We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prague Centre Superior
Ranked #482 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK, but not great”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We booked our room through an agency. We had a triple room- it was clean and warm. There were no great facilities and breakfast was basic. The reception staff don't speak very good English but we're trying their best.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sb-tei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    96
    87
    45
    35
See reviews for
46
129
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlesey, Beds
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed at the Prague Centre Superior in November 2011. I booked the trip for my partners birthday but we weren't worried about where we stayed so went for a reasonable price and not too far from the centre of Prague. The room was clean and comfortable and very spacious. No additional extras as you would expect from a hotel of this price and rating but we were happy with that. Breakfast was very much catered towards mainland europeans, cold meats, bread etc and not really to our taste but there was always something that could be eaten. Town was within easy reach for people who don't mind a bit of a walk and obviously the old town was slightly further away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Small clean and functional best describes the Prague Centre Superior Hotel, so don’t expect too much luxury. Best to compare the hotel to a good B&B and then you will not be disappointed. Breakfast is good and the bedrooms size wise are adequate and they are clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located and is within a 5 minute walk to the Metro and bus connections for the centre of Prague, which takes about 10 minutes travel time.

Room Tip: This part of Prague is relatively quiet so a good night’s sleep is achievable. Early morning trainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnctp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This hotel is really more of a hostel than a hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and its location is reasonable. Plenty of public transport nearby, but a good 20 minute walk to centre of town. A very compact breakfast room serving the most basic of food with watered down juice. The bedroom was quite roomy and clean and considering its on an extremely busy road quite soundproof. If returning to Prague in the future I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldertraveller186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

this hotel was booked by a travel agency and we stayed there only 2 nights. the good thing is that is located near Muzeum and the center of the city. Metro and tram lines are very near. in the area there are some minimarkets and restaurants or fastfoods. the reception people were nice and helped us with information. we stayed at first floor and i must say the beds were not so comfortable. and even thought semptember it was cold during night.
the breakfast was normal .
after two days we left for another hotel. if this would be more comfortable maybe we had decided to stay but i think you can find better hotels in Prague

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adriTirana_Albania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend of August 24th to 27th and we found the hotel was extremely clean and a great place to stay. The room was basic but perfect for what we needed.
A big downside for us was the lack of a/c as it was a very muggy weekend so we needed to keep the windows open all night in order to cool down, but it wasn't the best as it was still too hot to sleep comfortably. The breakfast wasn't the greatest, but it was good enough.
Overall we found the hotel was a great place to stay which was close enough to the main attractions without having the cost and main hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. I also thought it was a really good idea for the hotel to hand out free maps of Prague with everything that you would want to see on your visit clearly labelled.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The only amenity going for this hotel is a terrace. There is nothing else: no a/c, no bar, no pool, no fun. The breakfast feeds you but weak orange squash and bad machine made coffee does not a hotel make. The rudest most surely desk clerk ever and a refusal to call the taxi company that discounts a return trip to the airport (AAA) to about 350kc by insisting on using their own at 850kc is not a customer friendly establishment. You can walk to IP Pavlova metro in about 6 mins and that is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank risottofungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Prague Centre Plaza
#370 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#293 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#330 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#316 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#284 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Praha 2
Legie
Legie
#450 of 650 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Superior

Property: Prague Centre Superior
Address: Legerova 1844/32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Superior 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Centre Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Hotel Prague
Prague Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing