We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”
Review of Hotel Slavia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Slavia
Ranked #565 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you are on a tight budget this hotel has everything you need:
Its clean,has good air-conditioning and a decent breakfast for the money payed.
Its conveniently located as the tram station is literally just outside the hotel grounds,and it takes around 20 mins to reach the city center.

The worst part would definitely be the staff. They are extremely uninterested in you, refuse to say good morning when you come to breakfast. The curtain fell down one day so I asked the receptionist for it to be fixed but it wasn't so i had to ask again next day only to find out nobody was even notified.

That being said,if paying little money for accommodation is your goal this hotel should be your choice, definitely.

Room Tip: WiFi is much much better on floors 1,2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is fine hotel for tourist coming to Prague. Rooms are clean and heating is excellent. Bathroom fine, towels changing every day. Breakfast ok. Tv has only 6 channels, could have more foreign or at least one music channel. Free Wi-Fi. In front of hotel is tram station 24 going directly to the city center. At reception desk they sell tickets for transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel could use some renovation, but all in all, it is not so bad.
I stayed on third floor and our room was ok and spacious, large and comfortable bed, warm, with TV, table, chairs, huge window, enough closets to put your things...Only the carpet and one big chair were old and nasty.
Bathroom was great, newly renovated and very clean, I don't have any complaints about it.
Staff was nice. Breakfast ok.
Hotel is located on the last tram station, but it's not a problem to get to the city centre (maybe it last 20 minutes,I'm not so sure now).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeReila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It surely needs some renovation but it is verry good for it's money. Stayed here a couple of days and everything was ok.
The room was spacios, breakfast was ok, but the same every day. The staff was helpfull. They had a small business center with a computer connected tot he internet in the main lobby.
Not that close from the city center, but you have a tram station wright next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We went to Prague for Christmas and we stayed here. It's non-smokers hotel with very warm rooms, free Wi-Fi, clean rooms and large enough bathroom. And there was no problem with hot water. We were in room 231. I'm surprised to read that some people are complaining about wet floor in bathroom, because nothing was dripping from our shower. I heard there is no Wi-Fi everywhere, so if you want it, ask for the 1st floor (close to reception). Cleaning lady came every day to vacum the floor, fix our beds and put new soaps and toalet paper if needed.
It's very well conected to city center with tram (20 minutes ride), and you can buy tickets at the reception. Also, you can take 15 minutes walk to metro, and take metro. You have a shopping mall couple of minutes of walk from Slavia hotel, also McDonald's and Tesco market where you can buy everything you need.
Breakfast was ok for that price (juices, coffee, tea, milk, cereals, fruits, butter, jam, cucumbers, some low budget deserts, ham, hot dogs, mustard, ketchup, bread and some local meatish-thing we didn't try).
It's not very well lit in the evening (outside of hotel) but don't worry, it's safe :D
All in all, for a VERY cheap hotel, it's very well worth it. Besides, you will spend do much time outside of hotel, Prague is beautifull.

Room Tip: If you want Wi-Fi ask for a room in a part of a hotel above reception (1st floor would be the best)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SJ1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I was really satisfied with our stay in this hotel. Our room was on the 4th floor, it was clean and warm, the bathroom too. There was hairdrier in the bathroom, and a few packages of shampoo and shower gel too. Towels were changed everyday, so was the trashcan. TV in the room. I read here that some guests had complaints about the noice from other guests. It wasnt so in our case. Maybe it was becouse we were not on the ground floor, or first floor, or, above the reception. Anyway, the breakfast was great too, but coffee and orange juices quality could be improved. Variety of food was there, and everything was fresh and clean. It IS a bit far from the center, but tram stops are nearby, so you can get to the center in 25 mins. Also, you can buy tram tickets at the reception. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NSIvanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel is in the middle price range, we spent 4 nights in August 2013 here. Hotel needs renovation, walls are very thick, bathroom isn't in the best shape (little advise bring your own towels). I had trouble while trying to make window to stay open, I had neck paint from cushion (made of feather and so thin). Breakfast is good but it's same every day.
Personal is polite, tickets for public transport are available on the reception (price 1 Euro or 24 CZK), hotel is non-smoking (you can smoke outside), wireless is available in the hole.

Overall it's good for your budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank back_passenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitka B, Manager at Hotel Slavia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for your response and we take note of it and try to gradually renovate the hotel. Since mid-September, the wifi connection throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#568 of 647 in Prague
290 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#553 of 647 in Prague
412 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#533 of 647 in Prague
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#515 of 647 in Prague
159 reviews
Praha 7
Olga
Olga
#513 of 647 in Prague
139 reviews
Hotel Mars
#509 of 647 in Prague
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slavia

Address: Vladivostocka 1460/10, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #565 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £18 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slavia 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Slavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slavia Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing