We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we ever had.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #46 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Art deco Imperial hotel is beautiful hotel with friendly warm smiling staff. Concierge helped us with dinner recommendation to excelent restaurants and tours. Well knowledged. Breakfast is delicious. I will recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremyzimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,882 - 1,888 of 2,976 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed 5 nights in the hotel. The Imperial hotel is magnificent and we love it's location, service and the daily breakfast at the Café Imperial (the breakfast was included in the room price). Our room was spacious but it was clean and comfortable. The staff at the reception was extremely friendly. We will come again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaclav_Sulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Our company is cooperating with the Art Deco Imperial for a long time. All our international guest are more then happy to stay there. The service is excellent, the hotel is beautifull and staff helpfull. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is a very nice hotel with excellent service, food - fantastic breakfasts, and location - you can walk everywhere. Rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable. It was a great choice, we wouldn´t hesitate to recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent in Hotel Imperial wonderful three nights with my boyfriend and were very satisfied. The staff are pleasant and the service is one of the best we have ever seen. Location is great!!! We could easily walk to the whole center and didn´t have to go by tram. The hotel restaurant is excellent. I hope we will return:-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliska T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I ve stayed in ArtDeco for quite a few times, the location is superb, not too close and yet not too far from the buzz of the capital. A few things make this hotel stand above so many others: the restaurant which is excellent in every aspect-the food, the staff, the menu, the surroundings, the music, the wine list even the toilets :). Than there is the image of the hotel, which really makes all the difference. The services of ArtDeco are something that you wont get in many other 5 star hotels and on the top of it is the character, the soul of the Imperial. In many hotels of "Hilton" kind I found myself in confusion: "where am I? is this hilton Berlin or am I in London?", the hallways, the rooms the bathrooms the breakfast is all the same-but not in ArtDeco, the Hotel certainly has a soul that takes you to good old times, you could almost feel that Gustav Klimt or Hercule Poirot or Mucha are ´dinning at the table next to yours...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarosMikulasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed in Hotel Imperial for couple of nights with my wife visiting from Hawaii and it couldn't be better. Amazing interiors and service. Rooms were very nice and extra clean. Personal very friendly and food at restaurant was delicious. Will definitely stay again on our next Prague vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maui55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#31 of 647 in Prague
418 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 647 in Prague
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £90 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing