We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Orion
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
102
93
31
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
93
31
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnamesti miruseparate kitchenbasic kitchenexcellent bars and restaurantsspacious apartmentcity centreseveral tram linesa quiet residential areaimmediate vicinitythe hotel stafftram and metrostag partiesfantastic locationold townhuge roomminute walkpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Clean hotel, with big rooms.
We had in our room a kitchen with all utilities (fridge, sink, coffee machine, etc), a big bathroom and hallway. We had a place to eat next to the kitchen and the bedroom was also big.
The breakfast was the same every morning, but we had enough things from where to chose.
The personal of the hotel speaks English and it was easy to communicate with them.
Also, we liked the hotel because it was 10 min away from the metro station, which was 2 stations away from the center of Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis Georgiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasLev, General Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Denis Georgiana C,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your at Hotel Orion. I´m pleased to learn that you enjoyed your trip.
Thank you for your rating and for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor.
With best regards
Tomas Lev
General Manager of Hotel Orion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent a month at the Orion. The accommodation -- living room, bedroom, kitchen, bath and hallway -- was very comfortable and more than adequately fitted out. The management and staff went out of their way to cater for us, providing virtually everything we requested: synthetic bedding, a washing machine, extra armchairs, a microwave and dvd player. Even better, they were ALL professional, responsive, friendly and informal. They could not have done more to make us welcome and at home.

The Orion is ideally situated: within easy reach of the city centre either by tram, metro or on foot. This is a quiet residential neighbourhood but one graced by numerous restaurants and cafes, plus shops of every description, and large nearby parks.

We would not hesitate to recommend the Orion to anyone and will be staying there again on our next visit to Prague.

Ruth and Neil Cameron

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have fascinating views, especially those with windows onto the back.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasLev, General Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Mrs & Mr. Cameron,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Hotel Orion. I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.
Thank you for your positive rating and for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor.
We welcome you again at our hotel during your next visit.
Greetings from Prague
Tomas Lev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

3 years ago I stayed at this hotel. Because I felt very good, I've decided to come back this summer.
The rooms are large and beautiful. The location very good, near the center.
I don't know if all the rooms have kitchens , but my room had a beautiful kitchen. The hotel is situated on a quiet place. Near the hotel there is a tram station and a metro station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianapaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasLev, General Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Diana B,
I am very pleased to read your kind comments on TripAdvisor. And I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your trips and your stay at Orion Hotel.
All our apartments have a fully equipped kitchen.
Just let me say, Hotel Orion has been renovated and now we are ready to provide more quality services to our guests.
Greetings from Prague
Tomas Lev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I really really recommend this hotel ...... great location..... just few minutes to the central Prague.... nice hotel..great accomodation...very nice rooms....we did absolutely loved it .... and of course lovable staff :)))))))) thank you very much

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domincsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasLev, General Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Domincsi,
I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Hotel Orion. Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience and for indicating you would recommend our Hotel Orion.
We certainly look forward to welcome you.
With best regards
Tomas Lev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Very nice hotel. They fully took into account our request for no carpet or feather pillows in our room. Very clean, good breakfast and very nice staff. Would absolutely recommend. We were also glad to be in this part of town; getting some distance from the touristy areas and seeing Prague in its everyday light. Vinehrady is a beautiful neighborhood, there are nice walks to be had, just wandering freely towards the river, or taking the tram 22. Kiitos paljon.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasLev, General Manager at Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear rj3k365,
I am most grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We certainly look forward to welcome you.
Sincerely
Tomas Lev
General manager of Hotel Orion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews