We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you do not care about unfriendly receptionists, and check people in general so it s ok.”
Review of City Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Club Hotel
Ranked #590 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“if you do not care about unfriendly receptionists, and check people in general so it s ok.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

old building, big room, breakfast include. We had 2 receptionists girls where just one was adeuqite (with curly hair) others..first they never look in your side, no smile nothing. You ask open question they answer the way as they make you favour (questions like "can I have the kettle in my room pls") they look on you the way as you their enemy. one day I asked the tea 9i drunk it before) the girl just gave me black tea thats all, I asked her can I chooce pls, can I have grog tea. She said they do not have it. When I found she said me "on english its straweberry tea" (on the tea bag written "grog wine tea") . absolutly unfriendly. You might do not care about it but we saw it not once in Prague. Especially young girls ..it make you do not wish go there any more. that's why actually we left Prague early for other country and did not go to Karlovi Vari. Terrible service in Prague.

Room Tip: do not speak with receptionist bc your mood with upset so in this case the quality of room won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    114
    142
    82
    82
See reviews for
46
143
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed with 11 friends for a birthday weekend. Have been to Prague a few times so knew what to expect. Hotel was basic but functional. No bar, just a small reception area. Breakfast room was downstairs and small considering number of people staying ok if you like sausages and cabbage for breakfast, not my cup of tea. Rooms were big enough, mine had 4 beds in. Bathroom was small but had everything, very clean and comfortable but basic and old fashioned. Fine for a group of lads on the drink but would not take the wife here. 20 mins walk to Wensceslas Square down busy main road. Not bad through day but a bit dodgy at night. Cost anywhere from £6 for a taxi but beware at night they try to rip you off. All in all, ok for a lads trip but not for a nice weekend with partner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Nice and clean hotel with good breakfast. 15 to 20 minutes walking from the old square of Prague. The room was good with a nice bed. There was no air condition in the room but it had a fan which was enough.
The only negative thing was the Internet. It was mentioned to have Internet in the share areas but do not count on it .

Room Tip: Not a good option If you need internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Recently been to the city club hotel. After reading some reviews i was aware it wasnt going to be amazing but me and my partner are very easy going and only wanted somewhere to place our heads. On arrival the girl at the front desk did not even look up when we said hello after a few minutes she told us where our room was. we were told to go outside and into an annex. We did not feel safe as anyone off the street could walk in, there was supposed to be swipe entry but this did not work. The rooms are big, decor was old fashioned but no problem with that. The bathroom was clean but the beds only had a mattress topper in which you could see the stained mattress underneath. By the end of our stay we felt ichy and uncomfortable. The hotel location is great but lacked everything else we didnt even get a new toilet roll, 2 ends rolls.Bars on the windows,very rude staff including the manager. Prague is amazing and I would definitely recommend to anyone but we would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont get put in the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

City club prague is in a good location, easy access into the city if you can figure out how the metro works. Rooms were clean and ours a good size and the bed very comfy but the shower did not drain very well....risk of flooding!. Only downside was no coffee or tea making facilities and staff were rude and unapproachable. A lot of students were staying when we were there and i felt like we were treated like we were one of these young students even though we are in our 30s. Bottom line....you get what you pay for as it was dirt cheap.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billywhizz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is near the main center. You will need about 15 or 20 min wallking and u are in center of Praha. Hotel is good, its modern hostel, room's are clean and the breakfest was very good for the monay u paid. I will recommend this hotel for a tree or four day's maximum, if u choose this hotel just to take a rest from a long day in Prag u won't regret.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nero N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel was dated but clean. The bathroom was immaculately clean. Only problem we found was not having tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet. Breakfast was fair and there were lots of choices. Staff were not the most friendly but did provide information when asked and they did speak English. The hotel was near enough to the main attractions to walk.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Prague Centre Plaza
#367 of 649 in Prague
424 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#358 of 649 in Prague
433 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#348 of 649 in Prague
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#320 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#315 of 649 in Prague
646 reviews
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#519 of 649 in Prague
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Club Hotel

Property: City Club Hotel
Address: Sokolska 1883/8, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your City Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Prague
City Club Hotel Prague
City Prague
City Club Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing