We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hote in an old house, but very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Ranked #126 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

large room with one big living room, big bedroom, nice kitchen. very good location, nice breakfast. very good location in the center of Prague. everything was clean. very nice people in the welcome desk, very helpfull.

Room Tip: do not choose rook with windows to main street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomáš B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Tomas,

thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel, we really appreciate it! We are glad to read you found our rooms comfortable, breakfast was nice for you and everything was fine for you. We hope we will get a chance to welcome you back at our hotel. Have a nice time.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suite Home Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

The room was very spacious. We didn't expect a self-catering type. The receptionist on the night of April 1st, Maxim, was also very helpful considering that we've arrived very late that night without any room reservation. The hotel was also just a short walk to the city centre. Breakfast was great too. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busesntrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Greeting from Prague,

thank you for a nice review, we really appreciate it! Thank you for a nice comment about reception staff - I will tell to Maxime :) Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to your friends! We are glad you had a nice stay in Prague and we hope to see you again. Have a lovely day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our suite was very spacious and beautiful - we had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children. The kitchenette was handy for making a couple of meals and snacks (a couple of grocery stores are within short walking distance - very helpful when traveling with picky eaters!) Hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable - front desk staff all spoke English and helped with setting up tours/boat rides as well as recommending places to eat, etc. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices for all of us. Location was great for walking to major sites and catching the bus or subway when needed.

Room Tip: I believe we were in room 401 - the front room was on the main street which had some traffic noise...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Greetings from Prague Dear Becky and your Family,

first of all I would like to thank you for your nice comment and warm words. We really appreciate it. Guest´s satisfaction shows us we are going a right way as a team.
We hope we will get the chance to accomodate you with your family once again while you will visit Prague. Have a lovely day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Last weekend we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.
We found everything about this hotel excellent.
It is close to a metro station, trams and buses, on the border of the new and the old town.
Our room was spacious and clean with a nice view.
Breakfast is very good with a lot of extra’s (pancakes, eggs, sausages etc.)
And most of all, the staff earned a thick plume for the good service and kindness (especially the ladies from the breakfast)
For sure we can recommend this hotel to everybody.
Thanks again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanNaaldwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. Thank you for your nice and warm words and for sharing your excellent review on Tripadvisor. Each comment we take very seriously because it shows us where there is still place for improvement and it shows us your point of view about our service. Hearing that you were very satisfied in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay here makes us very proud. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Have a nice day!

Best regards,

Vendula & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had room 402 , very nice but a little noisy from Traffic at night, moved to 505 which was even bigger clean, well furnished great wifi nice bathroom. Nice breakfast, but don't expect English Bacon or Sausages. Good location, handy for Old town or Wenceslas Square, nice friendly staff 2 computers in reception free for guest use. Overall great value for money, will stay again. Some would say the furniyure was old fashioned, but for me it was perfect for the building we were in.

Room Tip: any room ending in 5 is big and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikends252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

we really appreciate your feedback via Tripadvisor therefore we would like to thank you for taking your time and filling this survey relating to your stay at our property.

We are please to hear about your experiences which enable us to realize any possible improvements. Thank you also for recommendation for other our future guests about huge DELUXE room, which is bigger but main profit of this type of room is facing to quiet courtyard so you can't hear no street noisy.f you would like to visit Prague sometime in the future we will more than happy to welcome you here again.

Best regards,


Vendula & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is realy nice in sense of quality and price. Very well located in the near of the major Prague sites. Very convenient for families with chldren. We stayed with two children of 5 and 2 years old in a suite (2 rooms + small kitchen). It was very comfortable.

Breakfast was good - we were satisfied with food choice and quality.

Excellent staff, especially lady at reception and breakfast staff - they always were polite, friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed such a good attitude toward us.

So, the hotel is worth to stay in it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shalva g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your warm comment. We really appreciate your feedback about your stay at our hotel - it shows us we are going a right way as a team. We are really glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Prague at all.

We will be more than happy to welcome you and your family at our hotel one day. Please feel free to contact us directly by email for your further booking. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights in December and choose the superior room. I was surprised that it was actually an apartment with separate living area (with sofa bed), bedroom and kitchen. The staff were nice and helped us out with directions to the main Christmas markets and old town. The breakfast room was small but the, staff were nice and choice was good (cereal, yogurt, fruit, meat, cheese etc..) also available were bacon & eggs or pancakes made to order.
The location of the hotel is good, walking distance of Main Street and the old town. As we were travelling on to Vienna by train we decided to walk to the station on the morning we checked out. It was easily located, took around 15 mins.
The only negative point I have for the hotel is the size of the lift (elevator) which is tiny. Originally we were to be travelling with a double pram which thankfully we left at home as there would be no way this would have fitted in possibly not even folded. We had to make a two trips to get the luggage up and had to wait a bit if it was busy.
Overall great stay would recommend :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lou_Lou030975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

firts of all I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing us a review about your stay at our property. We really appreciate it! I´m sure your comment will helps other travellers. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, you were satisfied with our services, our huge apartment and you spent a lovely Christmas time in Prague at all. We are very sorry for a small lift but as we are located in the city center in a historical building there was no other way how to manage it.

If you would like to visit our beautiful city one day in the future, please feel free to contact us directly any time. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#118 of 648 in Prague
604 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#189 of 648 in Prague
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 648 in Prague
2,186 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#31 of 648 in Prague
1,140 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 648 in Prague
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Address: Pricna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Prague
#70 Family Hotel in Prague
#80 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
#109 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* family hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special? Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq Complimentary buffet breakfast Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities Welcome drink in our Spa Beer land for direct reservations Pillow program Special prices for families Complimentary large BOTTLE OF WATER and VIP CHOCOLATE present upon arrival in your room only with direct booking via our web WE ARE BABY FRIENDLY: baby cots, baby beddings, cosmetics, high breakfast chairs, bath sets BEER SPA Beerland - unlimited consumption of beer when ordering any treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing