We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didnt like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prague Centre Superior
Ranked #481 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We didnt like”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed for 2 days, i have questions only for rooms. Its smell badly everywhere, i understand why - in the rooms are carpets,they wash it and it couldnt dry normal.
Staff is like sleepy all the time.

Room Tip: awful rooms,bad smelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena-888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    98
    87
    47
    36
See reviews for
46
132
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

breakfast room is by the front door entrance and there was no real security as to who entered and left the hotel. the consequence being my handbag was stolen whilst eating breakfast. even though I took the usual precautions. all happened very quickly and the hotel receptionist even though I reported straight away showed no concern that this happened. BEWARE AS YOU COULD BE NEXT
a very clean hotel but more like a hostel than 3 star. if you can have a room at the back of the hotel as the road is extremely noisy 24/7. double glazing but no air con. choice of air or noise = no sleep either way. brochure says it is central, it is a good 30 Min walk to anywhere really. so wear very shock absorbent shoes as the cobbles hurt after all the walking. Czech people polite when you spend money but ignore you otherwise. oh and take a kettle. a fantastic shop next door run by ken! who if he has not got it, he will get it ! his prices a bit steep, but to be honest he is open 24/7
back garden really nice, a bit spoilt though by the 4 hourly flashers opposite, not sure if was the local nut house. we just laughed but may not be so good if you have kids.

Room Tip: take back room / noisy road or take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank longkneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

i got there with the deal package including the flight. well placed close to metro I P PAVLOVA , one stop from from vatzlav square, or 12 min walk.
the service facilities are basic but that's fine if you plan to rest in room or sleep, as there is no lounge or bar or cafeteria of any kind that you can use if you have to leave your room but the flight is late.
breakfast is basic as well, and well the coffee - not the one in the automatic machine - quite good, surprisingly.
room is clean as is the bathroom. bed OK had worst in other hotels. small TV sucks, well how really need one on a vacation.
and now to what I regard as one of the most important factor, WIFI. there is a free connection - get the pass at desk while registering.
pity the signal isn't strong so you have to go to the dining room, but if you, like a great many people, desperately need the internet that is a big bonus.
I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT FREE WIFI SHOULD BE A MAIN CRITERIA FOR SCORING AN HOTEL HIGH

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makabi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Good unlimited self service breakfast to start the day.
No tea/coffee making facilities in room or nearby take-away available.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exnursetorbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Loctaion : The hotel is not in the old city, it is about 3 km from the old city. There is convenient transportation from the street near the hotel to the old city.
If you are looking for acommodation which is conveniently located near most of the interesting places in Prague (in the old city), where you can easily drop by during the day, this is not the place to stay. There are some very nice small hotels inside the old city for less.

The hotel : The hotel is more like a hostel than a hotel. It is clean enough for a HOSTEL, but very old. This makes the place look dirty as the staircase is very old and so are the carpets.
The room had a wall to wall carpet which had a lot of stains on it. The bed was not comfortable, it was actually two single beds put together, and we had to line it with an extra blanket to make it comfortable enough. The sheets had some stains, and we asked to have them changed. The bathroom, however, was sparkling clean.

The staff : They were all very nice and helpful.

Breakfast : Big continental breakfast.
There is a very nice and very cheap Indian restaurant on the street behind the hotel.

If the place was marketed as a HOSTEL, with the price of a hostel it would be good value, but it is marketed as a 3 star hotel, charging accordingly. It definitely does not have the standards expected of a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metayelet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

stayed here for a week and found it very comfortable and a nice place to retire the rooms were a large size, the mini bar prices were reasonable (which i did not expect), i must admit its a bit of a walk to the main squares however once we figured out how to use the underground it was much easier. the nearest station (IP Pavlova) is about a 3-4 minute walk from the hotel and this has a direct line which takes you straight to wenceslas square within minutes and these run regularly and costs about 90p - £1.20. we found ourselves walking on the way there as it was all down hill and then getting the underground back. The hotel itself is basic but i was plesently supprised how nice it was considering we paid basic prices. The maids were very noisey all week which did start to grate on me because they would start cleaning at 6.30 in the morning and with each door in the coridors having security lock they kept banging all the door shut !! .. this was the only downfall to the hotel. Breakfest had a range of cereals and breads , toasts jams yoghurts etc the usual but was nice. Prague was a lovely city but very expensive i suggest that when looking for somwhere slightly cheeper to eat, venturing off wenceslas square is wise we found many resturant on the streets off the square which were much cheaper. Be prepared to walk in prague however its never really a hastle as all the buildings and little ally ways are very pretty. I definatly suggest going up the clock tower it is pretty cheap at around 3-5 euros but the view is spectacular. If you have time to venture out of prague and are interested in history i suggest going to terezin memorial (concentration camp) its about 40 minutes out of prague however is very moving and well worth a visit.
As stated before the hotel is about 15-20 minutes walk from wenceslas square however there are a couple of shops nearby that sell essentials and within 4-5 mins walk there are a few resturants and bars. Prague feels very safe to walk around we spent many night just sitting people watching and there is plenty to do late on in to the night, i must say prague is just as magical at night as it is day with all the building lit up and especially this time of year (nov) there is a scent of fresh brewed mulled wine and baked pastry where ever you go... I would definatly recommend this hotel it was clean and comfy with nice reception staff , a little out of the way but very good transport connection to everything you need!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magicfairy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Never a 3 star! More a 2! Says central location but a good 30 minute casual walk from Wenceslas Square. The reception is nice but a bit dark! The reception staff were always friendly. The hotel is basic but fits some needs. Room we had was fine, good size and clean. However reported no hot water on 2nd day - this was fixed later on that day. not a big deal but all the same. Only get 1 key doesn't sound like a downfall (not major) however when entering hotel you go upstairs to rooms - these have a security entrance to each floor (which is good) - bit of a pain if you want to nip for a cuppy from the machine (which would say not to it is horrid!!!! because you have to take your key even if one of you stays in the room! (Yes trivial but thought i'd say!) or if you split up and return back at different times. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room! Now here's the best bit - the breakfast! Well shockingly POOR!!!!!!! Got choice of sausage and sausage with onions (that's the hot stuff!). Choice of cornflakes (def not Kelloggs), Choc ball things or museli. Some bread. Cold meat and cheese and coleslaw. Peach or orange drink (in other words diluting juice). Tea and coffee…. Def the cheap of the cheap… If you are lucky you may even get half an apple or a boiled egg. The blond ‘waitress’ has a look to kill and she lets you know if she’s not happy in one look! LOL!. They advertise a restaurant but that is at a sister hotel (not very far away from this one - we didn't go). Overall ok but very basic. Question I ask – would I go back there to stay? the answer is no. Would I recommend it - probably not but if you want basic then probably would.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XXElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Prague Centre Plaza
#371 of 649 in Prague
418 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#319 of 649 in Prague
182 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#333 of 649 in Prague
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#320 of 649 in Prague
729 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#351 of 649 in Prague
297 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#281 of 649 in Prague
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Superior

Property: Prague Centre Superior
Address: Legerova 1844/32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #481 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Superior 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prague Centre Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Hotel Prague
Prague Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing