We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Boutique Hotel Prague
Ranked #349 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Although out of the centre of Prague (a bonus really) the hotel is close to excellent tram and metro connections. There are some very good restaurants and bars nearby, much better than some we tried in the city centre. It's an easy and interesting walk (about 30 minutes strolling) to the Charles bridge, but on the way you can drop in to the Infant of Prague church, well worth a visit. After our first night in a clean and attractively furnished room we had to change rooms as the key (card) didn't work. Our second room was huge (in fact more like a suite) but unfortunately there was a leak from the room above that led to a soggy carpet in front of the wardrobe!! At least it was only water. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. All in all a good basic hotel in a wonderful city.

Room Tip: Buy an all-day ticket from the Metro station at Andel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here at la boutique. We found it to be excellent value for money and in a good location.

it is situated across the palackeho bridge, on the edge of new town. It seems far out but is near loads of tram stops and the metro. (in fact the location is a big plus because the local bars and resteruants are better value than in centre)

The room was average and the buffet breakfast nothing special. But, it was cheap and the service was good.

For couples and business I would recommend.
If you want central, pay more and look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the hotel with my sons (21 and 23). It was a brilliant location for exploring the city. Just 20 minutes to Charles Bridge - really enjoyed a leisurely stroll when we first arrived to get our bearings. After that we used the tram to get into town - really easy to navigate. We bought a 3 day travel pass at the airport and found getting around on public transport really easy. Bus/Metro to the hotel, tram in and out of the town. 2 days isn't long to see all of the sights but we managed to do most of them and saw the town in the day and at night- beautiful. The castle was really stunning - and we saw the changing of the guard at 12pm - quite a spectacle with a fanfare from the windows. Again, we didn't hang around due to time restraints but saw everything we wanted. The Medieval Bar at the bottom of the castle steps is worth a visit.
The hotel was perfect for what we wanted and Andel was a great base. Lots of bars and restaurants - all very reasonable. Nightlife was close by with bars and music bars just around the corner from the hotel if you wanted it. Shops too if you wanted them.
The room was good. Quite big and everything we needed. Really modern bathroom and towels changed daily. The beds were comfy (even the sofa bed in the lounge area) and there was a mini bar if you wanted it. We were on the third floor and the road outside is busy but double glazing helped keep the traffic noise down. Breakfast was a real bonus too. Lots of choice and lots of it!
All in all a really great trip to Prague - could've done with a couple more days. If I return, I would have no hesitation booking La Boutique again - perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane_E_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We went to prague (booked via last minute.com) for three nights and stayed here. We arrived at 1pm and the Receptionist said that if we came back in half an hour our room would be ready (even thought check in isnt actually until 3pm), and she put our luggage in the luggage room until then. The room was clean, had a safe and the shower was good. We got up early and back in late, and it was more than sufficient. Breakfast is good, a selection of cereal, ham, cheese, breads, yogurts, cucumber/tomato as well as bacon, scrambled egg and sausage.
We also left some valuables behind and the receptionist managed to track us down via our taxi company to return them - much appreciated! Only downside is that after a day of walking, its a good 30-40 minute walk back from Castle or Old Town

Room Tip: Ask for one that isn't roadside if you're sensitive to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stopped here just the one night as we were continuing our visit with a relative that lives nearby.

Booked via Hotwire and arrived late, we had advised the hotel it was a late arrival as the flight landed at midnight. Everything looked closed up when the taxi dropped us off but a short ring on the bell and the porter answered in a less than a minute. All the paperwork was waiting for us so we checked in in seconds, were advised where breakfast was and off to our ground floor room (next to reception). It's possible that this could be noisy if you were stopping several nights being next to reception and at street level, for us no issue as we were probably the last in :D

Received WiFi code on check-in, this seemed pretty fast but we only made a limited use of it. the room was a very generous size, bed was comfortable and bathroom pretty good with plenty of hot water. Dining room is down some pretty steep stairs that are very narrow at a point and this might be awkward for the elderly or less agile person. Breakfast was quite good with plenty of hot coffee far better than many hotels I've stayed at.

For us via Hotwire price was very reasonable. The Andal Metro station with it's tram stop is close by or a 20 - 30 minute walk to the city centre. This is in zone #5 so drinks, meals and accommodation are cheaper than the more central zones.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millhouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a 3 night weekend break in September 2012, we booked it on lastminute.com website and the reviews on Tripadvisor were pretty good, so needless to say when we arrived at the hotel and got out of the taxi, entered the main door I actually thought it was a low budget hostel rathe than the 4star hotel as advertised. The room was very small and basic though clean. Breakfast was medicore with a dangerous spiral staircase leading from the so called lobby down to it, not a very good idea for those with mobility problems, there is a lift down.

As for the location, its not in a great part of the city, ok its within walking distance to some bars, restaurants and a shopping centre but to get to the city centre - the old town - its about a 30 minute walk, now this is ok if you are doing it in daylight hours but not after dark and by the way avoid taxis at all costs, we have travelled extensively and Prague has to have the biggest rip off when it comes to taxis, its widely known. The old town is very pretty with lots of bars and restaurants, and all very reasonably priced. The people are polite but not over friendly. All in all, we enjoyed our trip but wouldnt recommend this hotel as its very drab both inside and out but most importantly its ideal to walk from there to the city centre, though there is a metro nearby, but I think these close at 11pm so you are left with the rip off taxis. Needless to say we were back at our hotel before midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I booked this as a "spare of the moment" trip this week and an say what a brilliant time we had! The location of the hotel was perfect in the sense that you are not too much in the centre, therefore you are not paying central prices (prices in Prague for food and drink are considerably lower than the UK). We didnt actually stay in the hotel itself, we stayed in the apartments that belonged to the hotel just a short walk away, but actually that little bit closer to the river and transport links. The apatments were clean, well kept and quite spacious for what it was. Although very nice I can see why some people may find them very basic but for me they are what they are basic accomodation at affordable prices and in my opinion I wouldnt need anything else, after all I went to Prague to see "Prague" not to sit in a room all day! I will say this, I enjoyed the fact you are staying where there are locals living as you get to intergrate and interact. There is a mini mart just next door too! They do have WIFI here so there is one luxery!!! Breakfast was included at the hotel and again I can see why some travellers may complain about if they are staying in the aparments as you do have to walk a couple of minutes back to the hotel but for me again this was fine and the breakfast was worth it. This was a selection of cold meats, cheese, yoghurts and toast (brown or white bread) as well as cooked sausages and egg, very continental and typical of the region. I enjoyed this! As mentioned earlier the location is out of the amediate city centre but this added to my trip, not at all a negative part. You are approx a 5 minute walk from the nearest bridge ( I would recomend you ask for a map at reception when you check in) once over the bridge there are very frequent tram services that run well into the night and many a bar on boats and botels that line the river! The hotel is also in close proximity to a local town/ area called Andel great for restaurants and bars! When eating out as much as I would recomend not going off the beaten track we found that the best food and drink and infact the cheaper prices where located on the back streets across the river!! I will be making many more trips to this fantastic city and will be looking to book in this accomodation again! To finish the staff are very helpful and knowlegable therefore do not be affraid to ask questions. They organised taxis for us to the airport and also helped with which trams to get to get into Prague! You can walk from the hotel but it does become a long day if you are going to see the sights!

Room Tip: Don't be put off the fact the apartments are not in the same building as the hotel, this adds to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiko10mcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hotel Augustus et Otto
#307 of 648 in Prague
332 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#343 of 648 in Prague
667 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#188 of 648 in Prague
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 648 in Prague
1,353 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#214 of 648 in Prague
610 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#143 of 648 in Prague
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Hotel Prague

Address: Staropramenna 728/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Berlin)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#231 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £35 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Boutique Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing