We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, 25 mins walk to Charles Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Boutique Hotel Prague
Ranked #324 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in April 2014. We were booked in to the apartment but neither of us were impressed. It was a bit basic and when we opened the bathroom door we were overcome by a strong smell of damp. We complained to reception and they immediately moved us to another room. The new room was very spacious and comfortable, the only downside was that it was on the ground floor with windows facing on to a works entrance to the Staropramen factory. It was a bit noisy with comings and goings and deliveries from 5 am.
The breakfast was self service with a range of options and overall the Hotel was clean and tidy with daily towel changes.
It was around 25 mins walk to Charles Bridge. We ate at the Mexican twice which was excellent and a Chinese further up the same Road which was also good value and enjoyable. For a more authentic Czech experience, try the local restuarant just a few doors away from the hotel,the meal was very tasty.
If you are considering booking this Hotel, I would stay away from the apartment and opt for the Hotel. Hopefully you won't be on the ground floor......

Room Tip: Avoid the apartment and opt for the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in April. We walked everywhere so didn't mind that it wasn't directly in the centre. We were in the apartment which was down the road but fine. The breakfast was great..large selection. There are lovely bars close to the hotel especially bar..coming soon. We ate local one night at the Mexican which was delicious. Public transport so easy from this hotel to and from airport. Get bus 100 outside of airport to zlincin then from there get the metro to Andel. Would stay again...spot on location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cato1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for a week. We stayed in an apartment block down the road. i quite liked this as it made me feel like a local. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was super comfy, it had a wardrobe and a fridge. Our room was cleaned daily which was really nice. It wasn't far from the Andel metro station which could take into the city centre if you didn't feel like a 25min walk. The breakfast was amazing and had heaps of options. There were heaps of really good restaurants at the top of the street. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A very nice hotel located at 5 minutes from the Andel metro station. Our room, which was in the attic section, was narrow but confortable. Delicious breakfast served every morning downstairs. Very clean and well managed. Staff was nice and helpful but a little distant. Quality stay at an affordable price while you stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel (in the main building) with 7 other friends for my birthday celebration in early February. It was a cheap and quick taxi ride from the airport, our rooms were all nice, remodeled, clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They even put us all on the same floor which was great!

The daily breakfast was pretty good (though nothing special) and we got sucked in every morning by the awesome 90's music videos playing on loop on the TV in the dining room. They said breakfast closed at 10.30am but they always left it open later, which was great for those of us who are not early risers.

The location was close to the Anděl metro and tram stations, making for extremely easy and quick access to all the major sites. There are also loads of good restaurants 1-2 blocks away -- our favorite was El Barrio.

I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alberty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of January and found it to be a basic but comfortable experience, much better than I was expecting!
It was freezing cold when we arrived, but the interior of the hotel was constantly set to a nice warm temperature. We had booked into a room in the apartment, but were upgraded to a hotel room for free, so we didn’t have to trek back to the hotel in the morning for breakfast. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty basic but had a good selection of cheese, cereals, rolls, eggs, yogurts etc.
Yes, the wifi connection was a little unpredictable but it wasn’t too bad in my experience. We found the hotel itself to be in a really good location; lots of good restaurants and bars in the area, and a shopping mall and cinema situated just around the corner. It was within walking distance to all of the main attractions; granted there’s a bit of a walk but this can be done all along the river front, and it only takes around 20 minutes to get into the centre.
Loved Prague and like this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampton1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This Hotel is in a fairly good location just around the corner from a busy tram junction and a Metro line. The room was ok (fourth floor) used the elevator, shower wasn't brilliant but hot. Breakfast was a good continental spread, all the usual ham, cheese, fruit, cereal etc, etc.

WiFi, this is where this hotel fails miserably, just awful. If wifi is important because you want to search where to go, what to do you will not be able to get a connection at this hotel. Had I had known this before we booked I would have booked another hotel. Apparently they have one router in the basement (breakfast) which rarely works. They have another for the reception area and maybe the first floor and another router for the top floor which you guessed it rarely got a connection. So frustrated. If a hotel advertises free wifi then deliver it. Because of this I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it unfortunatley.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelmanBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hotel Augustus et Otto
#311 of 647 in Prague
327 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#347 of 647 in Prague
663 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 647 in Prague
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#240 of 647 in Prague
686 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#191 of 647 in Prague
1,606 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#217 of 647 in Prague
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Hotel Prague

Address: Staropramenna 728/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Berlin)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £36 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Boutique Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing