We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Nearby Hotels
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,175)
Filter reviews
3,175 results
Traveller rating
2,294
691
141
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,294
691
141
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelold townexecutive roomdanube river cruisemarble bathroomseparate showerconcierge servicerepublic squarepublic areashotel restaurantbuffet stylewould highly recommend this hotelhigh ceilingswithin easy walking distancecity breakthree nightsbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
2,149 - 2,154 of 3,175 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2011

great hotel best i have stayed in for a long time, booked a 2night romantic package. really good value. collected and returned to Airport in a merc wine and fruit in room on arrival. dinner with wine and soft drinks on first night. great room walk in shower as requested as i had read the baths were high.

Staff could not have done anymore for you

Prague was great at this time of year.

will definitely return

Room Tip: baths are high but bathroom very plush we requested a walk in shower. which we had.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed at the Art Deco Imperial on 5th - 8th December and it was wonderful. All the staff were very welcoming, cheerful and helpful.

We stayed in an Executive room on the 3rd floor it was very spacious with everything you could want including an iron and ironing board which I did not use. We had a kingsize bed which was so comfortable and welcoming each evening after the days sightseeing. The buffet breakfast was in the Imperial Cafe and was very good. We ate in the Restaurant on the Wednesday night and Thursday lunchtime and the food is very very good. If you can try to eat in there you wont be dissapointed.

The hotel is about a 10 min slow walk to the Old Town Square and dotted all around are Xmas markets so very pretty at this time of year. You can walk to all the sights but i would suggest getting a tram to the castle and then walking back across Charles Bridge the concierge will be able to help you with all your sightseeing arrangements including tickets for the trams.

The Art Deco Imperial made our trip to Prague very special indeed and we are looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Did the room appear smaller than the pictures on the hotel site - yes.

Did we have a brick wall to look out on - yes.

Did these minor points that people seem to put in their reviews stop us having a fantastic time - NO.

This is a lovely hotel. The staff will go out of their way to help you and the decor if fantastic. If we ever stay in Prague again, without a doubt we will stay at this hotel. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTG150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

A really good Hotel. Clean friendly and good service throughout. Some of the rooms seem a bit small but we took an executive room for about 20 euros a night more and that was very nice - a large room with bathroom and separate WC room.

Food was good and well priced. Breakfast was good and dining area well setup.
What was interesting that day or night the restaurant / cafe dining area was always busy not just with guests but visitors and local people. Thats always a good sign.

For the price and location I give this hotel top marks and if we visit prague again this is where we are staying.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great atmosphere since you first step in. The desk front staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Rooms are so fancy and warm, makes you feel like home.
Breakfast was great as well !Perfect location .A ten in my book and i am not easy to please when comes to hotels i stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marialuana_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews