We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avion
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
26
60
27
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
60
27
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrewifi is freemin walkmetro linequiet neighborhoodrooms are comfortablethe breakfast areaon footold townplace to stayairporttvsleepstops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We used it already twice for overnighting before flight and couldn't choose any better ! Hotel is well situated for this purpose and for Prague castle visit on flight stop too. Very close to the public transfer, access and parking (street or inside) without problems. Prices very reasonable for Prague : at begin of Februar, we paid 59 Eur (!) for triple room.
Hotel is modern, nice, personell perfectly helpfull, conditions relaxed. Rooms are not huge, but absolutely clean and convenient for overnight stay esp. at such price. Free wifi. There is big restaurant in the building with delicate food, yet not exactly cheap (well, you are in Prague)
This hotel is big surprise, how perfect it could be, contrary to other choices in that location.

Room Tip: rather not too close to lift
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koudelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The hotel is some half way from airport to the city and we chose it because we wanted to take a short afternoon tour in Prague, our connection flight being the next morning. The airport hotels were far more expensive (80 eur+ excl. breakfast) compared to Avion (40 EUR incl.breakfast) and for a short night sleep didn't feel we should be spending extra 40+EUR.
The only plus cost if you are the Avion is the bus from the airport (No.119) which is around 2 EUR one way, which is peanuts. On the way back to the airport we took taxi as we realized the bus station to the airport is little further (not at the same spot as from the airport, ask at the reception) and it was very early in the morning - the taxi being very cheap also 10 EUR or 240 Czk! Several trams run from Cherveny Vrch (bus & tram station) to the center making it easily accessible to center also. Room is very basic and Ok for a night sleep. The stuff was kind enough to prepare some sandwiches as we left before breakfast time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaSk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed 1 night with family in 3 double rooms, Room are decorated with very basic furniture.

Room service : 2 od our room were not supplied shampoo and we were charged for making "INTERNAL" phone calls between rooms which hardly can be done elsewhere,

but staff were helpful and breakfast was the best part.

little extra attention to details is crucial but worth.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albaloo428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Very clean and organized hotel. Close to public transportation and local shops. Breakfast was ok and free; good enough to start your morning off right. The beds were not so comfortable but the pillows were nice and soft. The best part about it was the cleanliness, it really made a huge impression on me. The hotel has a restaurant, aside from the breakfast area, that is less than pleasant due to the people serving. Avoid the restaurant; you can find better within the city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izabela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The Hotel Avion provided an excellent room of average size, with all amenities needed for the holiday traveler. The reasonable rate included an excellent breakfast buffet with both cold and hot items. Distance to the central district was about 15-25 minutes by trolley and subway. The on-site restaurant had a wide range of Czech specialties but was a bit pricey considering that it was out of the tourist district. I paid a nightly average rate of 32 euros. Overall, a good choice; close enough to be convenient and far enough out to be peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank farout75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews