We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new year 2013/14”
Review of Rott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rott Hotel
Ranked #72 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed 30th December to 2nd January ,ideal location 2 minute walk to astronomical clock and 5 minutes walk to Charles bridge,room (302) facing the back of hotel,buffet breakfast was nothing spectacular but was adequate and plenty
of choice,never had a problem getting a seat on any of the 3 days.Would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerzamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We are still in the hotel as I write and wanted to let other travellers know what a great place it is . We were here for New Years night and after reading a review on trip advisor about the noise from the Hard Rock Cafe were dismayed to find ourselves in rooms right above it.However nothing could have been further from the truth.They must have terrific soundproofing as in 5 nights there has been no annoyance whatsoever from below(and I am very noise sensitive)New Year was noisy from fireworks, as all over Prague, but that was it .Charming old world feel with all modern comforts.Best location imaginable. Charming ,helpful staff-warm and welcoming in general. Excellent food in restaurant and on arrival we were given vouchers for 30% off a meal there.Great experience and magical at this time of the year with the christmas market ,mulled wine and grilled sausages just outside the door

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel was amazing! Our room was directly above the Hard Rock Café and we never heard it once! We were less than 1 block from the Old Town Square. The daily breakfast was not a feast, but certainly not terrible! There are zillions of restaurants nearby, plenty of activities. The Jewish quarter is close enough to walk without much effort. I would not recommend walking all the way to the Castle, but it can be done by those in shape and have the time. The area felt safe and fun. The hotel staff was very helpful, spoke good English. Our room was very spacious, and clean, and well kept! The only downside was that we had driven to Prague so we used the Hotel's offsite parking. No major issues. They drove a car which we followed to the lot, then brought us back to the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had a beautiful room. Great service, lovely location, good food. Plenty of variety for breakfast and a good restaurant in the hotel. Overall a wonderful experience. We stayed in this hotel five years ago and our experience this time was even better. We would definitely return to this Hotel again if we visit Prague. The staff are friendly and most helpful. Made contact with us about our reservation and arranged taxi for collection from and to airport. It is right next to the Old Town Square and everything in the old town is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel stuff was very helpful and kind starting from reservations who contacted me upon internet reservation to confirm the reservation and provided assistance with questions and stood by the promises given per my requests.
The hotel location is very good and we traveled mostly by foot, and only used transportation to & from the airport & to get up to the palace.
At breakfast each of us (4 adults + 1 baby) found his pleasing dish, but the quality of the coffee could be improved easily.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yrabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is around the corner from Old Town Square so we could walk around the shops and winding streets and easily come back to the room to rest and regroup. The hotel staff was very friendly. They helped arrange taxi transportation for an early train departure. The front desk is the best place to exchange money. The free breakfast was really exceptional. Only complaint is the music from the nightclub. We needed ear plugs to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We have stayed at hotel Rott at least 8 times, for both business and pleasure. The location is fantastic, directly in the center and you can walk to most sights. The service is very good and friendly , wlan everwhere. We always booked via internet and got very good prices ,excellent value. There is a very good resturant and cafeteria in the hotel, perfect if you need to meet up informally with customers if your on a business trip. We will always stay here when in Prague, feels like a second home.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ERPGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#108 of 649 in Prague
872 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,520 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 649 in Prague
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,458 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,412 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 649 in Prague
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rott Hotel

Address: Male namesti 138/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £65 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of historic Prague at The Little Square (Male namesti), Hotel Rott is just a few steps from the famous Old Town Square and Old Town Astronomical Clock.Hotel Rott is on four floors, consisting of two buildings and offers 94 rooms, meeting facilities, café and a restaurant.One of the buildings proudly displays beautiful frescoes inspired by Mikolas Ales paintings.Our hotel provides the perfect starting point for all business and sightseeing locations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing