We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Constans
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mystic(Prague)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
U Bile Lilie(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Golden Key Prague(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
601
231
45
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
231
45
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican embassycharles bridgeprague castlemala stranalovely hotelold townquiet locationhuge roomlesser townfree upgradeshort walksmall hotelsitting arearecommend this hoteljunior suitelovely roomreception desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for 4 nights. I had originally booked another hotel and due to the position was advised to book elsewhere on this site (thanks TAers).

Found Hotel Constans and I am so glad we changed the booking. The hotel itself is wonderful. Quaint, clean and the rooms.....I have never stayed in such a large room in Europe (twin share). The staff were always ready to help and the restaurant gave us one of the best meals we had on our trip.

We are in our 50's & 60's and found getting around from the location was no prob. We walked everywhere, it is also close to the public transport hub. And as mentioned with your own personal (OK US embassy) checkpoint at the end of the lane.

We had a wonderful stay and will recommend the hotel to anyone. Many thanks to Hotel Constans!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debrav60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are realy glad you enjoyed your vacation at Prague and the stay in our hotel. We hope you will choose our hotel again if you will come back to Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed (a single woman traveller) at the end of June 2013. I booked via laterooms and got a very good price on a single room with breakfast. To be honest, I did have trouble actually finding the hotel (from the metro station). It's quite a steep walk up a cobbled street as other reviewers have mentioned.
The room (booked for one) was a large well appointed double: safe, minibar/fridge/kitchen sink(!)/tv (only English Channel BBC world service). The bathroom large with bath and wet room style shower, loads of toiletries and towels, hair dryer.
Breakfast only ok, drinks from machine(no decaf by the way). Service ok.
Hotel well placed for castle and Lesser Town, but not for public transport.
Good value for money, for a couple of night city break

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We are glad you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and we hope you will choose our hotel again when you come back to Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel location was great, it is a calm place and also safe (you have to go through a permanent police checkpoint due to US Embassy). Staff was very helpful giving hints about where to eat and drink. Garage is OK, but only if your car is not way too large (a Renault Grand Scenic was OK). Our room was huge, newly decorated and very clean.
Only two issues: Our bed was very deformed, it was as if a very heavy person deformed the bed! Other than that, the restaurant only works until 10pm, just like everywhere else around there! We found ourselves going to bed hungry because we did not know that all restaurants (including in the hotel) close at 10pm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leandro_Simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for your possitive feedback, and we hope that this problem with bed wasn't that bad and next time when you will visit Prague you will choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I was here for only one night staying on the 5th floor in what felt like a huge apartment rather that a hotel room. Lovely views over the rooftops and very quiet. Hotel breakfast adequate but nothing special and evening meal in hotel restaurant again nothing remarkable. My one complaint is that I could not access wifi in my room and had to sit in the reception to get a good enough signal which was somewhat frustrating. Not really acceptable when all other places I stayed in Prague seemed to have cracked it.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Lizzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

We are sorry about the wi-fi, we get some new routers in the whole hotel and the setup took us some time to provide 100% signal in all floors. We hope that when you will visit prague again you will choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Alright, here I am in Prague at this quaint hotel located smack dab in the center of the embassy district, which is just a quick walk to the castle and then across the river to "old town". The room is rather comfortable and has a large balcony and bathroom (room 34).

The breakfast buffet is satisfactory and provides enough sustenance to start off the day. The hotel's taxi service rates are very good and compare well with other taxis. Free wifi but no fitness room/center.

PS - the mattress was not that great but a rough and tumble guy like me like a soft mattress....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel, unfortunately we dont have enough space for any fitness or spa in here, but we hope you will choose our hotel again when you return to Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews