear guests,
we are happy that you like it here and that you will visit us again in the future!
Thank you for your positive review!
Regards
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Atos. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly & efficient. We were given a room on the 5th floor overlooking the side street where the main entrance is located. This wasn't a problem as there is a lift which services all floors except the 6th.The room wasn't overly big but because of the high ceiling where there was a velux window (there was also a small window overlooking the street), the room seemed spacious & airy. It was also quite cool which was a bonus for me as I hate stuffy rooms. The bed was comfortable but we had to ask for extra pillows as we were only provided with one each. The room had an ensuite shower room, again not very big but adequate & spotlessly clean. The bed was made each day & towels were changed once during our stay. We ate at the Meduzzy restaurant each evening for several reasons - the food was good, the staff were lovely, we received 10% off the bill as guests at the Atos and because we were too tired after sight-seeing each day to venture any further!!
The hotel is well located for access to all areas of Prague. It is only a 15 minute stroll to the Charles Bridge & the lesser town square. Try & make the walk up to the castle if you can, it's well worth the effort! The views over the city are breathtaking and walking through the whole area is like stepping back in time. There are lots of café bars & restaurants everywhere you go but check the prices on the menus outside as there is quite a big difference in price depending on which quarter you are in. Be particularly wary in & around Wenceslas square. We had lunch at the Trinity café bar and got ripped off - over 1000Ck for 2 cheese & ham sandwiches, a large Americano & a Bailey's hot chocolate. All because we were suckered by the waiter's recommendations instead of asking to see the menu!! We enjoyed our stay at the Atos hotel & would recommend it to others. The only reason I gave it a rating of 4 is because of the breakfast. We had scrambled egg with bread most mornings as we weren't keen on the other choices available - not into salad, pasta or hot dog sausages for breakfast! If you like muesli & yoghurt you should be fine. I would definitely return to this hotel if we were to visit Prague again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittykat1958_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear clients,
thank you very much for your commentary.We are really pleased for your describtions!
Waiting for your next visit here in Atos.
Have a nice day!
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We can't complain about this hotel at all! Hotel Atos is an ideal base for exploring this glorious city - especially handy for Castle and Petrin Hill since it is located right in the city centre.
Rooms were cleaned and cosy. Beds are very comfortable. Room cleaning staff was very efficient. They came during the day so they didn't wake us up. Breakfast was absolutely fine and with plenty of choices - dissatisfied customers must be very hard to please!
Hotel Atos was definitely a good choice for us. It has a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Veronika,
thank you for your positive review.
We are happy that you found out our hotel as ideal base.
See you next time here in Atos!
Regards
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I actually stayed quite a while ago, back in 2005, however as I have just joined Tripadvisor I thought I would say how great this place was.

We actually stayed as a large group and there were 30+ males (well behaved!) staying.

The staff were very accommodating, the rooms were spacious and very clean and the best bit was the Bar under the hotel (I think it was part of the Hotel?). The Bar food and drinks were great value and quality and the staff once again were amazing.

I actually went back 2 years later and popped in and the Barman remembered me like it was a week previous.

All in all, a great hotel and one day we will return...

p

Room Tip: Don't open the Skylight in February! You end up with a Snowman in the morning!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hi Peter,
thatś great that you find out our hotel after two years again as the best one!
Thank you very much for your commentary and hopefully see you here next time!
Have a good time-all of your group!
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This property is in a great location. Great value for the money. Prague is a beautiful city. It's close to the all the main attractions and about a 30 minute walk to the Castle District. Trams are about a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The staff was always courteous and helpful. Our room was very large and clean. We stayed out late on several nights until 2 AM and we encountered no problems. The breakfast is vast. Previous reviews are correct about the warmth of the small breakfast area, but we did not stay long to eat. There are may restaurants and bars to choose from in the area. We found Prague to be very affordable compared to other European cities. We did laundry on one occasion as we were on a 3 week tour of Central Europe. In fact, we found a laundry mat that was a bar too. Best time I have ever had doing laundry! It was great and about 22 minutes walk from the hotel. Probably quicker to get to the laundry mat by tram, but we wanted to experience the neighborhoods and streets of Prague. No a/c in our room but we opened the window for cool air at night. We slept well. The tram gets you to the Prague train station in about 15 minutes. Nice and easy. Internet service is 5 Euro a day and the in room safe is I believe 2 to 3 Euro a day. The people of Prague are friendly and courteous. We highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Prague. We will stay here again upon our return one day. Don't miss a stay at this hotel.

Paul and Sue
Flower Mound, Texas

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guests,
just to would like to say "thank you" for your positive commentary.
We are happy that you enjoyed it here!
Regards
Herzingerová Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location, very close to the main spots (10-12 min. slow walk to Charles Bridge or to Castle),
area around the hotel is very pleasent, safe, with many shops and cafes, opposite the hotel there is Petrin Hill with green space and funicular railway stop, Veltawa is very close as well,
if you have the room from the side of Ujezd street it can be noisy 'cos there is a tram line, but only during the day there is quite noisy.

Hotel itself with nice design, room with good space, looks renovated, very comfortable beds, clean bathroom, unfortunatelly no free wifi, rooms were not cleaned every single day, breakfast delicous with really good choice of hot meals (eggs, sausages, green bean etc.) and classic cold (ham, some cheese, yougurt), selection of fruits, some vegetable and salad.
There was only one thing I didn't like - they don't have soundproof walls, I could hear my neighbours talking quite clearly, my room - additionaly - was opposite the "service room" and in the very morning I heard some hotel staff on the corridor talkin qiute loudly.
Generally I recomend that place, especially for tourist, price I paid for that location was a good deal. For me that hotel is classic 3 star with good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H, Manager at Hotel Atos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Good morning,
thank you that you find out our hotel itself with nice design with comfortable beds.
We are working on to improve our services and comfort to our guests.
Regards
Herzingerova Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#209 of 647 in Prague
603 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#375 of 647 in Prague
442 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#230 of 647 in Prague
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#372 of 647 in Prague
380 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#132 of 647 in Prague
751 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#151 of 647 in Prague
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atos

Address: Melnicka 582/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £27 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Partner Hotel Atos in Prague is located in the centre in the attractive area of Malá Strana. Prague Castle, National Theatre and Wenceslas Square can be reached by foot. The public transport stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is in nice building from the 2nd half of the 19th century. Come to spend your holiday in hotel Atos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Atos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing