We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never have I enjoyed such attentive service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Constans
Ranked #46 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never have I enjoyed such attentive service”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Not only is the hotel itself excellent in every way - large, well appointed rooms & bathrooms, excellent breakfast ; but the staff could not have been more helpful. A few issues arose during my stay and they were all handled with the utmost charm & efficiency. And a special thank you to Hanka who made the impossible happen in Prague, on a long weekend, with a marathon happening.
Wendy Jones, Australia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camelotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Hanka, reception at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Wendy, greetings from Prague! Thank you very much for your kind review! I am very glad I could help you and friends of you, but that´s a shame there was no way how to help you more during the weekend, just waiting for Monday´s operation hours. I am glad you enjoyed crowdy and busy marathon´s Prague anyway and hope you spent inimaginable long flight back to Australia as much comfortable as possible! Say hello to friens of you, hope you are great and I´ll be happy to meet you again in our hotel.
Thank´s again and with best regards!
Hanka, reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    211
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
123
416
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This little gem of a hotel named Constans is quirky and fun to stay at. It has all, that one expects to find when stays away from his home. I was fortunate enough to stumble at it during my recent European trip, crossing the Czech republic and it's proud capital Prague. There are very few places in Europe, that you find a better spot to relax. One feels like at home and at the same time finds himself almost in the heart of that great city.
Yes, no hesitation - I recommend this fine establishment to even a most selective, fastidious guest!

Steven
Broadbeach Waters
Australia

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nsteven2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Hanka, reception at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hello nsteven2,
greetings from Prague! Thank you for your rating and also for your nice words. Your recommendation is very delightful for us and we appreciate you took a time to write us a few words.
Take care and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

On our most recent business trip to Prague from Melbourne Australia we chose to stay at this most charming boutique hotel. Constans Hotel. The location is extremely convenient, accommodation of surprisingly high standard, spacious and well appointed. Staff is very helpful and obliging no request too difficult to fulfill.
Restaurant fare is varied and of high culinary standard. Most enjoyable.
On any of our future trips to the Czech Republic we shall most definitely accommodate at the Constans Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Hanka, reception at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Ewe,
I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. It is an honor to read such a positive comments about our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you again during your future trip and feel free to contact me at any time to assist with a further booking with our hotel!
See you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Island Waters, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have,me and my husband a fantastic holiday in this beautiful hotel.Everything is very comfortable.Food and service in the hotel restaurant was above our expectations and staff is very helpful and pleasant.
Our next holiday to Praque from Australia will definitelly be again in this amazing family hotel.
M.&M from Gold Coast ,Queensland,Australia

Room Tip: Any room is without problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katjacksam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Hanka, reception at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Katja, many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. There is nothing better than read such a nice words after my comming to work. You made my day and I will be looking forward to your next visit in future.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courbevoie, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a very good stay at the hotel Constans in Prag, located on the left bank, below the castle, close to Charles Bridge.
We had a very large room with 2 windows giving on a cloister with a beautiful lawn and a sundial. It was very quiet and we had a very restful night.
The hotel has a restaurant where you can have breakfast, lunch, dinner. Serving good Czech specialities (fish, goat, duck...).
Personnel is very friendly and helpful.
For a pre-agreed cost (around 20 euros) they can arrange that a car picks you up at the airport.
Thierry & Beatrice, Courbevoie, France

Room Tip: Ask for a room giving on the neigbour cloister.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Hanka, reception at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear ThierriD, thank you very much for your kind feedback. You´re right, all of our rooms are large, just one of them is smaller - single room. Our Aristo restaurant is also famous in this area, we have many certificates about quality and good service and also our chefs participated in many contests, where they were awarded.
Thank you for choosing our hotel Constans and hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dijon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

surprisingly large and clean room with charming decorations, location is great, you can see the castle and beautiful surroundings through your window, 3 min's walk from bus stop at small town square, very comfortable place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pting156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Hanka, reception at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Pting, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to having an opportunity to welcome you here again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location and within walking distance to many tourist attractions, thus eliminating the need for a car. The rooms are very spacious, well-furnished and very clean with a homelike atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was well presented and quite satisfying.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal F, Hanka, reception at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Vaida,
what a nice review, thank you! You´re right, our location close to Charles bridge and Prague castle is our unique point number one and we are pretty proud of it. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay in hotel Constans and we are looking forward to welcome you in Prague again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#32 of 649 in Prague
637 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#37 of 649 in Prague
428 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Constans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Constans

Property: Boutique Hotel Constans
Address: Bretislavova 309/14 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#55 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#75 Business Hotel in Prague
#99 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Constans 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Constans is a four star luxurious romantic hotel, ideally located in the heart of historic and government district of Prague just a few steps from Charles Bridge, The Prague Castle and St. Nicholas Church. There are 32 spacious luxuriously furnished romantic rooms. Due to its location and larger than standard rooms, it is the ideal place not only for business clientele, who especially appreciate the quiet environment in the centre, but also for those, who wish to spend unforgettable moments in historic Prague’s romantic environment. We offer spacious,luxurious and stylishly furnished rooms and suites equipped with all modern amenities. Our guests can expect a warm welcome with a complimentary Welcome drink (only by booking through our official website) and free high-speed WI-FI internet connection throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Constans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constans Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing