We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #47 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed in Hotel Imperial for couple of nights with my wife visiting from Hawaii and it couldn't be better. Amazing interiors and service. Rooms were very nice and extra clean. Personal very friendly and food at restaurant was delicious. Will definitely stay again on our next Prague vacation.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maui55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,997
    632
    121
    28
    12
See reviews for
335
1,710
100
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We've lived in Prague for 5 years and now travel there frequently so we like to think we know the city and hotel market. From our point of view there is not a better hotel, location, restaurant, and wait staff in all of Prague. Simply the best!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobcoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for returning again! We are looking forward to your future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We spent three nights here and were really pleased with the choice we'd made. The hotel is in a great location and within easy walk of everywhere we wanted to visit. Although our room was in the front with trams running outside, the double glazing really works and we found it very quiet.
We had one evening meal in the restaurant and it was very good with the added plus of eating n the most wonderful art decor surroundings. The staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke excellent English.
My only moan would be the price of the wifi. I took a laptop with me as I had a little work to do while I was away and it cost approx £15 a day to access wifi in our room. Unlike many hotels they did not have a free access area in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,288 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We spent two nights at the Imperial Hotel. We upgraded to a business room which meant a larger room and included Wi-Fi. The room was beautifully decorated and included a large marble washroom. We appreciated the security in the elevator (scan room key to go up and down) and the in room safety deposit box. They provided the minimum two towels but if you asked for more they readily proved more. You had to pick up ice from the main floor bar. We found the king size bed to be a bit on the lumpy side but we did sleep well. Our room rate included a buffet breakfast in the famous Imperial Cafe on the main floor. The buffet included made to order eggs, coffee/tea, juices, fresh fruit, pastry that was not always fresh that morning, scrambled/boiled eggs, bacon, pancakes, assortment of buns and bread, cheeses, deli meat, smoked salmon, cereals, etc. Our room faced the inner courtyard which meant we did not hear the street traffic including the steady noise from the trolleys and buses. It was an easy 15 - 20 minute walk to the Old Town Square and another 10 minutes from there to Charles Bridge. As you walk from the hotel to the square you will pass many good restaurants, bars and outdoor cafes. We found all the restaurants to be good and reasonably priced. The old town square outdoor cafes offer some of the best people watching venues and serve decent food like Czech or Italan. There is some unique and regular shopping as you walk from the Old Town Square to the Charles Bridge. Check out the nearby Mucha Museum.

Room Tip: Book a room rate that includes breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Friendly staff, good food, rooms smallish but well finished. Internet expensive but overall probably the best of the pick in Praha 1. Was on business but would happily return here with my family all from Australia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Art Deco Imperial Hotel is the best hotel which I visited ever. The location is perfect really close to city center (Old town center) where are the main tourist attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful in every situation. Architecture of hotel is goregous. I had a beatifull room i felt confortable there. I enjoyed breakfast the choice of food was great and everything was very tasty. This place is definitely the best for staying in Prague with first class standart and great service!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

A really excellent hotel near to all sights and shopping. We went there for our Ruby wedding and we were not disappointed. The hotel surprised by having a bottle of sparkling wine and strawberries in our room which really pleased us. We also booked two meals out of the 3 nights we were there and both were superb. The service from all staff was really good and I would recommend this hotel which is also good in price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#34 of 649 in Prague
289 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,996 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,726 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 649 in Prague
2,827 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing