We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Andel
Ranked #395 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

My son and I stayed at this hotel during our 4 night stay in Prague. We found it very comfortable and the breakfast was good to with something for everyone they served 7-10am. Check out time was mid day which we also found to be helpful as most of the others we looked at was 111am. I would come back for sure

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    112
    57
    30
    29
See reviews for
37
113
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rimbey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

What a find! The quaint hotel Andel was a great value with an awesome location with easy connections to all public transport. On our Prague/Poland trip this was the best accomodation by far. Would certainly stay again, AND recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne_E_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Perfect location, very central, but not in the touristy Old Town, 10min walk to Petrin Hill, 15min to castle, 24hr shops and big shopping centre,some decent restaurants etc near-by, and very handy for metro and trams, with several tram lines and big bus station right out front and metro a 3mi walk. 20min cab ride from airport, about £20 plusreduced fare on return trip.

Price v reasonable, however, in 6 days' stay, no one ever cleaned the room beyond half-making the bed and throwing new towels in the bathroom. Ran out of toilet roll and ended up having to chase reception/ cleaning staff for more...(made the mistake of looking under the bed, rather grim / no one had vacuumed there for a long time...bathroom reasonably clean though, and I'm generally picky in that respect!).Cups /tea making facilities never got cleaned or refreshed in the whole week we stayed there, no biggiebut a bit unusual!
So, if you ask, they're very friendly, just not necessarily forthcoming with service by themselves; but reception especiallywas always v helpful!

Wi-Fi prety much.none-existent, signal so bad nothing ever connects, they're shared / public pc works ok though. Only Czech tv channels, and can't comment on food, as never used the restaurant. Despite being on a main road, hardly any traffic noise at all.

Having said that, for around £12-20 per night in a double room, it really is decent enough and great value, and the big supermarket around the corner has everything you need if you want to stay in, they also lent us plenty of cutlery and crockery to take up to the room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu Town, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

having been to prague several times this is the best hotel we have stayed in. located a short walk to andels metro station this is ideal for the adveturous type who dont want all the obvious tourist attractions on there doorstep. the area has great shops restaurants and bars including the must do staropramen brewery bar. the hotel is extremely clean with an excellent buffet breakfast. staff are friendly and helpful which is sometimes hard to find in prague. our party had 3 rooms in total, some of the rooms a bit more modern than others but all the rooms where well equipped, comfortable and clean. we would definately stay there again because of all the above facts especially its comfort and location.

Room Tip: ask for 2nd floor rooms if you are a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexsizzlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great area, 2 minutes from a metro station and then a couple if stops to Old Town. There is alsi a shopping cebtre 5 minutes away and lots if places to eat near the hotel.

The hotel itself was very cheap, always a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean. However, the floor boards next to my bed felt like they had all ritted beneath the carpet which was a bit concerning. The bath too had seen better days but it was still clean so it didn't bother me much.

I would recomended visting the Andelka Restraurant 2 minutes away if you are staying at Andel, the food there is beautiful, large servings and very cheap!

Helpful?
Thank BelJC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

With the metro and tramlines almost at the hotel's door the Andel is a pretty decent choice for exploring the city.
The hotel is comfortable, clean and modern with well-proportioned bedrooms and bathrooms.
The breakfast was a mixed buffet of hot and cold dishes which were all fresh and quite tasty. Every taste is catered for from vegetarian to meat-gulpers.
It also has free wi-fi in the lobby and in the guest rooms.
The staff are generally courteous, however they were a little overrun when I arrived to check-in and could have done with some extra help - take note management!
Overall a very respectable and comfortable hotel, with good facilities, clean and in a great location for transport.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

This is a pleasant and clean hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are of a decent size with en suite and tea/coffee making facillities.
Breakfast is a mix of european styles but is allways fresh, and the restaraunt clean and tidy.
This hotel is close to the main transportation links and makes for a nice stay just outside Prague central. Prices are reasonable and l would recomend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Andel Apartments Prague
Andel Apartments Prague
#335 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
D'Angelo Hotel
D'Angelo Hotel
#338 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#138 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#214 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel

Property: Andel
Address: Radlicka 857/40, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Andel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Andel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing