We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Suite Home Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Ranked #97 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Good place away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very nice hotel, good size of the rooms , people are very kind, the location was very good and the price was very reasonable. I would go back to the same hotel went I go back to Prague.
I was not expecting this hotel been as comfortable for an old city with old buildings.
Definite it's worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 91Jose61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jose,

thank you very much for your nice review. We really appareciate it! We are glad to read that we met your expectaions and you were satisfied with us.

Once again thank you for sharing your review with other travelers.

We hope to see you again during your next tay in Prague. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    206
    34
    18
    8
See reviews for
300
208
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hi all,

I am currently travelling across Europe, for work, and ending with a holiday with family in the east of Slovakia.

Because I am driving, I have been booking hotels at the last minute, literally. Booked Hotel Suite Home for £52, at the very last minute. Wow! basically got a whole apartment. Slightly quieter area of Praha. Away from the horrible stag parties, exported here from mainly the UK it seems, and damaging the beautiful atmosphere of this wonderful, beautiful city.

Hotel just a little walk from the main area and old town. Apartment really clean, great facilities. Wi-Fi. No Aircon, but if you close the blinds, rooms stay cool enough.

Great find, I'd move in if I could.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jake,

thank you for taking your time and writing us a review about your stay with us. We really appreciate it! We are glad to see your overall satisfaction and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Prague at all.

Once again thank you for sharing your excellent experience with other travelers.

We hope to welcome you back one day. Have a nice time.

Best regards,


Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uusikaupunki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very good hotel within walking distance of the city center. Tram stop near, Number 22 goes to the castle hill. all really clean. large apartment with a full kitchen. bathroom good and clean. I enjoyed first class service. breakfast is good. It was possible to order freely pancaces or bacon and eggs and they vere delicious. I liked this very much.
The only minus was hard beds.

Room Tip: If you hope something, tell it to the staff. They can order taxi from and to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7Elisa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Elisa,

thank you for taking your time and writing us a review about your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it! We are glad to see your satisfaction with location, services, your apartment and also breakfast. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Prague.

Once again thank you for sharing your excellent reviews with other travelers.

We hope to see you again one day. Have a nice time.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slangerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in the nice spacious suites. We travelled two adults and two kids age 4 & 6.
The rooms are fine nothing luxurious but at a very decent standard. The hotel has free wifi with very fast internet.
The location of the hotel is good there is only a 10 min walk to the centre of Prague.

The breakfast buffet was okay, only negative thing was that you had to order bacon and scrambled eggs seperately, it wasent on the buffet.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppelvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time and writing us a comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it! We are happy to see your satisfaction with apartment, our fast wifi connection and also with location. We are sorry to read that you found ordering of bacon and scrambled eggs separately not very comfortable. We could prepare pancakes, eggs and bacon in advance but we wanted to serve them fresh and hot so that´s why we decided to do it in this way. Anyway we are glad you had a nice stay in Prague.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a hotel easy to get to by car, but don't forget to book a parking space before your arrival. Every thing that we was planning to see was in walking distance from the hotell and the personell was wonderful and really service minded all the time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pontus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Pontus,

thank you very much for your review about your stay with us. We really appreciate it! We are happy to see your overall satisfaction. We are glad you had a nice stay in Prague.

Thank you once again for sharing your excellent experience with other travelers.

We hope to see you again during your next trip in Prague.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I'm sorry to say we had an awful two nights at Hotel Suite Home. For our first night, we were placed in room 102. It had an air conditioning unit that sat on the floor and had an exhaust tube which was supposed to lead out a hole in the window. We arrived at night, and the shades were drawn, so I just assumed everything was in working order. After having turned it on, the room only got hotter. And hotter. Finally in the middle of the night I examined the unit only to discover it had never been attached to the window and had no locking mechanism. I carefully placed the exhaust hose to the hole, thinking I had solved the problem. But the unit continued to expel hot air, making our room stiflingly hot. Finally, we had to turn it off and open the windows, and as we were on the first floor, this meant a bright and early wake up call at 5:00 AM from street traffic below.

When I complained to the front desk the next morning, the employee was very apologetic. I requested a room transfer and a refund for our first night. He was willing to provide the transfer but not the refund, but we were promised that our room would be substantially upgraded to make up for it.

Instead, our new room, 505 (I think), while huge, was no better than the last. It had one air conditioning unit for the entire space, which was absurdly placed in the hallway, leaving us sweltering in the bed room.

Upon entering the room, we immediately noticed an incredibly loud buzzing intermittently, about every 5 minutes or so. This buzzing was so loud my wife thought it was the lift. We weren't sure where it was coming from at first, so I again complained to the front desk and was told, incorrectly, that it was coming from the hallway and the hotel's air conditioning. The employee did not come to check whether this was accurate.

And it wasn't. There was electric wiring in the kitchen from which this buzzing was being emitted. After having tried to turn off the refrigerator and any other appliances which might be causing the noise, at 3:00AM I had to resort to turning off all the fuses in the room, leaving us completely without power. Only then did the buzzing stop. Although this room was described as an upgrade, it was anything but. There was one TV, in the sitting room rather than in the bedroom. The sofa in the sitting room was so tightly stuffed that it felt like it was actively discouraging anyone from sitting on it. Yes, the room was huge, but it was entirely wasted space and could not have been organized more inefficiently.

While the staff were friendly, my overall experience was that they were friendly but incompetent, unaware of the many problems present in the hotel's various rooms. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone, much less consider staying there again. Next time we visit Prague, I will either use Airbnb or simply pay more money to stay in a decent hotel. Never again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 102 and 505 at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaneACollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mr. Collins,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review. We value both positive and negative feedback from our guests, as this is the only way to ensure continuous growth and development. Our goal is to make sure that all guests feel like home because we are family hotel.
I have investigated about the situation and my colleagues explained me that after first night you asked reception if it is possible to move to another room due to noise from the street. We immediately arranged for you free upgrade from Standard room to one of our best rooms - DeLuxe Suite with Prague Castle view #505. Unfortunately we were not informed about any problem on AC unit. Our reception is 24 hours so if you would call them immediately they might help you straightaway.
Housekeeper who was preparing room 102 for another customer realized the AC unit cover is not opened so she only opened it. Yes, the technical problem can happen in any hotel but we try to provide immediate solution when we are informed.
My colleague Jarda meets you in front of your room when he was controlling the hotel during his shift. You approach him on the corridor and asked about the buzzing noise. He said it is probably AC and you replied that it is OK. Because you did not invite him in your room and you mentioned it is OK he had impression all is fine. We cooperate with all our team members more than 1 year I can fully rely on their professionalism and can do attitude. I am sure that if you mention to Jarda that there is problem he would take immediate action. I will speak with the team on regular meeting again to make sure we try to avoid this situation in the future.
I definitely fully understand your points and I believe the situation can be easily solved with more clear communication. Please accept my sincere apology for your not entirely pleasant experience in our hotel. I'm deeply sorry and surprised you would rate our hotel so low and you did not mentioned if there were some positives about our services – complimentary buffet breakfast or speed of free WIFI.
If you wish to give us one more chance I would be more than happy to assist you with any further questions. My direct e-mail is director@hotelsuitehomeprague.com


All the best, Martina Lazarova, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Great locations, clean rooms and excellent breakfast. There was man in reception/breakfast who name was Jaroslav and he was very helpfull, friendly and expert of Praque. He help us all what our group need.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kimmo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Kimmo,

first of all I would like to thank you for your nice review about your stay via Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We are glad you found our staff helpful and friendly. I will tell this compliment to Jaroslav :)

Thank you once again for sharing your excellent experience with other travelers.

We hope to welcome you back again at our hotel. Have a nice day.

Best regards,


Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#55 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#86 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#108 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#40 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Property: Hotel Suite Home Prague
Address: Prichna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#81 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#85 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#97 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special?• Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room• Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture• Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague• Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq• Complimentary buffet breakfast• Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms• Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing