We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed and not a stag party in sight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #45 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at this well placed hotel, we had a comfortable & clean room, good breakfast and great pillows! The only minor disappointment for a 5 star hotel is the lack of free wifi anywhere in the hotel, although there are 2 computers in reception area that were never occupied on the very few occasions we wanted to use them. This hotel provides a very good base to see all the sites of Prague and is close to some good bars and restaurants and cafes all within walking distance. The art deco decoration is lovely and makes the hotel feel a bit different, avoiding the whole chain hotel feeling really well.

Room Tip: So little time spent in the room it really doesn't matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emsiehot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for your review and I am glad we made a good base for your city venture! Our location gives an easy access to all major sights. Why not hop on and off the tram to see as much as possible? The concierge will help you get around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,055 - 2,061 of 3,075 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

fabulous position in city.Staff very helpful, dining experience in art deco dining room for breakfast wonderful. Pity we couldn't get into dining room for dinner-seems locals have priority at times. Rooms gorgeous- well appointed. Loved the whole experience- and shall return.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the tramline- very busy but the noise didn't worry us at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

art deco everywhere! we booked two standard rooms and were upgraded to 2 king adjoining rooms which was a nice surprise. the rooms were very large and well equipped. breakfast in the imperial cafe (art deco!) was included with our rooms and it was quite good. the cafe was busy for all meals during our visit. on our first night we asked the concierge for some advice. i would rate his advice as below average; however, on our last night a different concierge was much more helpful. the location of the hotel cannot be beat. you can walk everywhere. we thought it was reasonably priced and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimsgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Our stay was not just an overnight, it was such an experience! We absolutely loved it. The Art Deco has everything you expect, but more than anything it has a wonderful atmosphere. The hotel Café is permanently busy; I would see locals waiting in line to get a table. We had to make our table reservation 3 days in advance but it was well worth it. You will be astonished by the wonderful decorations which are everywhere you look. We would very much like to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Clean * comfortable bed * pillow selection * high pressure shower * plenty of hot water * very good heating * tasty breakfast * excellent location

Great service and communication from our first enquiry email all the way through to the hotel driver taking us to the airport for our flight home. Our visit to Prague was to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and I was delighted that the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay extra special, even though I had not requested anything.

The hotel has been recently refurbished with high quality dark wood furniture and fittings which feel very homely and comfortable. Bathrooms were spotlessly clean, featuring floor to ceiling marble and all amenities you could want.

There is an adequately equipped gym and very nice sauna/steam room facility in the basement.

The restaurant provides a magnificent setting for an excellent breakfast: a hot buffet that included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms, pancakes with maple syrup, porridge; a Continental buffet with a selection of meats and cheeses; cereals, fruit and yoghurt; and an extensive selection of pastries and breads. I absolutely loved the dark rye bread. Evening meal was good but I think if we'd been there earlier than 10.30pm it would have been a better experience.

The location is 5 minutes walk from the Old Town Square, 2 minutes walk from the Municipal House and Republic Square and 1 minute from the fabulous Palladium shopping centre.

There are some very good restaurants in the area. Our favourite was La Republica, just across the road from the hotel, which serves traditional Czech fare and has an extensive beer selection. Popular local hangout and very busy each time we visited. There's a Starbucks across the road and Costa Coffee in the Palladium!

Room Tip: The trams round along the road at the front of the hotel so either request a high room or one at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My wife loves art deco, so I chose this hotel for our wedding anniversary. I told the hotel both of these facts and they made it really special for us. The room was great with art deco attention to detail and the restaurant was fantastic with the late art noveau/early art deco tiles and decor. The food was great as well. The location is great and if you want to save a few pennies, the Cedaz (official) airport bus (cheapest option) stops just around the corner. My only annoyance was that they charge for internet access. I took my laptop to Starbucks for free wifi, 2 mins down the road. Otherwise perfect.

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms but with no view on the inside of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilyDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The service we received was excellent from the moment we arrived. Me and my boyfriend stayed here for three nights from 3rd-6th Jan.
It's situated less than 10 minutes from Old Town square. We never used a taxi or tram the whole holiday to get around Prague!
We had a room on the top floor so there was less noise and the rooms had everything we needed and were very clean.
You must eat in the restaurant! We went after reading other recommendations and the meal was excellent!
We were very impressed and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliviaD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#32 of 646 in Prague
480 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 646 in Prague
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £87 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing