We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Constans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Constans
Ranked #50 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Wonderful quiet location that's easily walkable to Charles Bridge. Breakfast was decent. Lovely, immaculate rooms. Great value altogether. Staff lacked warmth, but that's customer service for you in Prague.

Whilst breakfast was decent, give the in-hotel restaurant a miss for dinner, even considering the 20% discount coupon they offer you for staying in the hotel. You can do so much better for the same price almost anywhere in the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevorLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your commentary. We are glad you like hotel and also Prague. There were some reorganisations in our restaurant and in the case you are going to come again, we can prove you that restaurant is in the same quality as hotel is. Every review is important for us anyway, thank you for it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    202
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
113
385
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed for 7 days at this hotel, it is an excellent hotel, clean, spacious and excellent staff from from desk to room attendants. The included breakfast was ample and well resourced with the additional/included hot fare also available on request. There was a 20% discount on lunches and evening meals provided to staying guests and they too were commendable this discount extended to drinks accompanying the meals.
If I wish to be pernickity (I surely am) it would be great if there were a lounge in which to enjoy an evening beverage (alcohol) and chat to fellow guests, ( there is no pleasing some people)
I recommend this ESTABLISHMENT/HOTEL COSTANS to all fellow travelers/tourists

Room Tip: Usual tip-------- The staff are so good leave a tip they deserve it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Michael,
We are happy you enjoyed time in Prague and in our hotel as you wished. As for your idea with the lounge...that would be great, but unfortunatelly in such a small hotel it´s not easy to realise that. For this purpose is ready restaurant. Thank you for your comment anyway and we´ll be glad to welcome you in Constans hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We was recommended this hotel by a work colleague. The room was fantastic with a lovely big bedroom with beams and large bed. There was also a lounge area, with mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom was huge with separate shower and a bath. Heating worked in all rooms.Really can not fault it at all. Staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was lovely too. There is WiFi but we could not pick up in the room, this was not a problem for us as we use to just sit in reception and connect. Would highly recommend and situated about 10-15min walk to Charles Bridge. Taxi service excellent organised through hotel was good. Can't comment on the restaurant as we ate out. Will definately return one day.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Smirnoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
We are glad that we exceed your expectations. On behalf of the entire team we thank you for such a nice and positive comment and in the case of your another visit, try also our restaurant and let us prove you that quality of the restaurant is as good as hotel one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I booked a short break for our anniversary and the hotel was a perfect choice. It was ideally located in a quiet road a short walking distance to the old city a stones throw to Charles Bridge . Our room was unexpectedly large and extremely comfortable and clean. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. The service was wonderful. A special mention to Jan and Anka on reception and the rest of the team.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Assenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Our team, especially Jan and Hanka really appreciate that you took a time to write your oppinion. Thanks again and we´ll be happy to meet you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very friendly, very clean and well positioned. A nice touch is organising for airport pickup with reception for arrival day - this avoids the taxi corruption problems Prague is well known for.
The restaurant is also well above average.
A very solid choice and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrikLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel and enjoyed your time as you wished. Hopefully see you next time during your another stay in Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

So my wife and i decided to take a trip to Prague for the weekend from germany and booked this little gem right at the base of Praugue castle. We loved the fact that it had parking availabel which is a must in Praugue, Czech republic. Great location and very safe and secure right in the middle of embassy row. The hotel is in a quaint little alley way and Jan was a great person at the front desk with all my rooms and requirements ready. Always a great plus after a 5 hour ride. Thouroughly enjoyed are stay and will defintiely stay again just 5 minutes from the Prague castle, and 5 minutes fomr the famous Charles Bridge. :0)

Room Tip: Loved everything about this stay but need some bigger pillows for the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveltyme2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed stay in our hotel according your wishes. We are looking forward to meet you in the hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
316 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

After traveling transatlantic a large quiet room was welcoming. It was very hot when we arrived. The bathroom was generously sized and a nice shower was taken. We then set off to find a meal and the hotel is very well situated in town to do a walking tour. After the sunset our room became pleasant with fans to cool it off. The breakfast was just okay but that was more the rule than the exception in the Czech Republic. I would recommend this hotel near Embassy Row.

Room Tip: #26 was large with a balcony and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popeyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We really appreciate your nice comment, thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your time in Prague according to your wishes and if you will decide to visit Prague again, we´ll be happy to welcome you in our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#34 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#51 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#35 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Constans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Constans

Property: Boutique Hotel Constans
Address: Bretislavova 309/14 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#55 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#75 Business Hotel in Prague
#99 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Constans 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Constans is located in the historical center of Prague - directly under Prague Castle. There are 31 spacious luxuriously furnished rooms. Due to its location and larger than standard rooms, it is the ideal place not only for business clientele, who especially appreciate the quiet environment in the centre, but also for those, who wish to spend unforgettable moments in historic Prague’s romantic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Constans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constans Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing