We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay for a 3 Star Hotel but.....”
Review of Andel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andel
Ranked #463 of 649 Hotels in Prague
1 review
“It was okay for a 3 Star Hotel but.....”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

In our second night we found 3 very big spider it was really disgusting so we decieded to leave one day earlier the room wasn't cleand. Between the 2 mattresses were hairs. The breakfast was also not very well. One positive point is the staff the were very friendly and wanted to help all the time .

Helpful?
Thank Sven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andel88, Public Relations Manager at Andel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude for taking time to share your experience with us and also other fellow travelers.

However, after reading your comment i was disappointed that we could not meet your expectations. For that we are truly sorry.

As we do not take our guest complains for granted in our strive for progression, i would personally wish to inform you that we recently took out all the flowers lingering in our windows as we were told by our professional gardeners that that is the cause of spiders.

Further, i assure you that sanitary is a core priority in our hotel and we have a group of experienced cleaners.

We hope we will have the opportunity to prove our selves on your next trip to Prague.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    115
    59
    32
    34
See reviews for
39
118
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Location was good as well as the service. At night the the rooms carpet was full of silverfishes, which was a bit unpleasent. Breakfast had only white bread and sugar-chocholate cerials which did not make it worth of paying for me at least. Other quests were nice and quiet .

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if yu dont wont to hear heavy trafic noices at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Singer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andel88, Sales at Andel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I wish to express my gratitude for your comment. We the entire staff are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Further, you particularly seem to have appreciated our location and our different services offered during your stay. However, that was not the case regarding our breakfast. We assure you that we are still improving and guarantee you that your next stay with us would be different.

Thanks you once again for sharing your experience because we can only get better by this.

Best

Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I can't recommend this hotel enough!! It had been booked for a conference we were attending. Our group attends conferences all over the world and everyone agreed this was the best experience overall. The food was outstanding. The staff and service were exceptional - warm, friendly and always attentive. We appreciated so much that everyone spoke good English. The hotel is modern, clean and well appointed. We felt well looked after and right at home. The only drawback might be the location - not in the immediate tourist area - but this made it less crowded in the area around the hotel and Prague is an easy city to get around with lots of taxis and a good subway system.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. The rooms are well insulated but it's quieter at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Thank God we stayed here only for one night (unfortunately, because we stayed in one hotel close to this one and we wanted one more night but they were sold out so we moved here). I found this hotel on one website where they have really nice pictures and it was ranked 7,6/10. Absolutely not! The room was so small that we didn't even have a space where to put the luggage, holes in sheets, mould in bathroom, powerpoint in the middle of wall, dead mosquito on wall (you can see on the pictures). Breakfast was really poor and not tasty. Really the right way how to spoil such a nice stay in Prague!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateřina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andel88, Sales at Andel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Madame,

First and foremost on behalf of the entier staff, i wish to present our sincere apologies for this regrettable incidents during your short stay with us.

I learnt that you stay was marred with shortcomings. For that we are truly sorry once again.

However, the incidents that you encountered during you stay is not a reflexion of the services and standard we offer at Andel's. We always put our visitor's comfort on the front line and always try to listen to our clients remarques on our hotel.

Further, prior to your remarque, we recently reorganized our sanitary team in order to avoid any such incident in the future and maintain our standards.

We thank you for sharing your comment with us because this can only allow us to get better ; as we seek to improve constantly.

Kind regards

Van Stetinova
Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you want to spend your time in Prague not too far from the centre you really choose the Andel hotel, very cute, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The roo, was not so large but nice and enoug for a short time. You can bye on the reception drinks if you want.The restaurants and bars are closed from the hotel with the best food and beer. I was satisfied with everything. Thanks to be there:-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andel88, Sales at Andel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Blanka,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Prague. We the staff and management of Andel wish to thank you for your comment and recommendation.

It is with great pleasure to hear that our services and staffs were up to your expectations.

We look forward to having you with us. Once again thank you for your comment

Kind regards

Van Stétinova
Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I love this little hotel. It is everything it says. It is clean, small with a good set up. The location is perfect since is few hundred (if more than 100 m) from the metro station. There are two good restaurants on the same street just 100 meters far the hotel which are open until midnight with wonderful food and very reasonable price.

The staff were very helpful and went beyond their duties and their language limitations to help me to find a hospital when I neeed.

The wifi is not very strong but this is clearly stated in the room so if you need a strong signal 100% of your time then you have two options: use the wired option which worked really for us or go down to get a better signal. The wifi works at the room but drops from time to time.

There are more than 100 channels on the TV which include english, Czec, german, italian you name it.

Very good value for the money you pay.

There are two things that could improve: the curtains are not that dark but may work well if you want to wake up early to enjoy the beautiful Prague. The fan in the bathroom of our room was noisy so the hotel could fix it (I am sending them a request to fix it).

In general, the hotel is very good to the price you pay.

Room Tip: We used a deluxe double room which is a good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcgottgtroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Praha 5
Andel Apartments Prague
Andel Apartments Prague
#339 of 649 in Prague
132 reviews
Praha 5
D'Angelo Hotel
D'Angelo Hotel
#381 of 649 in Prague
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#144 of 649 in Prague
502 reviews
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#273 of 649 in Prague
226 reviews
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#254 of 649 in Prague
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel

Property: Andel
Address: Radlicka 857/40, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Andel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Andel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing