We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #48 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Perth WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgetable!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel was absolutely amazing. The staff were fantastic and after being in small rooms throughout the rest of Europe this room was pure luxury. Very central to everything, especially the Christmas markets. We also arrived extremely early as our flight got in early and the staff could not do enough to help us, we went for a coffee in the cafe and when we came back our room was ready. Would definitely recommend staying here, and hope to go back one day, (without the kids ;-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsieKeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,974
    628
    119
    27
    12
See reviews for
330
1,696
99
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

On my first visit to the beautiful city of Prague, I found myself staying at the Art Deco Imperial Hotel quite by accident. I had orignally booked a 3 night stay in the ultra modern Majestic Plaza Hotel, which is just a stones throw away on nearby Stepanska but on my arrival I was told that the hotel was overbooked and I was offered a transfer to the Art Deco Imperial.

Once I saw the Imperial I was so glad that my journey had brought me here as it was by far a more luxurious and superior hotel to the Majestic. It has all the old world charm of the Czech Republic with a style and sophistication rarely seen in todays modern hotels. I could not fault a thing about it as the staff, service, food and rooms were more than worthy of it's 4 star rating.

If you are ever fortunate enough to find yourself in the beautiful Czech capital, see if they have any rooms available at the Art Deco Imperial.... you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are sound proof and have huge blackout curtains which all contribute to a good nights slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel is lovely the decoration and the quality. The hotel is in a great location and when you book ask for a corner room as the these ones are bigger. Service and standard of this place is excellent.The city of Prague is amazing and very beautiful. The food is mouth watering especially the french onion soup

Room Tip: Book the corner rooms they are much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank service06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a 3 night stay.
We have stayed at many hotels across the world and this was certainly not comparable to other 5* hotels. We chose this hotel based on previous TripAdvisor reviews and were disappointed.

First impressions weren't great. We arrived at the hotel to be told we couldn't check in due to 'electrical problems' and would need to check in at the Hilton hotel across the road for one night until it was fixed. We went back the next day and asked to check-in, (as we now had no room to put our things away safely after needing to check out of the Hilton) but were told our room was not made up and we would have to come back after 3pm... if we had booked and paid for the previous night and the electrical problems were resolved that morning, we should have been able to check in earlier than 3pm!
Breakfast was very disappointing - only one previous poster has pointed out that breakfast time is exceptionally busy and that is no understatement. Compared to the Hilton's breakfast on our first morning this was chaos! We went twice and found on both occasions breakfast items were not replenished quickly enough, and stopped being replenished at 10 despite breakfast ending at 10.30.
Dinner at the Imperial restaurant however was beautiful - food was amazing and extremely cheap for the standard. Waiters were lovely and couldn't do enough for us.
Other points to note: the hotel bar did not open until 3pm even for soft drinks - if you wanted to sit and relax with a coffee and your guidebook/map you had to go into the restarurant.
No free wifi.
Location was OK, as a plus there are lots of lovely restaurants very nearby which did very nice food (cheap too!)
Room was lovely, very clean and wonderful art deco touches. Bathroom was nice, although the bath was exceptionally high (I am 5'4) I struggled trying to get out of the bath safely and severely bruised my leg on the edge of the hard tiled corner.
If you are after character and/or history this is your hotel, if you want good service and R&R then choose somewhere else

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrissieJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am sorry a technical issue spoilt the start of your stay, but some situations may not be foreseen. I am glad you at least enjoyed the complimentary dinner we provided as a compensation. Should you like to return to Prague, do not hesitate to contact me directly for a special favour on the rate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Location: easy walking to all the major sights, a huge shopping mall 5 minutes away.
Comfort: fantastic go the bigger rooms which are really comfy and well laid out
Staff: really friendly and professional.
Food: The breakfast was great lots of choice, we had two evening meals there which were superb and the staff really did everything to make it a good experience.
Overall: a lovely hotel and I would certainly go back again the art deco features were simply stunning and Prague lived up to all the expectations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyballyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

From the moment we stepped through the doors to our leaving, our stay was a joy. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we could not have been made more comfortable. Any help we needed was keenly given and we could enjoy the beautiful city of Prague as a result.
Breakfast was everything you could wish for. From freshly made omelettes to make your own muesli - it was all there.
The hotel itself was a beautiful example of art deco and any fan should endeavour to visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mudgiedutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,
I am glad you had a good time. The sun was lovely and it was also very mild for this time of year. I am hoping to have you back with us one day!
Happy Easter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I understand that everyone has different experiences when travelling and was very disappointed to read Joshua from Brisbane's review of this hotel. I stayed here for 4 nights in Februrary and was absolutely delighted with the hotel and unlike him I am very fussy with accommodation.

We got an extraordinarily cheap package deal through Wizz Air and because the price we paid was so low I was actaully worried about what we were going to end up with (my friend booked it). What we did end up with was a 4-5 star hotel in a fabulous location with a lovely restaurant (great breakfast, caters for all tastes) and ornately decorated rooms and halls.

I only agree with him on two points, the first is the rooms are very warm (and we were there in Winter) but there is cooling/air con in the room so if you get warm turn it on as we did and you should be fine and te baths are very deep/high and not that easy to get out of but I am short and still managed ok.

The staff are friendly enough, they ackwonledged us each time we came in and out of the hotel and although I am big on service this was enough for me, I understand the culture of the Czech people is not fall over themselves to help but to be of assistance when required.

I would definitely definitely recommend this hotel, I could not believe how cheap it was considering what we got for our money. I am used to paying upwards of $300-500 a night for hotels so this gave me an idea that you don't always have to pay through the nose to have a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#33 of 649 in Prague
261 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,982 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 649 in Prague
2,801 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing