We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Club Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Assenzio(Prague)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ABE Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
29
118
159
92
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
118
159
92
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townshort staywenceslas squarepublic transportwi ficity breakczechsheating
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Nice hotel. Good position for walking around Prague, 20min to the city centre. Good breakfast, the staff wanted too quickly to take your plate but you get another one so that's not really the problem. Comfortable bur basic room. We had a nice time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ireSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My partner and i stopped in the City Club Hotel last week as a short break monday to thursday, we both enjoyed the site seeing and the shopping that Prague had to offer but we were not too pleased with the hotel the breakfast on the morning is basic the with selection of salami, bread roll, cereal, orange juice, sliced bread with butter but no toaster, scrambled egg and frankfurter sausages.
The hotel was a good 15 minute walk to all the shops and sites, so not good for those who suffer with there legs and also the hotel was on a little hill from all the shops.
The staff spoke very little english, communication was very limited, also seem to cater more for foreign students, who seem to have very little thought for other guest i.e inappropriate drunk phone calls at 4am laughing down the phone also doors slamming and banging early hours of the morning, although we are a young couple we still find this inappropriate behaviour .
My partner and i do not recommend it as the place to stop in Prague as there is plenty more hotels near the shops and sites.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie23246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights. The Hotel is far away from the metro stop I.P Pavlova and it takes 10 minutes to reach there. No trams or Bus Stop nearby. It is painful if you have luggage with you and you are reaching through the Metro. I got tired myself. The main square, museum and old town is 20-25 minutes walk. It takes same time if you go by walk to nearest metro and then use a metro for the center which is 2 stop away. Rest the hotel is good, well maintained, nice and quiet. There is a lift in the lobby. The breakfast was cold and nothing to toast the bread. There was coffee, Tea and hot chocolate, cereals, musli, cornflakes, curd, cheese, jams, butter. We had children along so they gave us hot milk also. Juices were made out of water. The rooms were very small but clean. But overall if you can over look some points, then its a very good budget stay at the heart of the prague city. If you want a convenient stay in the city, then I recommend you can stay far from the center but stay near a tram station (which goes directly to the center), because trams usually takes 20-25 minutes to reach the center.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Went on a 5 day coach trip from Holland to this hotel in Prague. Went down to breakfast the following morning and had to search to find a table to sit at as there aren't enough tables for the guests. Breakfast very basic - no toaster as is shown in the video. We went to pay for use of the safe in our room and one of the staff came up with us. He discovered it was broken and off he went and didn't come back. The standard lamp in our room was broken. No TV, just the wall fitting for it. Called for a coffee in the reception when we got back from walking round Prague that evening - coffee machine was broken. The young man on reception just about ignored us after announcing it was broken. Our room was through the garage area which was badly lit. Not a very friendly hotel at all although the Czech people are normally really friendly. Love the Czech Republic and would go back again - but definitely not to this hotel. The only good thing I can say about it is, with it being relatively new, it was quite clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed in the adjacent building, which you access through a garage. It was a little weird, and I think I would have felt unsafe if I had been alone. The desk staff was ok, not particularly friendly. Breakfast was delicious: breads, meats, cheeses, hotdogs (!), cucumbers, tomatoes, cereal, yogurt, coffee. The walk into Wenceslas square takes at least ten minutes if you go fast. The room is pretty run down, thin carpet, barely furnished, but it had what we needed. Free wifi in the main building, but not where we were. There was a park nearby that we didn't visit. I think we'd probably like to stay closer to the city if we go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisanCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews