We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Art Deco Imperial” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #44 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vysoké Mýto, Pardubice, Czech Republic
1 review
“Art Deco Imperial”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel in the centre of Prague is particularly known for its excellent cuisine. The interiors are very stylish, which, among others, contributes to the unique atmosphere of this place. All the staff are kind and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T0m_S_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,902
    597
    112
    26
    10
See reviews for
312
1,625
96
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zadar
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

It was amazing experience, Prague is one of the most amazing places in the whole world. We spent three days in Hotel Imperial and we was very impressed. Staff was very helpfull and friendly. Porter was waiting for us in front of the hotel, check – in was very fast and easy, but we get a lot of information and few great recomendations. The best is historical spirit of this hotel. Romms are very clear, hotel is near to the city center. Price was very reasonable. We would definitely recomend this hotel if you want to sped time in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Upon arrival at this wonderful Art Deco hotel, we were offered an upgrade to a Business Room for an extra 30 Euro per night, which we accepted. We don't know what the standard rooms were like but the Business room was palatial, more room than we had seen in a lot more up-market Hotels, and with a huge bathroom. The dining room was outstanding from the buffet breakfasts, lunch dinner and even late night coffee and cake. From arrival to departure all of the staff from front desk to housekeeping were attentive to our requests and always smiling. This hotel was the first impression to this wonderful city and we definitely look forward to returning. Take time to explore the many public areas of this wonderful hotel to take in the history. The room we has was on the top floor front of the building, whilst we had no view of the city from the room we had two skylight windows which let in natural light and gave a wonderful warmth to the room.

Room Tip: Ask if upgrade of room is available for reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

The Imperial Hotel is, perhaps, the finest hotel in which I have every stayed: large beautiful rooms, hallways and other areas decorated finely, fitness and wellness room most pleasing, restaurant a 5-star dining facility, and the entire staff trained to meet your every need. No doubt, this was the highlight of our 10-day tour through Germany and the Czech Republic!
You cannot err by reserving a week in this centrally located facility that is magnificent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Im am just going from the hotel to the airport after I stayed in Imperial.This hotel is absolutely different than the others. The building is like living and well renovated museum. Beautiful rooms with marble bathroom, small but sufficient fitness and delicious breakfast. I really loved the atmosphere and services.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bytom, Katowice, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I am very pleased of my stay in this Hotel, it was a great experience for my and my friends, professional service, beautiful and big rooms with high speed internet connection, great location, fitness and wellnes is also very pleased decorated and everything there made my feel excelent, like a VIP. I am so happy that i chose this Hotel and I recommend this place to every of my friend who want to visit Prague. Greetings.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardubice, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed five nights at the Imperial with my boyfriend and we enjoyed my stay a lot. We had a big and quiet room with the view. The hotel is ideally located and the rooms great equipped. The best was the interior… like 100 years ago, but well renovated. I would like to come again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#47 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing