We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Prague Centre Superior
Ranked #483 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Fife scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel was lovely and clean .day time staff were very helpful .would phone for a taxi or organise outing for you nothing was a problem .But The girl that was on night duty was very rude when we disturbed her in the dinning room with the lights out with her boyfriend .there was no place to go and have a drink after you returned to hotel in an evening . The terraced garden was lovely but it's outside bedrooms so you couldn't go here a night

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    98
    87
    47
    36
See reviews for
46
132
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Lovely little hotel, staff very friendly (on the day team) night shift girl was very rude & you could find her snuggled up in the lounge with boyfriend! Rooms were very clean and spacious! Breakfast was fresh but not to my taste buds. Fine to give u a little start for the day. Nice area to sit outside if its sunny, but would have like to have had a little bar in hotel. Location was great, 10-15 min walk to the main areas & 5 mins walk to metro. Overall a great little place to put your head down!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel describes itself as Prague Centre Superior, it would be more appropriate to remove the word 'superior' as there was nothing superior about it. The main plus points were that the hotel was clean, cheap and central, if they are your main accommodation criterior then you will be safe to book. However, some of the staff at this hotel were not proactive in providing good customer service, one girl in particular on the hotel reception was so bad that it was almost funny, if anyone asked her a question she would look so inconvenienced, unfortunately she was on duty when we checked in and when we checked out. The other reception staff seemed to be pleasant which may explain why some reviewers have said that reception was helpful.

The Rooms - The beds had hard matresses, but soft toppers so were comfortable enough, the rooms had the cheapest minibar I have ever experienced, a kitkat was about 70p, a double russian standard vodka was about £2.50, the TV was very small and old and the only english channels were CNN and BBC world news but thats pretty standard. Although the room was made up every day, they only changed the towels every other, even when we put the towels in the shower tray, so I would suggest that the hotel implements the standard industry practice. (There was no bath). Plus point - the in house cleaners are very discrete, we didnt see them or hear them once.

Breakfast offering- (very poor) and my expectations were not high to start with! I would usually expect some level of service, like being offered tea and coffee but there was none, it really was help yourself. There was a lady topping everything up but she was focused on the job in hand and did it well, but you could tell she didnt enjoy her job. Breakfast included the usual range of cerials you would expect in Europe, not quite kellogs cornflakes and the milk was not the same as home. There was jam and marmalade and creme caramel and a platter of spam, cheese and salami like you usually find, eggs had been hard boiled (very hard) and put in a bowl, there was no toast available, 2 types of bread roll and brown sliced bread and a large bowl of tinned fruit. And finally there were two hot holding containers, the contents of which changed every day, it was like the morning delight to see what was hidden under the lid. One morning was rice and green beans, the next was tapioka looking goo, then we had pasta tubes with tomato sauce, none took my fancy.

Sauna and whirlpool - My face lit up when I saw they had these, but the it fell straight back down when I saw they were £20 to get access, okay if there are 6 of you I suppose.

Hotel Taxis - dont use them - the hotel will not call you a normal taxi if you ask because their hotel taxis charge nearly double what a usual yellow cab charges.

Overall - the hotel was not decorated very eligantly, there was no air conditioning, we were not directed to any of the facilities such as the sun terrace, we couldnt find the bar - dont think they had one, dont know why. There were no irons or ironing boards in the room but irons were available at reception. The hotel were not proactive about helping us to enjoy our stay. I would suggest that the hotel get an english ambassidor to offer its guests help and advice to enjoy their holidays more, the ambassidor could also upsell more of the plus points of the hotel or use feedback to improve the facilities.

*Book a segway tour at the start of your break, we found a leaflet in the hotel and it happend to be the cheapest we saw in Prague, 1500Kc (£50) for 3 hours (others we saw were 1600Kc for 2 hours) It was worth every penny as the guide gave you loads of information and showed you all the best points, its a really good way of getting your bearings for the rest of your trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tonytiger1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Hotel is basic but very clean,comfy bed and serves a good breakfast.Hotel is well located and 10 mins walk to metro station.Helpful and friendly staff who I need to mention his name is David who is very helpful,informative and will advise you accordingly about places to go,and not to forget Jan as well whom our first day on arrival we ask for a tea facilities and he took his own way to give us a kettle.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Good and basic hotel - centrally located to enable you not to miss a moment of this exciting city. You get what you pay for - very clean and good basic food. Watching Christmas grow before your very eyes. Very helpful staff - good transport if wanting to go further afield.

Room Tip: If you want 4* or 5* possibly not for you - good value all rooms on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolandPeterMoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tranent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Had read previous reviews and was a bit worried about having booked this hotel. From the start we were given a warm friendly welcome, the staff were always very helpful.The rooms were very clean and modern, good beds, spotless bathroom and good shower, only down side was the quality of the pillows, other than that we had no complaints, no noise due to double glazing. Close to several small bars and shops, less than 5 mins walk to tram and metro, Trams were great way of getting around. 10-20 mins walk took you to Wenceslass square then about 5 more minutes to the old town. Breakfast was a good continental with a couple of hot dishes (not what we would choose- Pasta etc) Was glad that the hotel did not have a bar as it kept it nice and quiet late at night. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Clean room, clean bathroom, hot water all the time, very helpful staff. McDonalds, KFC, underground station and tram station nearby. 10 min walk to Wenceslas Square. I went to Prague twice, both times I chose to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildChildGeorgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Prague Centre Plaza
#372 of 649 in Prague
417 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#320 of 649 in Prague
182 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#335 of 649 in Prague
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#319 of 649 in Prague
729 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#350 of 649 in Prague
297 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#281 of 649 in Prague
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Superior

Property: Prague Centre Superior
Address: Legerova 1844/32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #483 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Superior 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prague Centre Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Hotel Prague
Prague Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing