We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Constans
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
616
231
45
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
231
45
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican embassycharles bridgeprague castlemala stranalovely hotelold townquiet locationhuge roomlesser townfree upgradeshort walksmall hotelsitting arearecommend this hoteljunior suitelovely roomreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is very close to the Castle complex but is a haven of peace. It is a wonderful retreat after the sights and sounds of such a busy city. The restaurant is excellent, and extremely good value, and the staff are all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are very large and comfortable. There is no problem with noise in any part of the hotel - we have stayed there three times.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JimMurdochPeebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa K, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Jim,

thank you for a nice review that you wrote about us. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Prague and that you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to meet you in here again.
With best regards,
Jitka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A friend made the reservations for this trip to Prague. He made a good selection.

We tried this hotel because we wanted to stay in Mala Strana. The location is excellent, with easy access to tram stops, shops of several kinds, galleries, and many restaurants.

The staff was very helpful. Everyone at the reception desk was friendly, but Jana stands out as having been particularly professional and knowledgeable. Her enthusiasm for the hotel was evident! We found the members of the staff who tended to us during breakfast to be helpful and efficient as well.

The room was spacious and nicely appointed. (The furniture was not antique, but we were not paying for decor of that type!) The bathroom was huge, and everything was very clean. With three banks of windows, the light in the room was amazing.

We enjoyed the breakfast each day. The fruit, vegetables, yogurt and cheeses were fresh and plentiful. We had supper in the hotel restaurant on our first night because we were so tired and had dealt with flight delays. The meal was beyond our expectations and was a nice way to start the visit. (I had an excellent dish of chicken with a salad of strawberries and spinach.)

I definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesIslandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa K, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for this very nice comment. We appreciate every sincere words and we are very pleased that our hotel was part of your trip to Prague.
In the Future, we will again look foward to your patronage.
Sincerely Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I booked us into a junior suite a few months in advance and I was glad that I had done as the hotel was surprisingly busy, which must say something for its popularity.

We arrived in the late evening to receive a warm and cordial reception and an efficient transfer to our room. This was very spacious with a lovely big comfortable bed, extensive lounge area and a large bathroom, with separate bath and shower. The furniture was really nice, fully in keeping with the character of the hotel and the city in general. After eating out we both enjoyed a very comfortable night's sleep.

Breakfast on the first morning was very enjoyable, as it was on all other mornings. A full range of cereals, fresh fruit, fruit juices, very fresh bread, sliced meats and cheeses, yoghurts, pickles, fresh coffee, freshly baked pastries (which disappeared very quickly and were replenished promptly) - the works in fact. Added to which hot food was available on request either at no additional cost or for a small supplement for special items. On every one of the four mornings that we breakfasted here we left feeling comfortably replenished for the day ahead.

We didn't use the restauraunt during our stay, preferring to wander further afield, but the menu looked good value and appetising and the lunches in particular looked very good.

The situation is just about perfect, being in a small side street close to the castle, so you are both in the heart of the city but also in a very peaceful zone. Tram stops weren't too far away if you wanted, the Charles Bridge was 10 minutes stroll and there are plenty of restaurants within very easy striking distance.

Service in the hotel was very good with polite staff, eager to help with any requirement without being at all intrusive. Whilst the hotel was busy, this being a major tourist period, it was also peaceful and not at all noisy, the result I guess of its age and solid construction.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here which certainly enhanced our pleasure in visiting this treasure of a city and it will be our fist choice whenever we return.

Room Tip: Junior suites are well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa K, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Alf, thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We feel really proud that you´ve enjoyed your stay so much. I wish all the best to you and hope that, if you ever decide to visit Prague again, you will return to Constans.
Sincerely yours, Marketa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We loved our stay here. The staff are courteous and polite, apart from Old Mother Angry (guests who have had breakfast there will know who I mean), the place is spotless and both times we have been our room was upgraded without asking for it.

The location is fantastic. Close to a main tram hub and a short walk across the indescribably beautiful Charles Bridge to the centre of town.

That all said gladly, they really need to sort out the breakfast. It Is clearly done on the cheap. Every day we have eaten there, on two separate week long trips, the bread has been stale without fail. It Is obvious that they save money by buying yesterday's bread and pastries. It seems like such a trivial thing, but it really dulls the shine of what would otherwise be such a pleasurable place to stay.

In fact we are in the city again now, in a hotel with a worse location and a fraction of Constanz's character, and we can't stop raving about how good the breakfast is here. It really brings home what an important part of the stay at a hotel this represents.

Sort out your breakfasts there and you will make repeat guests for life, leave it as it Is and it just shows that the management, not the staff, just have contempt for their guests.

Room Tip: As far as we can tell they are all good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cewubaaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa K, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoy our central location near to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. Thank you also for the comment regarding the breakfast. We work hard on breakfast improvement from January 2014. So we made really big changes since your stay last year in 2013. Now we are proud to share with you that we offer fresh and luxury selection and service during our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back and try our new breakfast.

Best Regards,

Jana, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked this hotel on the basis of the reviews but wasn't quite what we expected. It seemed more like a 3 star hotel. When we pulled up we thought we'd been brought to the wrong place - it doesn't look much from the outside. The reception area is small with the restaurant right next to it. However, the receptionist who checked us in was very helpful and welcoming (Jana/Jena) and continued to be an excellent point of contact throughout our stay.

Ours was a standard room but was spacious, with a separate living room, bedroom with twin beds, as requested, and a large bathroom. However, I was surprised that the toiletries weren't replenished on a daily basis, nor was the tea and coffee. In fact one day the cups weren't washed up either.

The breakfast was uninspiring. The cereals looked dry and unappetizing. There was a bowl of tinned fruit cocktail, which is inexcusable. Usual array of hams, cheeses, pastries but nothing looked very inviting.

I missed not having a bar or reception area where you could relax for a drink before going out for the evening or when you'd come in from sightseeing - something I would expect from a 4 star hotel.

We booked a table for dinner on our first night but they had no record of our booking although I had an email confirmation from Budílková Hana, the F&B Manager. My pork tenderloin was tough, and the mashed potato lumpy. Having finished our first course I asked if we could wait before ordering our dessert but was told that we needed to order it then because it was 9.15 and the kitchen was closing. I'd also asked for a bottle of Saugivnon Blanc, which was on the wine menu, but they didn't have any.

The location was great - so peaceful yet only about a 20 min walk to the Charles Bridge, and not far from the Castle.

Our stay was certainly pleasant - just wasn't 4 star as far as I was concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillaryjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa K, Manažer at Boutique Hotel Constans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Hillaryjane,
Thank you very much for your review about our hotel you wrote in here.
We are thankful for any comments and if you feel there could be any improvements we can do, we are happy to hear about them, as the feedback from our guests is very important to us.
I can gladly inform you that we have fresh pastry for our breakfasts now everyday, as well as fresh fruit juices.
I am sorry about your experience from our restaurant, and I hope that, if you ever decide to visit us again, we will be able to make it up for you.
With kindest regards,
Hanka, Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews