We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Boutique Hotel Prague
Ranked #292 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 14 for my partners 50th Birthday for 3 nights 15th to 18th May
And enjoyed every minuet of our stay on arrival the manageress was on reception she was most helpful an managed to get us a booking in the best resturant in Prague called Belleview which we knew could be dificult as they are fully booked every night She called them explained it was for a 50th and got us a table. I spent £200 that night on a 3 course meal for 2 plus wine worth every penny . Our room was not ready on arrival as we arrived early so we walked around the area had lunch in a lovely Italian over the bridge nearby then came back. The room was lovely very clean an well looked after for our stay they even put yellow roses and a bottle of bubbly in the room for my partners 50th which was very nice . Breakfast in the morning had something for everyone and the staff at breakfast was very nice .
All in all a great hotel lovely staff great location very clean would definatly go back and stay . The bad reviews i read that others had written last year when i booked was utter rubbish not 1 of the staff was rude hotel very clean so can only assume those that wrote bad reviews are people deliberately fabricating stories and have nothing better to do with their time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chocguzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    238
    107
    38
    18
See reviews for
38
282
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in this b&b for four nights. The b&b itself was situated brilliantly, only a 20/25 minute walk away from the Old Town. You won't need a bus, taxi or tram; it's a nice walk along the river and doesn't involve hills, valleys or any other obstacles.

The interior, décor and rooms were great, a little worn but not scruffy or broken; perhaps well-used! Everything was lovely and clean, a big factor for us when travelling and using hotels.

Yes there was a main road outside, but you could barely hear it, if at all, not a big factor.

Great breakfast spread, don't expect to be waited on, but for what you pay it's a great selection; no complaints at all! I'm vegetarian and didn't struggle to eat well and with variety.

Free wifi, a touch patchy, but who needs it all the time? You're on holiday for heaven's sake! Go outside!!!

Free bag storage on last day helped a bunch too.

I highly advise using pre-paid taxi service to and from airport too, as public transport links from hotel can be a bit time consuming. We used one online before we left UK, paid and confirmed, for a great door to door service.

I highly recommend for couples, if you'd like good value for money, great location, and clean facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you're looking for a bargain stay in a good location, this is a great place. Decent sized rooms and incredibly comfy bed. Good selection at breakfast - cereal, fruit, yoghurt, scrambled eggs etc. Very close to transport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMcGrath89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

If you're going to La Boutique expecting the Four Seasons then you'll be disappointed. However, it's clean, in a safe neighbourhood, and 5 minutes from the Metro and for the price it can't be beat

Breakfast is your standard Continental with scrambled eggs and sausages. We were worried about the WiFi as we saw a lot of complaints about it but we never had an issue connecting or being on the WiFi the entire stay.

The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful (they even called restaurants for us to make reservations). Since it's outside of the heavy tourist area all of the nearby restaurants and bars are cheap but awesome food

Our room was clean and looked like the photos (we were in the main hotel and not the apartments). If you're looking to save money to have more to spend on yourself in the city then this is highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I reserved through Expedia, confirming my reservation I realized it was an apartment in a separate building, 2 blocks away from the hotel. We paid 10 euros more per night to stay main hotel area, it was easier for breakfast
The hotel is rated 4 stars, It is very nice hotel but I would rate it as 3 stars.
However, I would stay again, the room was spacious, comfortable and very clean, the bathroom too. The breakfast was pretty. The hotel is located very close to metro, tram and bus station The staff was nice and helpful. Good connection to wi-fi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titi-cossio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in April 2014. We were booked in to the apartment but neither of us were impressed. It was a bit basic and when we opened the bathroom door we were overcome by a strong smell of damp. We complained to reception and they immediately moved us to another room. The new room was very spacious and comfortable, the only downside was that it was on the ground floor with windows facing on to a works entrance to the Staropramen factory. It was a bit noisy with comings and goings and deliveries from 5 am.
The breakfast was self service with a range of options and overall the Hotel was clean and tidy with daily towel changes.
It was around 25 mins walk to Charles Bridge. We ate at the Mexican twice which was excellent and a Chinese further up the same Road which was also good value and enjoyable. For a more authentic Czech experience, try the local restuarant just a few doors away from the hotel,the meal was very tasty.
If you are considering booking this Hotel, I would stay away from the apartment and opt for the Hotel. Hopefully you won't be on the ground floor......

Room Tip: Avoid the apartment and opt for the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in April. We walked everywhere so didn't mind that it wasn't directly in the centre. We were in the apartment which was down the road but fine. The breakfast was great..large selection. There are lovely bars close to the hotel especially bar..coming soon. We ate local one night at the Mexican which was delicious. Public transport so easy from this hotel to and from airport. Get bus 100 outside of airport to zlincin then from there get the metro to Andel. Would stay again...spot on location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cato1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#198 of 670 in Prague
686 reviews
Hotel Augustus et Otto
#296 of 670 in Prague
314 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#118 of 670 in Prague
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#109 of 670 in Prague
1,069 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#93 of 670 in Prague
384 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#136 of 670 in Prague
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Hotel Prague

Property: La Boutique Hotel Prague
Address: Staropramenna 728/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Berlin)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#210 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Boutique Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing