We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but too hot and noisy!”
Review of Jerabek Hotel

Jerabek Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerabek Hotel
Ranked #534 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good but too hot and noisy!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Got an amazing deal at this hotel and was very happy when we got there. Rooms are basic, but spacious. Shower works well and it was very clean. Unfortunately we were in Prague during really hot weather and this is where the problem started. Because it was so hot and there was no aircon (understandable at the price.....) we had to leave the windows open to keep the room at a decent temperature. Outside the hotel there is a tram line, a railway line, the ring road fly-over and two roads which join together, partly on cobbles! As one might imagine, it was somewhat noisy; partly solved this through ear plugs, but still not quiet..... None of this is the fault of the hotel at all; however, my only complaint about the rooms is that the bed is like rock. A dreadful night's sleep followed.......

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Jerabek during cooler weather as the price is excellent, the staff friendly and the breakfast acceptable. However, I could not and would not recommend to anyone during summer temperatures.....

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Framfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Service and room are good. A little bit too far away from nearest metro station. Very loud traffic on the road outside. It took us a while to get to the hotel, because the roads around the hotel are mostly one-way roads.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feixxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Nice surprise this hotel! I find a bedroom for 2 for only 24€ and I'm very satisfied with this hotel.
The welcoming the first day was not that friendly but then the staff of the restaurant and the staff of the breakfast was very friendly and helpfull.
The bedroom was simple and maybe a little bit old but was clean and still in good condition.

For the breakfast I arrived at 9h30 and well prepared to ear a "sorry it's too late" like in most cheap hotel but no the buffet was still there and pretty complete (cereal, lots of fruit, cafe, ham, jogourt, juice, eggs, etc...)

We also tried the restaurant, we got 2 salmon fillet, 3 drink and a cafe for about 20€. It was big proportion and good!

The hotel is a little bit out of the center (5km) but the subway is not far.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2007

This hotel is a little out of the way, but well worth the walk. The family runs the hotel and restaurant, which had FANTASTIC meals!!! Very clean, updated rooms and baths...a pleasant surprise.

Stayed October 2004
Helpful?
Thank Eurobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,England
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2006

Great place to be just outside the bustle, yet only a couple of stops on the excellent underground system, which is clean and very cheap, Ken Livigstone please note!! Rooms were clean and comfortable, and i guess the clientele will generally be of the type that wont disturb you in the late hours. This is quite important as Prague is rapidly becoming a place of choice for the "about to be married types". Ideal base if on business and need peace and quite when not working. Thouroughly recomended.

  • Liked — Friendly and clean
  • Tips/Secrets — book on-line and save
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank crazy.pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Machova
Hotel Machova
#390 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Praha 4
Otar
Otar
#449 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#546 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#495 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel 51
Hotel 51
#445 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#559 of 651 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerabek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerabek Hotel

Property: Jerabek Hotel
Address: Primatorska 4/7, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #534 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jerabek Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Jerabek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing