We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Rott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rott Hotel
Ranked #73 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Decent hotel next to the Old Town Square and two doors away from the Hard Rock Cafe, excellent location near to Staromeska metro station.
Decent buffet breakfast and rooms are adequate, might get noisy at times with holidaymakers amnd young couples returning at all hours half drunk, but hey we have all been there I guess at some time. Friendly staff who are willing to help you if you have a problem with things to do and see.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RottHotel, General Manager at Rott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear sir,

thank you for your benevolent review, your time and efforts are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you soon with us again and wish you pleasant and enjoyable days and journeys.
With kind regards,

Jana Budinska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just got back from our 24th wedding anniversary which was celebrated in Prague with a long weekend at this hotel. We are in our early sixties and really appreciated the central location of the hotel. We always felt safe and the staff were courteous. We had a fourth floor room and you should be advised that although spacious and with excellent facilities (safe/ mini bar) there is no window at this level just a very big velux skylight. We spent so little time in the room that it really did not matter. The room was well serviced with good quality towels. Fabulous breakfasts! We were given 15% vouchers to get us to eat in the hotel restaurant. Presumably this is because the hotel wants guests to stay and eat there as it has very little hope of attracting passing trade. It is mid to upper range and would not appeal to the stag and hen groups. However, we happily ate there every night of our trip (3nights) as the service was attentive and helpful and the food was excellent value and prepared to order. We would recommend the goulash, the duck ( I had that twice) veal cheek and the lamb shank. Get them to serve the main course with a mixed salad with artichoke. No need for a starter and up to you about dessert. The house wine was the equivalent of £10.00 and a very palatable pinot noir. This is a good central hotel with a good restaurant aimed at guests who do not fancy the hassle of finding a restaurant each night after a hard day's sight-seeing. We would stay there again and definitely eat there again. Delicious!

Room Tip: Do not go higher than the third floor if the view is important to you. The rooms on the fourth floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flightbag001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RottHotel, General Manager at Rott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear madam, dear sir,

thank you for your kind words, It is good to hear your time with us was happy and pleasant. We do hope we will have an occasion to meet you again in hotel Rott Prague. Until we meet again I wish you all the best and just luck into all of your journeys.
With sincere regards,
Jana Budinska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife, college-age son, and I stayed at this immaculate, old world hotel for three glorious days in Prague. The standard triple room was enormous and exceptionally comfortable for three people. The bathroom gleamed. The hotel is located on a quaint square a block away from the center of the old town, and a pleasant fifteen minute stroll gets you to the breathtaking Charles Bridge and the castle quarter. The desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and responsive to any needs or inquiries. Breakfast was included in our stay, and the quality and variety of the selections were excellent. To enter the hotel, one walks through an arcade from the street, opening up to a beautifully furnished, spacious lobby, which smelled of flowers all the time, as did our room. We would recommend the Rott Hotel to anyone visiting Prague, and we would love to return for another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RottHotel, General Manager at Rott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear sir, I do not think my thanks can express enough gratitude for your kind words about our hotel. I appreciate your feed back a lot, and do hope we will meet you with us soon again.
Thank you!
Jana Budinska, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

the hotel and staff were all very pleasant. booked this for my Husbands 60th and a group of friends, the hotel restaurant was lovely too and the food gorgeous. the hotel also had a bottle of Champagne waiting in the room for when we arrived which was a lovely gift from them, the only reason I have not given them 5 stars is no tea making facilities in the rooms, they are planning to put this right though. still would recommend though

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RottHotel, General Manager at Rott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear madam,

I am pleased to read your kind words about the hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. Just to add a word to the only point you mention as the reason for not giving us 5 stars: we are indeed in a procedure of presenting the coffee/tea making facilities into all hotel rooms. Upon your next stay with us you will enjoy a coffee in the comfort of your room, and I look forward to getting all the stars :) ...
Thank you once more,
with wishes of all the best,
Jana Budinska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Rooms clean and staff are friendly and very helpful nothing is too much trouble. Went to celebrate a 60th birthday and had brill time at castle and seeing all the sites. Food at hotel good and lovely restaurant opposite to have nice evening meal. There is a nice Irish bar and English bar in the old town square and both worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in December it was excellent the room was huge even a basket of fruit on our arival it was very clean and the bathroom was huge home from home the maid service was excellent and the breakfast was everything you would expect spoilt for choice and the resturants adjoining was good we ate there a few times and the hotel was bang outside onto the square were the Xmas market was we could not have chosen a beter location

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A great hotel right next to the old town square. The rooms are bright and clean and the staff at the hotel are all polite and helpful and the concierge Martin is a great guy. The breakfast is ok with a selection of standard european cold meats, cheese, cakes, breads and fruit. The hot sausages ,bacon eggs could have been hotter. We had a great stay of 4 nights and did not have to walk far to see a lot of the old town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razor690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 646 in Prague
2,551 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#119 of 646 in Prague
897 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#74 of 646 in Prague
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 646 in Prague
2,453 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,527 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rott Hotel

Address: Male namesti 138/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £60 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of historic Prague at The Little Square (Male namesti), Hotel Rott is just a few steps from the famous Old Town Square and Old Town Astronomical Clock.Hotel Rott is on four floors, consisting of two buildings and offers 94 rooms, meeting facilities, café and a restaurant.One of the buildings proudly displays beautiful frescoes inspired by Mikolas Ales paintings.Our hotel provides the perfect starting point for all business and sightseeing locations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing