We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Boutique Hotel Prague
Ranked #304 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Iow
2 reviews
“Not bad for the money”
Reviewed 2 June 2009

The hotel was a good 20 mins walk to Charles Bridge, but we had excellent weather so it was nice to walk along the river, the hotel was clean, breakfast all you could want , and the staff alway's welcomed us, we had a late flight back and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel for the day, it is also close to the metro, talking of the metro, I wish someone had warned me of the metro police,we didn't realise that you have to validate your ticket once you have brought it, in the machines like car park machines, and we brought a ticket for 5, stops/30 mins, forget the 30mins it is 5 stops and we got fined 700ck, each ... ouch... still you live and learn. The metro is so cheap to travel on, so if you use it a lot get a ticket to last the day, then there won't be any problems.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George2IOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    243
    114
    40
    19
See reviews for
39
290
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2009

I've been there last here, the staff is not so friendly they are rude and the less you talk with them the better is! I've been in a Junior Suite and wasn't nothing special, the bathroom hadn't a bathtub and the shower was little. Anyway it's located in a good location, clode the Andel subway station and near a big store with many shops and restaurants

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drew1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

We stayed there for three nights, in the apartments, rather than the main hotel area. The rooms were clean, but definitely not four star. The location is very bad, a 20-30 minute walk form any tourist attractions. The only good thing is that there are a lot of cheap local bars in the neighborhood, but not very nice ones. I saw two silver fish in the bathroom, and there was no shampoos or anything, just a soap dispenser. The rooms were otherwise clean. The receptionist was unhelpful, and told us it would cost 700 KZ for a taxi to the airport, so we went to the internet cafe next door, which was part of an Apart-hotel, and they called us a taxi for 480. The hotel was clearly making a commission from the taxis. Generally a disappointment since the photos looked so nice.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexstiletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gloucestershire UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Staff very helpful. Bathroom floor flooded in first room we were given, were then given another room straight away. Breakfast good with both hot and cold food. Tv chanels limited but didn't go there to watch tv. Would have been nice to have tea making facilities but took travel kettle as had read previous reviews. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the metro station. Would definitely stay here again. We thought Andel was a good base to stay with excellent transport links, cheap restaurants & bars.
Prague has so much to see and do 4 days just wasn't enough. For hot chocolate lovers you have to visit Cafe Louvre, the best in Prague. For beer lovers my husband says at less than a £1 per pint anywhere is good!!!
If your doing a boat trip, use one of the companies on the Mala Strana side of the river as they sail under the Charles Bridge, we used one near the National Theatre and was a little disappointed that we spent most of the time in the locks and not sailing under the Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crocombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Hotel was comfortable and staff were ok. Room was clean and spacious with a very big bed! Breakfast was included hotel price and was buffet style offering good choice of cereals, continental breakfast and some cooked foods. The only disappointment I had was the location as it was out of the city centre and main sightseeing places and restaurants. It was about a 20 minute walk to Charles Bridge and when walking back at night it was down quiet and dark streets. But there were underground and tram links very nearby and we certainly got fit with all the walking to see the sights!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YsanneBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2009

When I am away for business I always stay in the Crowneplaza or the Intercontinental, but for a city trip this Hotel is exactly what I was looking for. The room we had was small but with a high ceiling, which made it spacious anyway. The room was very very clean and had all the facilities that you require like a safe, very comfortable king size bed, flat screen TV with satellite, wireless internet and a great shower.

We parked our car for free next to the Hotel! The subway was only 200 meters, but most of the times we crossed the bridge and walked 10 minutes to the centre of the beautiful city or castle.

The hotel does not have a swimming pool, fitness centre or other unnecessary other facilities, because you are pretty tired
anyway after sightseeing the city. They served a complete continental breakfast with tea, coffee, orange jus and everyday
a nice fresh baked cake.

I hope anybody that has been to this Hotel could also advise me these types of hotels in other cities.

  • Liked — Clean room, confortable bed and free parking space
  • Disliked — Noise of the traffic
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Longines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2009

Stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. Luckily the brewery was closed so no problem with noise as per other comments.
We walked along the river to the Old Town and it was about 20 minutes(good exercise). We also used tram #12 which stopped at Andel which is just around the corner from the hotel. We actually ate in the Andel area 2 nights instead of going back into town. The tourist areas are very expensive and around the hotel was cheaper.

Hotel was clean and breakfast OK. The price was reasonable for what we got. We had a room at the back so heard no noise at all.
Room was nice and large. Ask for rooms at the back and you will be fine.

If returning to Prague would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryCar0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#146 of 649 in Prague
510 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#109 of 649 in Prague
1,125 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#187 of 649 in Prague
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#202 of 649 in Prague
713 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,773 reviews
Hotel Augustus et Otto
#312 of 649 in Prague
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Hotel Prague

Property: La Boutique Hotel Prague
Address: Staropramenna 728/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Berlin)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Boutique Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing