We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden City - Garni
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Columbo(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
95
172
88
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
172
88
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopfree wifishort staynumber tramcozy hotelyogurtconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againstayed nightsboiled eggsreception staffdecent hoteltea and coffeebars and restaurantsnice breakfasttown centredouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Good connection to the City center. TV Tower nearby . Stuff on reception checked me in at 23:30 when I arrived from the airport.( transfer was ofered, but it cost as as a single room/night) I was also able to buy beer on reception to have a pre sleep drink. Brekfast is good. Tram noise is heared all threw the night that is not good. Also dont forget to use chip key in the elevater. I'm not sure If I choose this hotel next time but for this stay it was ideal not expansive stay. Check out at 10.00 is a bit early for me

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights on my stag do. The location was within walking distance of the centre but situated in what we felt closer to some real prague. Room was what we required, great for the price and the staff were all excellent friendly and incredibly helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I wonder who assessed to rate this hotel three stars. The first thing that I am looking for in a hotel is the cleanliness. The result was terrible. Bed, sheets, pillows, pillow cases, towels were very old, torn off and dirty. If gray towels are used in a facilty, I think it, there is a problem with cleanliness. Why white ones are not used? Never believe any no-smoking rooms, because the corridor is smoking. If your plan is to go to night-clubs (!), drink and then just sleep, it is okay but without drinking it is impossible to put up with dirts. My all-in-all advise, please don't even consider to stay in this hotel. I can give credits for this hotel only for the receptionist girl whose was there when we arrive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramazan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Literally a tram ride from the trainstation which is so cheap! so dont use a taxi they are so expensive! Lovely little place, two buildings, i was across the road, staff so helpful and polite, answered all my questions and sold me tram tickets at cheap price. Room was nice with microwave and kettle, although you will need your own things such as cutlery. Breakfast was great, so much choice and friendly staff there too! Tram ride away from main square and easy to use. Shops nearby also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hi All

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times now and we have enjoyed each of our stays. it is by no means the Ritz, but it is clean, the staff are very helpful and they speak excellent English. It is a basic no frills hotel, but the price reflects this. We dont tend to spend too much time in our hotel so as long as its clean and friendly then we are happy. It is next to the tram stop and its only a few stops to the centre. There are some good restaurants and bars within walking distance of Golden City.

Room Tip: In Prague with the excellent tram and metro systems you can travel with ease to and from your hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews