We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Popular and trendy in Prague” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #44 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Popular and trendy in Prague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

It was our first ever stay in the Czech capital and we stayed four nights, chose a room upgrade as it seemed fair value. The staff are the what makes this Hotel. All very courteous, supremely obliging and usually very keen to engage in conversation. The cafe was buzzing morning and night and after providing us with a very adequate breakfast was always a great place to return to for a night-cap. The concierge also arranged the Hotel's own airport transfer service with personal chauffeur in S class Mercedes to whisk us both ways and for a very fair price (GPB equivalent of around £50 all-in). Just about earns its 5* rating and would recommend wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: We had Room 121 into which they had squeezed a queen-size bed. Superbly comfortable and well appoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,906
    599
    112
    26
    10
See reviews for
312
1,630
96
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We recently spent 3 enjoyable nights at the Hotel Imperial. From moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly efficient staff. The hotel is well positioned about 3 minutes from the Obecni Dum and about another 5 mins on into the Old Town.Trams also pass by the hotel.The hotel has recently been sympathetically refurbished. We had a superior double room with a quite large bed. the bath room is well appointed but as mentioned in a previous report on Tripadvisor the bath is quite high and access is a little difficult.The secret of easier access was to use the handles on the shower screen.
The Cafe Imperial.attached to the hotel is excellent and appears to be popular with locals as well as tourists, as a result it is necessary to book, even for lunch. Again the service was very good.
One of the reasons we visited Prague was to visit the Christmas markets,The decorations and the setting were quite stunning but we were disappointed in the market itself as a lot of the stalls were just food and drink take aways. Not a patch on the Salzburg or Manchester Christmas markets for that matter.
We arranged our transfers to and from the airport with .prague-airport-transfers.co.uk, we found them to be very good indeed very prompt and efficient. Included in the transfer was a free walking tour of the city lasting about 4 hours with a stop for lunch. The guide was very well informed.
Must Dos:-A guided tour of the Obecni Dum( an Art Deco masterpiece with some rooms designed by Alphonse Mucha), a walking tour of the city, a visit to the Mucha museum and a visit to the castle and St Vitus cathedral

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanky-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I will admit, when I first saw the exterior of the hotel, my heart sank a little. It is quite drab. But that disappointment quickly faded as soon as I set foot inside. Oh my. The beautiful art deco tiles are amazing. The front desk was very friendly and efficient. We had an executive room with a king size bed and an extra bed for our child. There was still plenty of room to walk around. The room was absolutely spotless, and very nicely decorated. The ceilings must have been 18 ft. high. Even though we were on a busy road, the room was very quiet. The breakfast in the cafe featured anything you could want--eggs, omelets, pancakes, bacon, sausage, fruit, yoghurt, etc. We had dinner there one night and it was excellent. We used the hotel's car service to and from the airport and recommend it. The hotel is in a good location, about a 20 min walk to Charles Bridge. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This Art Deco Hotel was decorated in a lovely fashion with a great atmosphere. We were kindly upgraded to an executive room as I was celebrating a 'special' birthday. Wonderful room with a bottle of sparkling wine and strawberries. The room was spacious, decorated beautifully but with modern television, and everything else you would expect as well as being spotlessly clean. There was a full bathroom and also a further toilet. Staff throughout the hotel were fantastic and the restaurant, being well known in itself, served wonderful food. The evening we ate there was excellent. Use of the hotel cars instead of taxis was also well worth it. The hotel is very well placed for walking to Old Town Square and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cala2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I recently got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel and could not fault it!
The service was excellent and the rooms decorated lovely, its also extremely central.
If you do book to go to Prague you have to have a meal at the hotels resturant 'Cafe Imperial' it was the best food we had on our whole trip! But make sure you book as its always busy.
Overall a fantastic stay and i will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Had a wonderful 4 night stay in Prague at the Imperial Art Deco. Fantastic location for enjoying all Prague has to offer. We walked to all areas of the city to explore and thoroughly enloyed our stay at this wonderful hotel.
The bedroom was warm and cosy and the bed probably one of the most comfortable we have ever had in a hotel.
Every member of staff we encountered was friendly and anxious to please.
We had booked tickets to the Opera and ordered a car from the hotel for the trip. It was one of the best decisions we made. David (the driver) was superb and delivered and collected us with perfect timing.
The concierge was brilliant and happy to sugggest and book a local restaurant for dinner. - everything he suggested was superb.
Breakfast was a feast. The choice of food superb with everything from fruit through porridge, pastries pancakes and bacon etc.
We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

great hotel best i have stayed in for a long time, booked a 2night romantic package. really good value. collected and returned to Airport in a merc wine and fruit in room on arrival. dinner with wine and soft drinks on first night. great room walk in shower as requested as i had read the baths were high.

Staff could not have done anymore for you

Prague was great at this time of year.

will definitely return

Room Tip: baths are high but bathroom very plush we requested a walk in shower. which we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing