We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
511
230
38
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
230
38
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge living roombeer spaold townself caterwenceslas squarefull kitchencooking facilitiesdining tablewell equipped kitchenwalking distanceminute walkbreakfast staffexcellent hotelfifth flooryogurtbreakfast roomhigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First trip for my family and I to Prague (Eastern Europe), so we were a little apprehensive. We read up on the available hotels and chose Hotel Suite Home Prague. By US standards, this was not a 5 star hotel - we didn't expect it to be. But it was very convenient, the staff very friendly, great brunch, sheets on the bed which in Europe is a novelty, a good amount of room, kitchen and blessedly an air conditioner. The only down-side was that there was some sort of back-wash in the plumbing system (being on the first floor up from the lobby), and the bathroom/shower room had a rank odor at night - leaving the fan on and running the shower briefly corrected the issue. Parking was a little bit of a hassle though as we had to park our car about 2 blocks from the hotel in an old garage. We didn't drive once we arrived, so this wasn't a problem.Also, you are about 4 blocks walk from the downtown historic area (Astronomical clock), but we prefer this to avoid the noise. I would readily stay here again or recommend to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors to escape plumbing odor "burps"
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camacampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Greeting to US and thank you very much for choosing Hotel Suite Home for your first family trip to Prague. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us from the comfort of the room to our professional staff. Sorry for the situation with the bathroom – I will check what we can do about it so we can improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I recommend the Prague Castle View suite. It was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We were lucky enough to have some sunshine and able to take advantage of the private roof sun terrace. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We used the hotel's transfer service which was very efficient. The breakfast was delicious with a fine selection available. My only suggestion for improvement would be to supply a few dishwasher tablets. I would have brought some from home had I known.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ave1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Ave, thank you very much for taking the time to share your travel experience with other travelers. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed one of our unique Prague view suites with private terrace. Moreover we are pleased to read that you recommend hotel and our transport service. Sorry for the tablets for dishwasher – it is our fault, normally we provide it. Looking forward to your next stay with us, All the best, Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is located close to all visited tourist areas , all the my family members enjoyed staying in this hotel , we was getting all needed tourist guides from the front desk staff in every morning, the only thing to be improved is to have a reserved parking for guest car in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Fuad, Thank you for your kind review shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are here to make our guests happy, and we are delighted we have managed to give you a satisfying experience in our hotel. We offer secured underground near the hotel to make sure your car or motorbike is safe during all your stay in Prague. Hope to welcome you back soon, Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I husband and I stayed here with our 2 young boys and we had very high expectations but for us this hotel was just ok.It didn't feel like a 4 star hotel,and we've stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world.This hotel was obviously an apartment block ,in a previous life.We basically stayed an a one bedroom apartment.No bar or restaurant but that's not really a big deal you're in Prague after all!!! Only one person on reception you have to press a buzzer to get in.
Positives;It's Clean ,the staff are friendly ,the breakfast is adequate .It's 5 /10 mins from all the attractions.Living area is spacious and has a small kitchen.Good for friends away for the weekend.
Negetives:
1.The bedroom was too cramped no space all the large furniture is unnecessary and makes the room feel claustrophobic.
2.No air conditioning. We couldn't open one of the windows due a huge extractor pipe from a PORTABLE air conditioning unit , we didn't use as it was too noisy. We couldn't put it on for the boys as they wouldn't sleep.
3.No bath which made washing the boys awkward( the boys have mild Autism and don't like showers)
4.The boys beds were folding beds.Not good enough.They slept on the sofa bed which was crap and very uncomfortable,this spoiled things.
5.The rooms need revamped ,painted in brighter colour and are very dull .The curtains could do with a wash.Busted grubby sofa.My eldest son said the room was "spooky"
6.Lighting in the room was awful.It could do with a few lamps.
This hotel is suitable for friends away on holiday and couples who aren't fussy.
It isn't suitable for the disabled at all as there is a step into the hotel,there is step to get to the lift.The lift is far too narrow and thus not suitable for wheelchairs.
The old fashioned windows are hazardous.
It just wasn't to our taste.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patsyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Pasyboo, Thank you for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry the hotel style was not up to your expectations. Our Family Suites with kitchen are really more Apartments than normal rooms in other hotels. The hotel is extremely safe for the clients because we allow only our guests to enter the hotel – nothing like some other hotels which are easy to access by people from the street. We have Air conditioning in each room – some rooms have mobile as your apartment. You are right that we do not promote our hotel as apartments with disabled access but we have regular disabled guests due to large rooms. Windows were all renovated in summer so I do not understand the comment ‘’hazardous’’ – if you wish to contact me directly feel free to write me anytime at director@hotelsuitehomeprague.com. If you change your mind in the future and decide to give us another chance, we would be very happy to welcome you at the Suite Home Prague Hotel again. Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were happy to have found Home Suite Home in Prague with our family if 4.
It's not easy to find accommodations in Europe for adults with a few children and this place was perfect. The room was more like a small apartment with a fridge, seating area and separate master bedroom. The kids slept on rol aways which was fine. The breakfast was great and the kids loved the made to order crepes and great eggs with bacon! Location wasn't too bad, not exactly in the middle of everything but within walking distance and right across the street from The Sheraton. I would recommend thishitel gor any family visiting Prague. It was a good value for the money too!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelletenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Rachelletenace, Many thanks for your high family recommendation. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the facilities, large apartment, food and more importantly that my team looked after you well. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back with your family soon. Martina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews