We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Fantastic Hotel and helpful staff"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #44 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fantastic Hotel and helpful staff"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed at Art Deco Imperial Hotel at the beginning of November of this year for four nights. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience, and I would really struggle to find fault with it. The staff were professional and really eager to help. Room was nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good as well! The location was also fantastic, walking distance from many historical monuments in Prague. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Art Deco Imperial Hotel. We will definitely be returning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: 504 with breathtaking view on Prague Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snadra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,907
    599
    112
    26
    10
See reviews for
312
1,630
96
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed at the Imperial as part of our honeymoon and unfortunately were not impressed with the service at all. The receptionist was cold and frosty not welcoming at all. No doorman present for cases and we arrived around 8.30pm. When we returned from evening out, at 01.10 we went to the bar to get a nightcap and coffee - the barman said he was closed (albeit for 10 mins) the receptionist sat there looking at us - the notice on the bar said when the bar was closed - we serve you in the Cafe Imperial. Not so - we asked if we could have a coffee in the cafe and was told no - closed. For a 5* deluxe hotel this service is appalling - we normally stay at the Carlo Boscolo which is a bit of walk away from the old town but well worth it. Other points - The shower didn't work but was rectified when we asked at reception. We had a smoking room - but no ashtray - again had to ask at Reception and this was rectified. The outlook of the room was to a brick wall - not that we stayed in the room much as we were out sight seeing etc. The concierge and the limo service was however, at the level expected. Service with a smile and informative. However, based on our overall experience we wouldn't return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MINXIE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Enjoyable experience, very kind and helpful staff (especially the front office employees).
Excellent service and hotel equipment. I will definatelly come again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lothar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Very good hotel, inspires you from old architecture, old tradition...Nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us. I hope your business will bring you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Last week I had another oportunity to stay in this wonderful hotel. After 2 years from my last stay I have to say that everything is still at highest standard. Cozy and elegant rooms, friendly atmosphere, excellent location and of course marvelous restaurant from breakfast to the late evening coffee and desert after concert in close by Obecni dum Concert Hall. The food in Imperial Cafe is worth trying even if you are not staying in the hotel and just walking by. I am sure that after experiencing the Imperial Cafe, you will want to stay in the Hotel, just to be as close as possible.
All the personell has been very friendly...and the porter Radek even remembered the type of car I was driving during my previous stay.....:=)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirek807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful...
Great Hotel and staff.
Wonderful position for all the sights.
Just had a great time but book the cafe early as it fills up very quickly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We arrived quite late and were immediately greeted by helpful staff at reception. We'd been upgraded to an "executive" room, which seems to mean better coffee-making facilities and an extra toilet.

The hotel has been beautifully restored, with all its Art Deco features, especially the impressive Imperial Café, where the marvellous breakfast buffet is served. The breakfast includes hot dishes, pancakes, cereals, fruit, a variety of baked goods and omelettes cooked to order.

Our room was spotless and very comfortable, with a well-equipped bathroom (bath with shower and a separate shower cubicle), a large comfortable bed and a sofa.

The hotel's location is difficult to beat, close to both the older parts of the city and the main shopping areas. There are a wide variety of restaurants within easy walking distance.

I didn't have a chance to try the internet in the room as we didn't have anything with a wired internet connection. In fact my only complaint about the hotel would be the lack of wireless internet in the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto the street are likely to have more noise from passing trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeWindies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#26 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing