We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Constans
Ranked #37 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I booked a short break for our anniversary and the hotel was a perfect choice. It was ideally located in a quiet road a short walking distance to the old city a stones throw to Charles Bridge . Our room was unexpectedly large and extremely comfortable and clean. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. The service was wonderful. A special mention to Jan and Anka on reception and the rest of the team.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Assenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Our team, especially Jan and Hanka really appreciate that you took a time to write your oppinion. Thanks again and we´ll be happy to meet you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very friendly, very clean and well positioned. A nice touch is organising for airport pickup with reception for arrival day - this avoids the taxi corruption problems Prague is well known for.
The restaurant is also well above average.
A very solid choice and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrikLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel and enjoyed your time as you wished. Hopefully see you next time during your another stay in Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

So my wife and i decided to take a trip to Prague for the weekend from germany and booked this little gem right at the base of Praugue castle. We loved the fact that it had parking availabel which is a must in Praugue, Czech republic. Great location and very safe and secure right in the middle of embassy row. The hotel is in a quaint little alley way and Jan was a great person at the front desk with all my rooms and requirements ready. Always a great plus after a 5 hour ride. Thouroughly enjoyed are stay and will defintiely stay again just 5 minutes from the Prague castle, and 5 minutes fomr the famous Charles Bridge. :0)

Room Tip: Loved everything about this stay but need some bigger pillows for the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveltyme2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed stay in our hotel according your wishes. We are looking forward to meet you in the hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

After traveling transatlantic a large quiet room was welcoming. It was very hot when we arrived. The bathroom was generously sized and a nice shower was taken. We then set off to find a meal and the hotel is very well situated in town to do a walking tour. After the sunset our room became pleasant with fans to cool it off. The breakfast was just okay but that was more the rule than the exception in the Czech Republic. I would recommend this hotel near Embassy Row.

Room Tip: #26 was large with a balcony and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popeyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

We really appreciate your nice comment, thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your time in Prague according to your wishes and if you will decide to visit Prague again, we´ll be happy to welcome you in our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel - Our suite traditionally furnished, large with two seperate rooms and very comfortable and well appointed... ours had a balcony over looking the courtyard. The hotel is well situated, staff very friendly and helpful at reception. The only slight let down was the service and quality of food at breakfast time as we arrived for breakfast only 20 minutes before it closed. However, had a great one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLSBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. As for the breakfast, we are sorry we disappointed you. Next time we´ll do our best to improve quality of our service and breakfast. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and next time we would like to prove you that our restaurant is good as the hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is walking distance from the huge castle complex (out the door turn right) and the Charles bridge and old town (out the door turn left). We didn't use the garage but it has private parking but if you are just coming in for a few days sight seeing, you don't need a car. We found the hotel staff very professional and helpful, especially when we had to visit the emergency department of the local hospital when my travelling companion fell and cut his head. Another locational bonus is that the emergency room - open I think 24 hours a day - is three minutes walk away. And if you carry your European medical insurance card (which they asked for) the treatment is virtually free and, unlike in the UK, very quick.
My only problem with the hotel was that although our room was the most spacious hotel room I have had in my life, the breakfast had a decent variety of food, and the price was very very reasonable, the room itself was a bit gloomy. I could see that the owners were trying to keep the period feel of the rooms but the room was full of very dark furniture, the walls were without pictures and painted an institutionally muted colour. I would recommend this hotel for a short break because the location, professional efficiency of the staff and value for money is spectacular but for a longer stay, especially if there was any time spent in the room, it might be a bit depressing. It is still a 5 star rating from me however because of the sheer value for money and because there are also some advantages in staying in a hotel which reflects some of the architectural diversity of Prague - rather than in a cookie cutter chain.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is quiet and not in the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frequentflyer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for your review! We are soory we have chosen an inappropriate room. Our hotel has more types of rooms we can offer. Next time if you would decide to visit our hotel again, we can guarantee suitable room where you´ll feel much more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 day getaway for a relaxing but sightseeing experience. We intended to use this hotel as just a base for us, didn't want to splash out on the hotel. However it outdid our intentions, being in very close proximity to almost everything Prague had to offer especially how we were 5 minutes walk to the Prague castle. Very easy access from the airport making it easy to get too by public transport. Literally a 5 minute walk to Charles bridge and 10 minutes to the centre of Prague. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

It´s really nice to hear such a nice comment, thank you! This location is our unique point and we are pretty proud of it. We´l lbe happy to host you during your next visit of Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#32 of 647 in Prague
647 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#38 of 647 in Prague
324 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#69 of 647 in Prague
1,113 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#46 of 647 in Prague
440 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Constans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Constans

Address: Bretislavova 309/14 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#54 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#74 Business Hotel in Prague
#98 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £43 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Constans 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Constans is a four star luxurious romantic hotel, ideally located in the heart of historic and government district of Prague just a few steps from Charles Bridge, The Prague Castle and St. Nicholas Church. There are 32 spacious luxuriously furnished romantic rooms. Due to its location and larger than standard rooms, it is the ideal place not only for business clientele, who especially appreciate the quiet environment in the centre, but also for those, who wish to spend unforgettable moments in historic Prague’s romantic environment. We offer spacious,luxurious and stylishly furnished rooms and suites equipped with all modern amenities. Our guests can expect a warm welcome with a complimentary Welcome drink (only by booking through our official website) and free high-speed WI-FI internet connection throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Constans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constans Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing